We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Warsaw Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Warsaw Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Warsaw Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Boleslawa Prusa 2, Warsaw 00-493, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Unlike some reviews below, I think the Warsaw Sheraton is a very good hotel.
Rooms are spacious, enough for 2 persons. Nicely decorated, even if not VERY modern.
Very good and comfortable bed and mattress (pillows, though, should be upgraded).
Closing the double glazing window will make a very quiet room even facing the main street. Bathroom is nice and big, nice bathtub, 2 bathrobe. Pleasant and inviting atmosphere.
Breakfast is very good and rich. I didn't need much of a service. The minimum I needed, staff was very nice and helpful.
On top, very good location. Right at the center, many restaurants, bars etc.
Definitely belongs to the 5 star hotel section, even if not at the top of it.
Enjoyed it a great deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Giovanni17, I would like to personally thank you for this excellent review of our hotel.
Such a review like yours is the nicest pay back we can receive from our guest and yours actualy have made may day today. Our associates and I will be more than happy to assist you with any matters you may have visiting us again in the future and should there be a chance to say to you thank you in person, please just write to me so that I can plan to meet you here in Sheraton Warsaw and extend my personal appreciation to you.
Best regards from Warsaw
Artur Zawadzki @Sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    329
    66
    20
    6
See reviews for
75
198
71
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The good
- friendly staff
- Clean rooms
- quiet
- comfortable beds

The bad:
- no free WiFi in the rooms (only in the lobby)
- pricy underground parking (try one of the local lots instead)
- not very central (old town is about 20-30 minutes on foot)

Bottomline:
We chose this hotel as a part of a flight/car/hotel-deal. It is surely one of the best hotels in warsaw, lying close to the embassy district. However, I would not have chosen the hotel as a standalone offer, because you get better price-value-ratio for this location. It's a shame they have no free Wifi in the rooms!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your valuable comments. Your positive notes about our friendly staff and clean rooms are important for us and I would like also to thank you for indicating it. In regards to our free WI-Fi internet availability, please let me indicate here that W-Fi at a charge is available in our hotel only in classic and Deluxe room categories in our hotel and in any other room category this service is considered complimentary similarly as for our Starwood Preferred Guests on membership levels Platinum having this service available without charge and our Gold members, who can select this service as a free of charge selecting it as their stay amenity. Similar conditions of this service availability exists in majority of Warsaw's five stars hotels.
Once again, thank you for your stay with us and I hope to have a chance to offer our services for you again in the future
Best regards from Warsaw
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Typical Sheraton: good service, comfy bed, pretty nice gym. But it is something special in this hotel. Club Lounge. You will find there really good food, and great wines (and Polish beers:)

+ Front desk staff
+ Club Lounge staff
+ Club Lounge
+ Location
+ Gym

Room Tip: Ask for SPG or Club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest, I am personally very happy reading your promotion of our Sheraton Club for other TripAdvisor readers, we are investing all our best resources to create our Sheraton Club Guests experiences just as you described it in your evaluation. I am trully proud reading that it works and happy that this service was for you as you expected.
Thank you for your stay on our Sheraton Club floor and hope to have a chance to serve you again the best we can in the best place for our guest in Sheraton Warsaw.
Kind regards
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the last few years on business and to meet family.
We have always encountered a warm reception and been given rooms on the VIP level with its separate dining area.
The hotel has a lively sports bar at the rear, but it’s an excellent way of keeping up with your favorite team along with a drink and or bite to eat. The bar also has food available which is our second favorite place to eat and meet with our family or business colleagues.
The rooms are spacious and functional along with being of a high standard that you would expect at 5 star level. We have tried the VIP breakfast lounge, but feel there is more variety in the regular breakfast restaurant so usually opt for that now.
The hotel is situated about 5-10 minutes’ walk from the city center making all other important venues easily accessible.
I don’t have any gripes about the Sheraton and can easily recommend if you want quality and location.

Room Tip: VIP level 5, bigger, more spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at Sheraton Hotel (16.04). I can say that the hotel is very close to city center and old town. Luxury location in a quiet and nice area. We had a double room which was quite large with a very big bed and bathroom with bathtub and shower. The bed was very relaxing and I can say that I did not know when the nights went by! :) The only negative comment: we had a very early flight and arrived at the hotel around 8:00 in the morning. When trying to check-in (we were a couple and a single person) the lady at the reception was quite rude to our fellow tourist throwing back his passport and saying : "come back later! no rooms available" Same rude attitude found also later at another staff member.

But overall a nice location and worth staying

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Sheraton Warsaw was really well located in Warsaw. That's the only notable aspect of the property, which in all other dimensions is a very typical American style hotel. I think that 5 stars is quite dramatic, when this property is probably 4 at best. I was slightly bothered by the fact that housekeeping came through even though I left out the do not disturb sign.

The bar downstairs is quite nice as well.

It's probably one of the safest bets, and I found quite reasonable prices for a last-minute stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWarsaw, Manager at Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your stay in Sheraton Warsaw Hotel and your valuable feedback after this stay. Thanks to our guests comments like yours we can learn where we can improve our services. I have alerady adressed our Housekeeping issue reported in your review to our Executive Housekeeper and we will assure adequate retraining to our associates to eliminate it for the future. Once again, thank you for sharing this note with us and I hope to see you in Sheraton Warsaw Hotel again in the future.
Best regards from Warsaw
Artur Zawadzki
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This Sheraton was again "on par" with the typical Sheratons group hotels.It was nice,the staff was good.The young lady attending the cigar room wa informative and very nice.This Sheraton again as in most others is in a very good location.Again,try to get your room facing the same direction as the main entry.The 6th floor or higher,as the city view is actually very,very good.Many nice bldgs. of different architectures to view close as well as far away.And again,there is a nice little market store of the hotels side entrance across the street that is reasonable for all your needs including "munchies' for your room .Pay in Zloty and you'll do best with your money.Again ,if you "ride'there is a Harley Davidson about 7-8 miles and fifteen to twenty mins.away depending on what time of day you go.

Room Tip: Ask for the 6th floor or higher with views from the main entry side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
The Westin Warsaw
#10 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#11 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,545 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Warsaw Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Warsaw Hotel

Address: ul. Boleslawa Prusa 2, Warsaw 00-493, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#24 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Warsaw Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel situated in the city center, near embassies, ministries & stock exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Warsaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Warsaw
Warsaw Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Warsaw Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.