We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at Sofitel Victoria Warsaw 17 -20 July” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sofitel Warsaw Victoria to your Saves list
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krolewska 11, Warsaw 00-065, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #11 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“stay at Sofitel Victoria Warsaw 17 -20 July”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is an incredible hotel and a wonderful experience. Customer Service was impeccable and the hotel is pristine. The rooms are maintained to a high standard.The pool and exercise centre are absolutely lovely. Location, some 300 metres from the Royal mile and a short walk to the Old city, is ideal. Our family group loved the Brasserie Restaurant. The food was of the highest standard and the service was professional attentive, personable and friendly. The Victoria Lounge was equally impressive. Not a negative thing to be found and we will return.

Room Tip: We were on the seventh floor - all three rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations & Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Andrew V,
Thank you for having chosen the Sofitel Warsaw for your recent stay in Warsaw and for taking the time to leave your comments at Tripadvisor.com. Your opinion is very important for us and helps us to continuously improve our service.
I’m very happy that you appreciate our location which combines easy access to history and modernity and that you liked the comfort we provide.
I especially thank you for your positive note regarding our staff. It is very pleasant and motivates us to become even better in the future.
I remain at your entire disposal for all further assistance you may require and I look forward to welcoming you again,
Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    366
    85
    19
    15
See reviews for
123
356
131
372
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very well situated across the street from the memorial for the unknown soldier and at walking distance from the old town. The breakfast of the hotel must have been fabulous but we chose to walk into town in the morning and have breakfast in some small place on a terrace with lots of juice, bacon and veggies and fabulous cappuccino.
Apart from breakfast we enjoyed every service the hotel provided and provided with style. The first evening we had dinner in the incredible restaurant. The kitchen is open. The staff is fabulous. We were served by an man and a woman of whom I do not know the names unfortunately, but these people made fabulous dishes even better with their impeccable friendly service. Whichever dish we chose it was delicious. Our party had halibut, the absolutely tasty delicious tartare, chicken, profiteroles, tarte tatin, whatever we had it was of very high standard.
On other evenings we enjoyed the bar. The staff at the bar is very nice, they had us try flights of vodka and made very good vodka martini!
The pool of the hotel is fantastic. It is very clean and THE place to relax. The atmosphere is nice with a soft scent filling the air, soft music in the background, chairs and beds and again good staff who provide towels and a fresh non alcoholic drink.
At the reception all smiles and the concierge, at her desk near the reception made sure we had our taxi in time, provided me with an umbrella when needed, was always there to be helpful.
The rooms were very good and very clean. Such detail as an extra speaker of the tv in the bathroom so one doesn't miss out on the news when having a shower is a little bonus.
We had a lovely stay in Warshau with good friends but I can honestly say that the staff of hotel Sofia Victoria made our stay feel perfect.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations & Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Zazie M,
Thank you very much for having stayed with us just recently and for your kind opinion shared with other Tripadvisor users. We appreciate each of our Guests’ comment and try to learn from it in order to constantly improve our service and provide our visitors with magnifique experiences.
Thank you so much for describing so many of our hotel outlets that you found nice and worth recommending to other Guests. You make us extremely happy saying that you enjoyed the cousine we offer, our drinks in the bar, our spacious pool and comfortable rooms. What is very rewarding is your kind words on our staff, helpful and professional in the same time.
I sincerely hope that there will be many occasions for you to visit us again in a near future and I remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require.
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd stay in a Sofitel hotel (1st Paris, 2nd London) and can say that it ticks all the normal Sofitel boxes in terms of location (proximity between old town and city centre), spaciousness/cleanliness in rooms and general 5 star comfort.
However, whilst staff are generally quite friendly we did experience a few instances where staff were quite abrupt bordering on rude so would say service is a bit hit or miss. For a 5 star hotel this was a bit disappointing. On the point of cleanliness I would say although rooms were spotless, the carpets in the lifts were far from it. Again very disappointed, the hotel does not seem under refurbishment therefore not really acceptable. The last thing that did not work to it's favour was that we asked the doorman for directions he sent us completely the wrong way which left us wandering the streets for an hour.
Whilst I feel I have been very critical so far I have to say what did work was outstanding, breakfast was in a lovely open area where there was plenty to choose from, rooms are kitted out with L'occitane toiletries that I think I'll be purchasing in the near future, the pool was also a key highlight as it's very luxurious and a good space to unwind after a long day sightseeing.
All in all excellent experience just a few niggles which can be easily resolved.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other TripAdvisor users.

First of all, I would like to say that we appreciate your comments and value them highly as they highlight to us what areas of our hotel require improvement. Please be assured, that all of your comments will be passed on to relevant departments to investigate and we will address each and every issue that you kindly pointed out. A big part of Sofitel mentality is to constantly improve the level of services that we provide and there is not a more efficient way of doing this than by following our guests' suggestions.

I am very grateful that you have chosen Sofitel again for your stay in Warsaw. I sincerely hope that overall your stay was enjoyable and you will visit us again and give us a chance of improving your impression of our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Adrian Kołba
Guest Relations & Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Perfect! Location, facilities ( see the pool),friendly personnel No request is too odd !!Well done all Victorians!No wonder it is popular with international celebrities ! But it is very discreet place .

Room Tip: any rooms are good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel Warsaw Victoria and for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy that your stay was an enjoyable one. It was a great pleasure to read your kind words regarding our hotel.

As you were kind to mention, our swimming pool is a must-visit and probably the nicest swimming pool in the city. It is big enough to enjoy a proper swim, which is a rarity in hotel swimming pool's. Furthermore, the whole SPA area is very relaxing as it has special lighting and a mirrored ceiling which gives an impression that the space is much larger than it is. This makes it a perfect place to relax after a hard day of work or a long day of sightseeing.

I hope you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Adrian Kołba
Guest Relations & Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We flew via LOT Dreamliner to Warsaw, Poland. We booked 3 nights so we could acclimatize our internal clocks before we ventured out to different parts of Poland. We arrived at the Sofitel Victoria and were upgraded to a business suite - what a pleasant surprise and a lovely touch. This was our 3 trip to the Sofitel. My husband got to watch the World Cup in the living area and I had my personal tv in the bedroom. The bathroom was up to date with nothing needed from our suitcases, i.e. shampoo, q-tips, lotions, and nail files. The towels were fluffy and so nice after a shower. The usual slippers and housecoats were provided for our use. As well, they have the pillow menu. The king-sized bed was comfortable - no complaints. We have a leisurely buffet breakfast the next morning and then headed out to discover a little more of Warsaw. The staff were most accommodating and the concierge helpful. We checked out after three nights and re-booked 2 more nights at the end of June before our trip back to Canada.

Room Tip: Try to request the front part of the hotel for your room location as you get to see the changing of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are really happy to read that you have decided to choose the Sofitel Victoria among our Warsaw hotels and, what is more, you are not disappointed. Additionaly, thank you for the fact, that you have shared such an enthusiastic opinion with us and all the other TripAdvisor users.

Your compliments, especially those about our staff, are extremely rewarding and please, be sure, that we will spread them among our team for the sake of a further motivation.
It is our main objective to provide each of the Sofitel Guests with magnifique memories. I am happy to know that we have managed to achieve it and I do invite you to visit us again for another extraordinary stay.
I remain with best regards,
Beata Nowak-Obrzut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Comfortable, beautiful bathroom (wish I could have taken it home), very efficient staff, excellent restaurant. Personally I prefer small hotels, but for business travel this is superb. Clean, spacious and pleasant rooms, very quiet. Just one small draw back - the check out is not very quick, you need a little patience there.

Room Tip: I think they will all be the same; it is a modern structure
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel Victoria for your Warsaw stay and for taking the time to share your opinion with other TripAdvisor users.

It gives me great pleasure to learn that your stay was enjoyable. Here at Sofitel Warsaw we do our upmost to ensure the comfort of each stay. It is very rewarding when this translates to our guest's satisfaction.

I would also like to thank you for complimenting our staff and service. We are extremely proud to receive such kind words from our guest. It motivates us to further improve the services we provide and gives us huge satisfaction.

Besr regards,
Beata Nowak-Obrzuit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The location of the hotel is unparalleled. It's convenient to both the business district as well as the the Old Town. The rooms are spacious and nice. The lobby is beautiful and the staff are very helpful and all speak excellent English as well as Polish. The breakfast is very very good with all types of traditional Polish breakfast foods as well as having all regular hot and continental American options.

Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel for your Warsaw stay and for taking the time to give us feedback following your stay.

I am very pleased that your stay has met your expectations regarding our hotel and Sofitel brand. I am particularly happy that you appreciate the attentiveness of our Sofitel Ambassadors. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we aim to make each an every stay memorable.

Thank you for your comment regarding the location of our hotel which combines modernity with the classic.

I remain with best regards,
Beata Nowak-Obrzut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Warsaw Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Address: Krolewska 11, Warsaw 00-065, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Warsaw Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first 5 star hotel built in this historic city, the distinctive design pays tribute to the rich history of Poland. The hotel enjoys a perfect location, with fabulous views of the Saxon Gardens and the National Opera, and is a short walk from the Old Town. The 343 guest rooms and 52 suites feature cutting edge technology. Enjoy our fitness center offering the latest equipment, take a swim in the large pool or relax in the sauna. Massage treatments are also available for the ultimate in well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Warsaw Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Victoria Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Accor Victoria Warsaw
Sofitel Warsaw
Warsaw Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.