We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel In Warsaw” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bristol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 112 hotels in Warsaw
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Top Hotel In Warsaw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

In Warsaw I would not stay in any other hotel than In Bristol Hotel. This is a true 5 star hotel.
With its magnificent old and beautiful building which is refurbished to a very high standard and is right next to the presidential palace and in the heart of the old town.

Room Tip: Classic rooms are large, with beautiful marble bathrooms. Value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    649
    231
    60
    17
    9
See reviews for
93
344
86
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stavern, Norway
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have just completed a two days stay at hotel Bristol in Warsaw. This hotel is located centrally next to the Presidential Palace and close to the Old Town. The hotel has just been renovated and appeared fresh and clean. The room was smoke free and was well furnished. The staff was very helpful. This hotel is a hotel with charm and style and is a member of the Luxury Collection of Hotel and Resorts. Unfortunately, they have just removed the hall of fame which showed musicians from Edward Grieg to Rolling Stones and many of the American presidents.
Pick up at the airport by the hotels limousine service is recommended to an affordable price. If you book outside the holiday season, you can get a reasonable price (less than a B&B in Norway).

Room Tip: I believe that all rooms are good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojciech B, Resident Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Norwegian1905,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travelling community. I believe both future visitors to the city and certainly our associates will highly appreciate your input.

I am sure you will be happy to know that we are working to bring back our hall of fame in the new design.

I am grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you at Hotel Bristol, Warsaw in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wojciech Bialecki
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just a few minutes walk from the preserved old town and right next door to the Presidential palace this Hotel has attractive style and high quality service combined.
My room was large, very well appointed and most comfortable; very good value accommodation.
Food in restaurant was good with traditional Polish offerings mixed with more general European; attentive service. Extensive but ruinously expensive wine list. Stick to beer and the extensive (liver risking) selection of vodkas...on the other hand if you just want a drink, nearby bars are much, much cheaper... but of course in the Hotel you are paying for service and ambience.
An obvious choice to return to when back in Warsaw.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel is elegant, very stylish, very posh. The rooms are spacious and well decorated creating a very retro pleasant atmosphere. Perfect location. Great value of the money.If I go back to Warsaw I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

This grand hotel is very elegant. The rooms are big and well appointed. Service was great. Hotel Bar was nice but expensive compared to other similar places in the area. Location is fabulous -- right on the main strip, next door to the Presidential Palace. There was a gym in the Hotel but we chose to run in the nearby park.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojciech B, Resident Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
This is rewarding to read about your very positive stay experience at Hotel Bristol, Warsaw. Your words will most certainly be shared with the whole team.
I do hope that will come back soon to Warsaw we will have a chance to host you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Wojciech Bialecki
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Bristol was an amazing hotel that captured the beauty and simplicity of Old Warsaw with excellent customer service and a "shabby chic" appeal. The hotel is steeped in history with many famous guests from all over the World frequenting its sumptuous rooms and tasting its magnificent cuisine. I have stayed there many times and highly recommend it. I understand it has just completed a refurbishment and look forward to seeing how it turned out.

Do not miss their Sunday Brunch! All you can eat (and drink) for EUR40 per person for 5 hours!

Room Tip: They normally do not include breakfast in the room rate but there are plenty of cafes and bars nearb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

In terms of location this hotel is my no. 1 in Warsaw. Located in the heart of the old town and next to the Warsaw University's main campus Bristol is very close to the best Warsaw has to offer. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area. My room was spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wojciech B, Resident Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about Hotel Bristol, Warsaw with other travelers.
I am very pleased to read that we met your expectations in terms of our services.

We will be very happy to welcome you back again and I do hope that next time you will
have a chance to try our Advinture Wine Bar offering the wines originating in the best known vineyards of the world.

With best regards,


Wojciech Bialecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol boasts even more incomparable beauty, being a prestigious blend of history and contemporary luxury. Our exquisite 168 guest rooms and 38 suites reflect the engaging mix of comfort and discreet elegance defined by subtle soothing colors, state-of-the-art technology, majestic high ceilings, and charming views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bristol, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Le Meridien Warsaw
Warsaw Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.