We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mignifique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Warsaw Victoria to your Saves list
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krolewska 11, Warsaw 00-065, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Rimini, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“mignifique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

the holidays was perfect all the services and the staff was superb and the hotel is very equipped for everything....and spa :) magnifique!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations26, Guest Relations Department at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. It was a pleasure to host you.
I am very pleased to hear such a nice comments about our staff and service. It is always very motivating for us.
I am also very happy to know that you enjoyed our spa.

Thank you again for writing your review. I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again to Sofitel Warsaw Victoria in the near future. Should you need any assistance, do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,
Justyna Wolańska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    439
    106
    27
    16
See reviews for
153
443
141
445
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grosblie
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Perfect 5 * location in Warszawa between Culture Palace and King´s Palace. All in walking distance. Enjoy the rooms of the front . And the pool in the morning until it closes at 10 PM. The staff of the pool is professional as well as the team at the bar and reception. Tablets meeting is in the lobby via Wifi.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations26, Guest Relations Department at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about Sofitel Warsaw Victoria.

I am very glad that you appreciate our convenient location in the heart of the city. Thank you for such a nice words about our staff. These kind of remarks are always very motivating for us.

It was a pleasure to host you in our hotel and I hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Best regards,
Justyna Wolańska
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

I returned to the Sofitel Victoria in Warsaw in November of this year on an assignment to promote study in Canada to Polish high school and university students. I had been at the Sofitel Victoria, for a similar purpose one-year prior, at which time the hotel provided me with terrific support in liberating an important package held up in customs.

This year my busy workdays in Warsaw were again made much easier, thanks to the exceptional service and hospitality of the wonderful staff of General Manager, Mr. Jean-Michel LATHUILLIÈRE. Everyone from the superhuman Concierges (Beata and Piotr) to the courteous doormen and chambermaids, all were truly interested in my experience. I most highly recommended this hotel. KB, Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations26, Guest Relations Departemnt at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review concerning your stay in Sofitel Warsaw Victoria.

On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for appreciating the kindness and involvement of our General Manager, Concierges, doormen and chambermaids. It is always a great pleasure to hear so nice remarks.

I hope we will have a chance to welcome you again. If I may be of any assistance to you, do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Best regards,
Justyna Wolańska
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from 6 days in Warsaw - a business trip for him and a city break for me. The Sofitel looked after us very well. Our twin room was changed for a double without fuss and a faulty kettle was replaced instantly when we arrived. We had a very comfortable stay sampling the restaurant (really good Polish/International food), the bar ( wide range fo vodkas and wonderful cheesecake) and the very beautiful swimming pool. Our room on the 7th floor was spacious and with great views of the city. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. All the staff were very polite and helpful and most spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations26, Guest Relations Department at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, December 20, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in Sofitel Warsaw Victoria.

It is a great pleasure to know that we met your expectations. Thank your for appreciating our staff as well as our restaurant and bar. I am also very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the room and comfort of your bed.

I hope that we will have a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Justyna Wolańska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

I quite simply will not stay in any other hotel in Warsaw and I have been doing this regularly for the past 4 years. The staff are charming, friendly, hard working and efficient and the rooms are super comfortable added to which its location could not be better. I cannot help feeling that " baban12 " must have stayed in another hotel because their description/complaints just do not tie in with any of my experiences at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations26, Guest Relations Departemnt at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and writting your comments about our hotel.

I am very glad that you enjoyed the comfort of your room as well as the location of the hotel.
Thank you very much for your positive comment concerning the attitude of our staff.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Justyna Wolańska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

I recommend this hotel for its excellence in every aspect and central location.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations26, Guest Relations Department at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your brief review about Sofitel Warsaw Victoria.

I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with our location and the hotel in general.

I hope to have a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Justyna Wolańska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globeseeker007
Top Contributor
962 reviews 962 reviews
174 hotel reviews
Reviews in 323 cities Reviews in 323 cities
1,076 helpful votes 1,076 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

This is a very nice hotel and is in a great area. It's right across the street from the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier. The breakfast is the best that I've ever had at a hotel. However, television service is terrible and one only gets a few channels. The channel selection is slow and one can drift off to sleep while waiting for it to change. I've been in third world countries (Vietnam, Cambodia, Peru) with better television service.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations26, Guest Relations Department at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am very grateful for your comment about our hotel.

Thank you for appreciating our location. I am also very happy that you enjoyed breakfasts in the hotel restaurant.

I am very sorry that you experienced some inconveniences with the television. It is our goal to provide guests with the best service, that is why we will take all necessary measures to avoid that kind of situation in the future.

I do hope that we will have a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Justyna Wolańska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Warsaw Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Address: Krolewska 11, Warsaw 00-065, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Warsaw Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first 5 star hotel built in this historic city, the distinctive design pays tribute to the rich history of Poland. The hotel enjoys a perfect location, with fabulous views of the Saxon Gardens and the National Opera, and is a short walk from the Old Town. The 343 guest rooms and 52 suites feature cutting edge technology. Enjoy our fitness center offering the latest equipment, take a swim in the large pool or relax in the sauna. Massage treatments are also available for the ultimate in well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Sofitel Warsaw Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Victoria Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Accor Victoria Warsaw
Sofitel Warsaw
Warsaw Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.