We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Warszawa Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Warszawa Grand to your Saves list
Mercure Warszawa Grand
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Krucza 28, Warsaw 00-522, Poland (Śródmieście Południowe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

From check in to check out, everything was great. The room was spacious, clean, well presented, and innovative. The bed was super comfortable, we had a great view, and the shower was amazing. We didn't have breakfast as it was expensive however less than a block along the road was a great cafe (Monique) which did really nice breakfasts. The location is near the tram to get around the city to see the sights.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is located a mere 10 minute walk from the main street of the centre of Warsaw as well as from the Culture Palace. We arrived by coach from Modlin airport, which stops right in front of the Culture Palace and from there we did not have to take any further means of transport but just walked to the hotel. The hotel room is like a boutique hotel, very stylish and modern but at the same time quite spacious. The bed is out of this world and one can really relax in this room and is reluctant to leave it! Breakfast was not included in our rate but then the price for the stay was very cheap, so one can afford the extra price for the breakfast. The breakfast itself is really good and one can choose between only cold food or having also the hot dishes (slightly more expensive). There is also a cheaper version, including only coffee, juice and toast with butter and marmalade. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel in Warsaw.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sascha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Went to Warsaw for a long weekend. Mercure Warszawa Grand was our first choice thanks to its great localisation in the centre of Warsaw as well as an excellent price offered for a room. We booked a Superior room with breakfasts. At our arrival, and thanks to the Le Club Accorhotels Gold membership, our room was upgraded into a Prestige one, absolutely for free. We also received a special VIP treatment, which was a nice addition to an excellent room. Prestige room was nicely decorated and fully equipped, providing us with an amazing living space and beautiful Warsaw skyline view from our windows. Concerning our breakfasts, they were fresh and delicious, with a wide selection of traditional Polish and continental dishes. We also took advantage of hotel's small but well equipped gym as well as its sauna. I definitely recommend this hotel for both a business or pleasure travellers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Nice hotell with good service and clean room near to city center, old town and shopping.
A special thanks to Joanna Jannasz (Guest Relations specialist): she answered all our questions, found all information we needed and always wih a smile. Thank you for excelent service! You are realy the right person for this jobb! We are pleased with our weekend in Warszaw and recommend you to visit this nice city and stay at this hotell.
Olga and Lars / Sweden

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Kierownik at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Olga and Lars,
I appreciate your comment about the Hotel and about myself. It is always an enormous joy to get such a positive feedback from our guests. It was also my pleasure to help you, to answer your questions and to tell you something interesting about my city. I wish you come back one day so I can serve you again. Good luck.
Joanna Jannasz
Guest Relations Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights as part of a business school group. The majority of the staff spoke excellent english so there were minimal language barriers. The rooms were slightly smaller than room in the U.S. but much better than London! The hotel is modern, clean and centrally located. Air conditioning didn't work very well, but other than that no issues.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBtheMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My friends had booked the same hotel but on arrival they were transferred to Mercure Centrum because of a problem with the room. Regardless of leaving me lonely for that night, on checkout, I asked for a hotel transfer so I could meet my friends, for which I was denied. Therefore, I had to pay extra for a taxi fare to the other Mercure because the fault of the hotel. In addition, when I got out of the Hotel Taxi, the driver tried to trick me into paying an extra 10zl over the already inflated price of 25zl (its 2km away).
I would suggest to stay at Centrum instead, as my friends got free breakfast and chocolates on their bed for the same price and I received nothing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coconutttty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 115 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Warsaw
#9 of 115 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,688 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 115 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warszawa Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Grand

Address: ul. Krucza 28, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location in the city centre and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal for the business traveller. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including thehistoric Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing