We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw to your Saves list
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
england
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a true 5 star experience. The public areas are beautiful and stylish, the staff are attentive and the bedrooms extremely comfortable. It was a pleasure to stay there and I recommend it to any visitor to Warsaw. The location is another plus- adjacent to the Presidential Palace, a short stroll to the Royal Palace and Old Town.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    256
    61
    17
    9
See reviews for
99
385
93
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The best hotel in Warsaw and it does not disappoint. Beautifully decorated rooms, great common areas, the elevator! Beds are comfortable, pillows the right amount of fluff.

A true 5 star hotel with great facilities. Excellent staff who are more than helpful. Make sure to walk by the Presidential Palace with its armed guards.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

What a wonderful hotel. When I stayed here it was still called Le Méridien Bristol. Now that it's renovation is complete, it rightly deserves its new Luxury Collection rebranding.

From getting to the hotel to checking out I cannot fault anything except the spa (which has since been rectified)

Pros:
+ Location, next to the Presidential palace, a leisurely walk to the old town
+ The staff, so friendly and courteous
+ The suite was fantastic. The luggage room was bigger than a NYC hotel room!
+ Great breakfast

Cons:
- The spa during summer was very dated (now renovated)

Room Tip: Book a corner suite. Magnificent views of the old city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojciech B, Resident Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear hennessyparadis,

Thank you for a great review.
We are much looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Wojciech Bialecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great rooms, great service, great location, great value! This hotel did everything right, and I can't think of a single complaint. I was part of a 40 person group of MBA students, and they managed to check us all in within thirty minutes. On site breakfast was good and fresh. Gym facilities were also top notch. The presidential palace is next door, and historic Warsaw is a few steps out the front door. If I go back to Warsaw, this is where I'll be staying!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojciech B, Resident Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Tony F,

Thank you very much for your positive , comprehensive and detailed review. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the efforts of our associates. We will be much looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Wojciech Bialecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

In Warsaw I would not stay in any other hotel than In Bristol Hotel. This is a true 5 star hotel.
With its magnificent old and beautiful building which is refurbished to a very high standard and is right next to the presidential palace and in the heart of the old town.

Room Tip: Classic rooms are large, with beautiful marble bathrooms. Value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavern, Norway
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have just completed a two days stay at hotel Bristol in Warsaw. This hotel is located centrally next to the Presidential Palace and close to the Old Town. The hotel has just been renovated and appeared fresh and clean. The room was smoke free and was well furnished. The staff was very helpful. This hotel is a hotel with charm and style and is a member of the Luxury Collection of Hotel and Resorts. Unfortunately, they have just removed the hall of fame which showed musicians from Edward Grieg to Rolling Stones and many of the American presidents.
Pick up at the airport by the hotels limousine service is recommended to an affordable price. If you book outside the holiday season, you can get a reasonable price (less than a B&B in Norway).

Room Tip: I believe that all rooms are good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojciech B, Resident Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Norwegian1905,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travelling community. I believe both future visitors to the city and certainly our associates will highly appreciate your input.

I am sure you will be happy to know that we are working to bring back our hall of fame in the new design.

I am grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you at Hotel Bristol, Warsaw in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wojciech Bialecki
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just a few minutes walk from the preserved old town and right next door to the Presidential palace this Hotel has attractive style and high quality service combined.
My room was large, very well appointed and most comfortable; very good value accommodation.
Food in restaurant was good with traditional Polish offerings mixed with more general European; attentive service. Extensive but ruinously expensive wine list. Stick to beer and the extensive (liver risking) selection of vodkas...on the other hand if you just want a drink, nearby bars are much, much cheaper... but of course in the Hotel you are paying for service and ambience.
An obvious choice to return to when back in Warsaw.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Address: Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol boasts even more incomparable beauty, being a prestigious blend of history and contemporary luxury. Our exquisite 168 guest rooms and 38 suites reflect the engaging mix of comfort and discreet elegance defined by subtle soothing colors, state-of-the-art technology, majestic high ceilings, and charming views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bristol, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Le Meridien Warsaw
Warsaw Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.