We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Warsaw” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sofitel Warsaw Victoria to your Saves list
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krolewska 11, Warsaw 00-065, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Los Angeles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Warsaw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to any traveler heading to Warsaw. Very luxurious, very comfortable and plenty of amenities. I thought the beds were very comfortable and the room was always very clean. The location is very good (next to the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier) because the Sofitel is within a short walking distance to Old/New Towns and close to the mall and train station. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your choice of the Sofitel Victoria Hotel for your Warsaw stay and for the time you have devoted to share your sincere opinion with all the TripAdvisor users.
I am really happy to hear that you appriciate our meals, as well as the convenience of our rooms. Hopefully, you had a chance to take advantages of the recent MyBed concept, which allows you to adjust your bed and pillows to your individual needs.
Finally, personally, I am grateful for your positive opinion regarding our staff, which is doing their best so to meet your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Aleksandra Ćwik
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    354
    84
    17
    15
See reviews for
121
345
125
359
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four nights and loved every minute of it. Beds very comfortable, rooms nice and quiet with plenty of space and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Minutes walk to the old town, which was amazing to see and explore. Breakfast buffet was incredible with so much to choose from. Thoroughly enjoyed stay in Warsaw so much history there.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Sofitel Victoria Hotel for your Warsaw stay, as well as for such a positive opinion you have decided to share with all the TripAdvisor users.

I am very pleased to hear that you appriciate the convenience of our beds, which is a result of our recent MyBed concept. The concept provides you with the possibility of adjusting bed in your room according to your individual needs.

Finally, thank you for a nice word regarding our convenient location and fresh food. Compliments on our staff are especially welcomed, since we are doing our best in order to meet your high expectations.

Kind Regards,
Aleksandra Ćwik
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxshott, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a very special hotel which would be hard to fault. The staff are welcoming and helpful, the rooms are great, clean and comfortable. The (included) breakfast is amazing; there is nothing you could want for. There is an enormous array of food, the variety of breads, fresh juices, pastries, anything cooked to order. Incredible!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for the choice of the Sofitel Victoria Hotel for your Warsaw stay, as well as for the time you have devoted to share such a positive opinion with all the TripAdvisor users.

Your compliments regarding food in our hotel are especially rewarding, since we are putting a great effort to prepere as delicious meals (both for breakfast and in our restaurants) as it is only possible in order to meet your expectations.

Moreover, personally, I am extremely pleased to read about your nice experience concerning our staff, which is doing their best so to provide you with an unforgettable stay.

Kind Regards,
Aleksandra Ćwik
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Every hotel leaves a lasting impression, the one thing I will always remember about this hotel is the comfort of the bed. The mattress, pillows and sheets were just unique so extremely comfortable, I never wanted to get out of bed.

Then the swimming pool, probably one of the greatest indoor swimming pools, with lights and relaxing beds, its something you would expect in Dubai.

The staff at the hotel was very friendly and the location was also excellent.

If there was something that wasn't good it was the construction of the main entrance, we were told this was temporary but it meant that ques were long for the front desk and when leaving we had to wait quite a while before anyone assisted us with our baggage.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel for your Warsaw stay and for taking the time to share your opinion with other TripAdvisor users.

I am very happy that you have enjoyed the comfort of our beds. Sofitel is famous for its MyBed concept, which is aimed at providing our guests with the best night sleep possible. Every guest has the option to personalise his bed according to his preference and liking. You can choose your pillow from a variety of sizes and types as well as cover or duvet.

I would also like to thank you for complimenting our staff and service. We are extremely proud to receive such kind words from our guest. It motivates us to further improve the services we provide and gives us huge satisfaction.

I hope you will visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Adrian Kołba
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed in a suite for 4 nights. I was disappointed with the quality of the suite bathroom, it wasn't something I'd expect from a luxury hotel at all and the room was rather dated. However, the bed was very comfortable, there was plenty of room and storage and housekeeping were kind enough to provide us with four bottles of water every day with two being placed at the bed side.

The breakfast had a huge variety with something for everyone although the staff could do with a little more training.

The concierge and the door man were fantastic, very helpful.

We ordered room service on two occasions and both times it was delivered quickly by a young blond man who displayed excellent manners. The food itself was impressive - the spaghetti bolognese and carbonara were really delicious.
The room service tray was taken away very quickly indeed.

The pool area was beautiful with lovely modern changing areas and poolside beds. the showers were impressive too. The gym was very well equipped and provided bottles of water which was a very much appreciated touch.

Despite there being renovations going on I didn't feel this affected my stay in anyway and was barely visible in the lobby. The hotel is in a good location, just a 5 min walk to the main street which leads to the old town. The new town/centre is a bit further away but still accessible.

Overall the hotel was very comfortable and we were treated very well indeed.

Room Tip: Ask for front-facing for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Chef Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for having chosen our Sofitel Warsaw for your recent stay and for submitting your kind opinion on TripAdvisor.com.
First of all I wish to thank you very much for many good words on our splendid location, right in the center of Warsaw sightseeing and next to the modern city. I very much appreciate your good notes with regards to our housekeeping staff, to our generous breakfast buffet and to the quality of the room service menu.
I am very happy to know that you liked our modern spa, with the spacious pool and the well-equipped gym. The comfort of these areas is an example of how we are going to change with our current remodeling works.
Our breakfast staff is now indeed in the extensive training, so I am sure that our colleagues will soon achieve the level of our concierges and door staff whom you have so kindly complemented. Again, I thank you very much for all your opinion and I will be more than happy to share it with our team and use it for our further inspiration.
Looking forward to welcoming you at your next travel occasion, I remain at your entire disposal for all assistance you may require.
Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Hill, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Truly a great experience in this iconic hotel.From the time you book in this hotel is class,the staff a credit to the hotel & the rooms are spectactular.We had an early morning tour of Auschwitz & we asked room service for an early breakfast & they were truly fantastic.I would recommend this world class hotel to anyone who wants to feel really pampered.thankyou Sofitel Victoria

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Chef Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Wayne S,
Thank you for having chosen the Sofitel Warsaw for your recent stay in Warsaw and for taking the time to leave your comments at TripAdvisor.com. Your opinion is very important for us and helps us to continuously improve our service.
I’m very happy that you appreciate our location which combines easy access to history and modernity and that you liked the comfort we provide.
I especially thank you for your positive note regarding our staff. It is very pleasant and motivates us to become even better in the future. I remain at your entire disposal for all further assistance you may require and I look forward to welcoming you again,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 day conference. Rooms nice and breakfast buffet very good plus eggs to order. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location, minutes from the old town. Did a tour of the ghetto and old town and university gardens. Warsaw is reasonably priced and a nice place to visit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concierge_Sofitel, Chef Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear McPhil,
It is a delight to read your very good comments on your recent stay in our Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. Since our Guests’ magnifique experiences are our main objectives it is very much rewarding for us to know that you have found our staff very friendly and helpful.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Warsaw and that our location offering such an easy and walking access to the major sightseeing and the modern city center. Our Concierge is always there for you with his or her knowledge and experience, ready to recommend countless treasures of Warsaw.
Hoping to have the chance of welcoming you again very soon,
Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Warsaw Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Address: Krolewska 11, Warsaw 00-065, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Warsaw Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first 5 star hotel built in this historic city, the distinctive design pays tribute to the rich history of Poland. The hotel enjoys a perfect location, with fabulous views of the Saxon Gardens and the National Opera, and is a short walk from the Old Town. The 343 guest rooms and 52 suites feature cutting edge technology. Enjoy our fitness center offering the latest equipment, take a swim in the large pool or relax in the sauna. Massage treatments are also available for the ultimate in well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Warsaw Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Victoria Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Accor Victoria Warsaw
Sofitel Warsaw
Warsaw Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.