We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very nice breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw to your Saves list
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location, very nice breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The location is just perfect and the breakfast was very nice. The level of service was generally high, even if we had some smaller problems at the check-in desk. Very clean and quiet room.
But, as allready other rewievers have complained, I want also to wonder why you have to pay for Wifi in these days?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Masamoukari,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am very happy to be reading your kind comments, especially about central location, breakfast in Marconi Restaurant and service provided. Please note for future stays that we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi in all our public areas.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    255
    61
    17
    9
See reviews for
99
385
93
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great hotel, located in the very centre of Warsaw. Nicely designed, rooms of very good quality. Helpful staff speaking English.
However I was missing free internet in the room and no possibility of making a nice cup of tea. Also, 80PLN for a breakfast is much too much for Poland.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Anna S,
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts after you visit to Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Warsaw recently. We are very fortunate to have such a central location and a renovated building with good quality rooms.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

It is situated on one of Warsaw nicest street, near the old town, with lots of restaurants and shops, even nightclubs so it feels like you can walk to most things. I was in a standard room and although rather small, it was very confortable and pleasantly decorated. The service in the hotel is efficient and unobtrusive. The staff in the restaurant and bar is very friendly. I loved the style of the Column bar, very very elegant but, delightfully old-world from the thirties, pre-WW2 but with a modern twist.
The food is generally good and the breakfast had plenty to offer even for long-stayers like me.
I would love to go back to this hotel on my next trip to Warsaw.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Marsalondres,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit with us in Hotel Bristol.

We are very fortunate to have such a renovated building and a great Column Bar, with history and charm. I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Warsaw as we are very lucky with our location. I am also glad that you were happy with your food and service provided and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights recently and we're overwhelmed by the whole experience. Location was ideal, staff very helpful, and room was great. Bar was also lovely and when realizing id forgotten a couple of cleansing products the staff couldn't do more to find me replacements. Would highly recommend and I'd love to go back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Vicky2007,
Thank you for writing such an encouraging review of Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Warsaw recently, glad that you were happy with location, room and service provided and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team.

I do look forward to welcoming you back again to Hotel Bristol in Warsaw soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA/Polska
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

First off, let me say the staff as always is very good here. I particularly like the staff at the Column Bar. The concierge staff is also tops. Yet there are some issues I'd like to address and inform other TA readers about, so here goes it.
I usually stay in this hotel every year. This year I booked five nights through the hotel website for a room only, non refundable rate of approx. $100USD a night for their lowest category room.
I am an SPG member and card holder and have been for a number of years, though on the lowest level. At check in I was hoping for an upgrade to the next level room given this membership and since it was the dead of winter. When I mentioned this I was told I got a good rate. Please let me remind you you had my non refundable money for a couple months. On some other prior stays I was given a starwood preferred guest room upgrade without even asking. Let me interject, I stayed one night in Sept. in the Warsaw Sheraton, booked thru a 3rd party website, yet at check in the receptionist immediately saw that I was an SPG member and upgraded me to a mini suite. I wasn't even going to ask given it was a 3rd party booking. Now that's service! My SPG membership got me nothing, my membership a few years ago got me
coffee, tea, or cocoa served daily in my room along with 2 free shirt laundering in Bangkok. Yet nothing whatsoever from this property. Quite frankly, I booked this rate, hoping for some sort of upgrade, directly with the hotel given I was their for 5 nights, even though I could have gotten much better rates, including breakfast through 3rd party websites. Mind you, their breakfast is approx. $36USD! Now for that, rates on the 3rd party, trustworthy, websites for this time ranged from approx. $114USD to $125USD taxes AND buffet breakfast included. If this is the policy for "non status" SPG members, no benefit a all, why should we ever book through the hotel website and pay more? I spent plenty of money at the property for food and drink. Yes I got my SPG points, but that is through the company, doesn't cost the hotel anything. The long and short of it, due your due diligence, don't think SPG membership means anything, in fact I'd like to hear what the hotels policy is for members, then grab the best rate via 3rd party sites, otherwise you may be "paying" for the privilege of simply booking through the hotel site like I did.
As far as the hotel, it is lovely, though I question if all the beds received new mattress' when renovated because my mattress already was worn unevenly even this early after renovation.
The breakfast really needs a dedicated egg cook. I found it unispiring and the cold cut selection not that appealing in quality. I suggest the higher ups taste the bacon, potatoes, etc. and compare it to the other 5* hotels in Warsaw and honestly assess the taste. I found the breakfast in the Café Bristol more appealing.
This is an honest assessment. I'm in a service industry so I know what I'm talking about. Stay here? Certainly, but look at all your booking options!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojciech B, Resident Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear MortUSA_Polska,

Thank you for your review and for the constructive feedback as well as your loyalty to Hotel Bristol.

I was happy to read that our ambassadors of The Column Bar and Concierge took good care of you and your comments regarding breakfast are helpful However, I would like to apologize that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion regarding our Starwood Preferred Guest programme and its benefits. We highly value our loyal SPG guests and we are very strict with our Best Rate Guarantee so all our guests can be very sure of finding the best available rates through our own websites.

We will continue to focus on exceeding our guests’ expectations and would ask you to contact me directly so I may help with your next reservation.

I trust we are able to meet in person during a future stay in Hotel Bristol and in the mean time, wish you a happy new year.


Kind regards,
Wojciech Bialecki
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I just stayed here very recently. This hotel is in the best location in Warsaw I think. Short and super cute walk to the old town neighborhood. It is historic and beautiful. Rooms are great and beds very comfortable. The staff are also great. The wine bar downstairs is a fun spot to hang out, they have delicious wines and snacks. I found a great deal on this hotel but got so spoiled I can't imagine staying anywhere else next time I go.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Doro84,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your kind words after your recent stay at Hotel Bristol.

We are very fortunate to have such a central location and a renovated building with history and charm. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit while you were with us and that you liked our rooms as well as Bristol Wine Bar.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol during your next visit to Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The Bristol is like a beautiful time capsule, the exterior is goregous and the interior has a unique Art Deco feel. We stated in a Bristol Suite, it was spacious and decorated stylishly with a seperate lounge room and a well fitted out bathroom with lovely bath goodies but I did think the towels were small and a bit of a disappoint considering the quality of the hotel. Breakfast was delicious and dinner in the wine bar was fun. The other disappoint was the reservation system seemed to default to only 1 person rather than 2 this caused mishap at reception not once by twice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear SaudiArabia1002,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am very happy to be reading your kind comments, especially about rooms, renovated building, as well as Art Deco design.
However I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with towels and the reservation system. We appreciate comments from our Guests as these opinions are crucial for us to make service better each day, therefore we will investigate that matter carefully.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Address: Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol boasts even more incomparable beauty, being a prestigious blend of history and contemporary luxury. Our exquisite 168 guest rooms and 38 suites reflect the engaging mix of comfort and discreet elegance defined by subtle soothing colors, state-of-the-art technology, majestic high ceilings, and charming views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bristol, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Le Meridien Warsaw
Warsaw Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.