We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw to your Saves list
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed one night at this fine establishment during a brief visit to Warsaw. The hotel is very well located, walking distance to the Royal Palace and the old part of the city. It is also next to the Prime Minister's office which makes it very safe too.
I dont know how old the last renovation is but the facility is in great shape. The decoration is a fine example of art-deco interior design; particularly worth mentioning are the elevators that mimic old open-style. The staff is very attentive and responded quick and politely to all our needs.
The room is classically decorated with the washroom on the :Spartan" side. They could improve the shower for example.
There are a number of restaurants that we did not visited except for the breakfast cafe which serve very tasty pastries and great strong coffee "austrian style"
Worth mentioning is the bar which was very animated at night time with resourceful and animated stuff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    256
    61
    17
    9
See reviews for
99
386
93
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great location, perfect breakfast, reasonable size rooms - that's all good. But then you get that 15 Euro per day extra charge for the internet connection in the room. Come on - we all know it costs virtually nothing these days - do not be so mean - think if that little extra is worth people's feel that you take advantage of them (keeping in mind how much they have already paid...)

And please do not say that you have free wi-fi in the lobby. It takes a couple of minutes even to download the front page of your own web-site and definitely impossible to do any work/emails there... I felt so sorry in the mornings seeing dozens of people wasting their precious morning time trying to use it... And even in the evenings - with fewer people - it was not much better.... Very bad practice...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojciech B, Resident Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear AndreyKom,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your comments on-line. We appreciate when our guests share their concerns with us and the travel community so we can continue to improve our service and streamline our processes.

I have addressed your comments to our IT manager as I was surprised with your comment about low speed connection at the lobby area and I am confident that he will monitor connectivity to make sure it is always working well. Should you have any future difficulties with using internet in public area, please do not hesitate to inform any of our ambassadors or use one of our computer station for guests.

I remain hopeful that on your next visit to Warsaw we will be in position to meet you in person and convince you that it is worth to stay at Hotel Bristol, Warsaw .


Yours truly,

Wojciech Bialecki
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just arrived home after a long weekend at this Hotel, excellent room, excellent service. We did not get the chance to eat dinner in the restaurant as we wanted to experience the restaurants in the Town (Old and New). Perfect location, next to Presidential Palace. Did go on a Tour Bus but to be honest was just a little bit of a let-down. Half the journey around the Town was just music playing and i suppose cos of the traffic, being different at different times we were getting the information sometimes before we could see the 'Place of Interest' and sometimes after we had already seen in. However still a great time. Excellent breakfast and all excellent, attentive staff. Would definitely recommend

Room Tip: We had room 228 which looked out onto the Courtyard, i suppose would have been lovely looking out on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojciech B, Resident Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review and recommend our hotel with these nice words.

I appreciate a lot the 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am sorry to hear that your tour around the city was not perfect. Our Head Concierge Pawel Bialas will be more than happy to recommend you places to visit in Warsaw for your next stay.
We hope to see you again in the close future.

Kind regards,

Wojciech Bialecki
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
191 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Upon traveling to Warsaw, we always choose this hotel. The service is extremely friendly and the amenities as well as room service is amazing. Every room has a beautiful view and all rooms are modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojciech B, Resident Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear HONdominik,

Thank you very much for these nice words.

I appreciate a lot your review! We are thrilled to hear that our hotel has such loyal guests.
It would be great to meet you in person and have coffee in our famous Café Bristol.

Kind regards,

Wojciech Bialecki
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel has undergone some serious makeover, and it now looks a bit better as a result. Some of the previous weak points still remain, namely 1) some shabby areas; 2) average-to-poor breakfast and 3) service. I used this hotel several times for client events and will now certainly look for alternatives in Warsaw.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojciech B, Resident Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking time to write and share your comments regarding your recent visit with us. I highly appreciate your support as our goal is the highest quality of service and utmost care for our guests.

I am very sorry to learn we did not meet all of your expectations towards the stay and hotel design. As it is already your second review, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences you might encounter and the disappointment you felt.

Referring the breakfast, please be kindly advised that our Chef is able to accommodate your personal preferences if we know them in advance. We understand how important the breakfast habits are.

I believe that in time you will give us another chance and that we would have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely Yours,

Wojciech Bialecki
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

When you stay at Bristol, you stay at THE hotel of Warsaw. There are others, but none comes with the history and panache of Bristol.
Yes, you might hear from some disgruntled guests that "it's not what it used to be", but do not be fooled by that - they are properly trying to keep the experience to themselves, since the hotel has been going a series of constant and welcome upgrades without losing its class.
So, what's good about it? Everything, really. It is one of the most central hotels of Warsaw, right next to the Presidential Palace, the Old Town, main old town streets. It is beautifully restored, it has staff who cannot be faulted, no matter how much we have tried to find a hole in the extraordinarily discreetly empathetic service. The rooms are lovely, breakfast is fantastic in fantastic breakfast rooms, there is a turn-down service, and the drivers offered by the hotel are precious - they know what is there to know for the price that comes as a relief after similar adventures in other countries (it is worth asking for that service if you want to travel around leaving your belongings in the car).
What is also so amazing is the price tag put on the close to perfection experience - you would have to pay more for a pathetic motel in the backwaters of Australian Outback.
We were impressed.

Room Tip: Ask whatever your heart desires - high, low, quiet, with a view ("quiet" stands at the opp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Beautiful hotel with traditions. The hotel is very close to the presidential palace. Bardzoo good memories of staying at this hotel, good service, good food, good rooms and modern equipment. The location is very good, Krakow suburb under siege and it's very well-known street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Address: Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol boasts even more incomparable beauty, being a prestigious blend of history and contemporary luxury. Our exquisite 168 guest rooms and 38 suites reflect the engaging mix of comfort and discreet elegance defined by subtle soothing colors, state-of-the-art technology, majestic high ceilings, and charming views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bristol, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Le Meridien Warsaw
Warsaw Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.