We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Warszawa Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Warszawa Grand to your Saves list
Mercure Warszawa Grand
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Krucza 28, Warsaw 00-522, Poland (Śródmieście Południowe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

As regular visitors to Warsaw we visited the city from the 2nd to 9th of April. We stayed at the Grand Hotel again. The weather outside was dreadful but the hospitality at the hotel was the same as before.

The room was very clean, beds very comfortable and the choice at breakfast was excellent.
What makes it really special is that people always have a minute to talk to you. They are always friendly and helpful. This includes everybody - restaurant staff, doormen, cleaners, reception staff and the general manager.

We are definitely coming back in July for 2 weeks. For us it really is like home from home.
We cannot praise the hotel enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

Please accept my sincere acknowledgements for choosing Mercure Warszawa Grand again. We were very happy to have a chance to host and serve you during your stay with us.

It is a great pleasure to read that we have maintained the same level of service. I would like to assure you that your review has already been passed to our teams. What is more, it would surely play a very important role in motivating us in further efforts to provide each guest with superb stay experience.

Again, we are really thankful for your favorable feedback and we are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back in July. Should you need any assistance with your future booking, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    444
    58
    11
    3
See reviews for
106
319
169
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for three nights during April 2013.

Was very pleased with my stay.

Extremely helpful staff, clean rooms and an EXCELLENT breakfast spread.

The small gym and steam rooms are a bonus too. They don't ever seem to be very busy though, so if you do plan on using the steam room it'd be worth popping down half an hour before as you need to turn it on yourself. This will give it a chance to properly warm/steam up so it's ready when you are.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure for us to read a comment of satisfied guest. Thank you very much for taking your time to leave a feedback for Mercure Warszawa Grand.

Finding out that services and product that we offer met your expectations brings us even more satisfaction. That is the biggest reward for us as we strive to provide superior quality in every area. Your tips would certainly be very helpful for prospective guests and what is more, we would be pleased to assist you with any kind of requests such as setting and turning on the steam room in advance. Please do not hesitate to contact our 2424 line next time while you are staying with us.

We are looking forward to having a chance to look after you in the future.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very good location close to the center and to the central train station
Very good public transportation all around if you don't like to walk
The rooms are very clean and nice decorated
The breakfast is very rich with good choise
The stuff is very friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Satisfaction of our guests is our priority and that is why we are very thankful for your review concerning your last stay at the Mercure Warszawa Grand.

I am very happy to find out that our central location was convenient and you found it very useful while visiting different parts of Warsaw. What is more, I am glad that design of our rooms suited you and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet served daily in Grand’s Brasserie. Finally, our staff is grateful for your feedback concerning their kindness and usefulness.

We would be more than pleased to host and serve you during your next visit in Warsaw.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I recently stayed at Mercure Warszawa Grand and can say that I was completely satisfied.

The entire hotel staff was quite pleasant and very accommodating. Breakfast was included in the price and was quite a nice spread with fresh fruit, French pastries as well as Polish specialties. The surroundings were especially roomy and pleasant.

The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the main boulevard and also not far from the main train station and shopping areas. Although located in a mostly business district, there are still many shops and places to eat nearby. For a taste of an old-style Polish restaurant with a modern spin, try Bar Bambino across the street and down a block.

My room was quite spacious, modern and warm in design. Located on an upper floor facing the courtyard was also quite pleasant and very quiet. The basic (free!) internet always worked well and speed was quite sufficient.

All in all it was an excellent choice and a very good value - I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms towards courtyard are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Mercure Warszawa Grand. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We are also very thankful for your feedback which is very comprehensive and covers main areas, which influence on guests’ well being while they are staying at the hotel. It is good to know that all efforts of our staff to be professional and welcoming are reflected in level of your satisfaction. Should you ever decide to visit Warsaw again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly under h3384-gr@accor.com. It would be my pleasure to assist you with all arrangements.

We would be more than pleased to welcome you at Mercure Warszawa Grand again.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Basically, I never leave any kind of reviews after my stays because of the number of hotels I visit throughout the year, but this time...I was positively surprised by the approach of hotel's staff and amenities they offer. Very warm welcome, spacious and modern room with great free internet connection, plentiful breakfast and convenient location made may stay perfect! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Superb view on the center from higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and please accept my sincerest acknowledgements for choosing and visiting Mercure Warszawa Grand.

We are glad to know that you were satisfied with the level of service and facilities of our hotel. Our caring and attentive staff does it best to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations and that is why we are very grateful for your remarks referring to the human part of our establishment. Finding out that you were satisfied with room décor and its amenities such as Internet connection makes us even more cheerful.

Once again, thank you very much for visiting us and we are eagerly looking forward to hosting and serving you again.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Big international hotel without much character, but clean with spacious rooms, helpful concierge, and a good breakfast. If that's your idea of perfect, then you'll be happy at this hotel!

Easy transport links to the airport and many buses and tram lines nearby to get everywhere else (since the area itself is not very lively).

I booked this as a package with my flight so can't comment on value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments concerning your stay at the Mercure Warszawa Grand.

We are really happy that you appreciated the condition and size of our rooms, breakfast and services that our hotel offers. Indeed, our location is central, within easy reach to main Warsaw hotspots, institutions and headquarters of many companies.

We are glad to hear that you were not disappointed with your choice and we would be more than pleased to welcome you at our hotel again.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Sent 4 nights here and this was the best break I'd had in years.

I contacted the hotel before hand to arrange a local taxi (Nothing worse than starting a holiday feeling you've been robbed by a taxi driver), they sent a Merc.
Driver was lovely, we tipped him but after reading a local guide it's not actually neccessary, the fare was less than £17 which the Hotel applied to bill at checkout, journey was about 20 minutes this was at 2am. (There is a taxi rank outside the hotel to the right of the entrance I saw about 6 different companies each displays it's prices on the side of the door, they do vary greatly).

Upon arrival staff were very friendly, and that's how they stayed, everyone spoke perfect English, better than i dos.

We were lucky enough to get a free room upgrade (We booked with otel.com knowing the smaller room we paid for was not available on othersites, the difference in price would have been double, again we got lucky doesn't always work).

Room was huge, massive bed, flatscreen on a swivel stand with my name on it welcoming me, absolutely spotless.

The front of the bathroom was openplan, meaning a nice size area for looking at yourself infront of the mirror, but if you'd prefer looking at someone else this is the shower room for you. As well as having a glass door it has a glass wall that looks out onto the bed, there is a curtain that can cover it up, (in my case the curtain always covered it up), but the shower is also big enough for a small party and both the ceiling and wall nozzles had great power and we never had a cold shower.

Breakfast was great. Literally champagne breakfast, it wasn't until the last day when another brit turned up and took advanced that it confirmed yes, yes you can help yourself to the alcohol, but with a double Bisson Grass Vodka from the mini bar at less than £1.50 or a full litre of the stuff from the supermarket for less than £7 I never had the stomach for it anyway.
Breakfast included platters of cheese, polish meats, fish and fresh fruit, various hot sausages, bacon, eggs, yogurt, cereal, my plate looked like a typical dads at a family buffet, piled high with random flavours that don't go, salmon and sausage with pancakes and brie.

Basically I'm now in work and I'd better get back to it so,find the best deal then book it, great room, lovely building, smack bang in the city center, friendly staff, free Wi-Fi, free gym (I didn't use), and surrounded by great bars and restaurants, with over 500 restaurants listed on trip advisor 4 of the 10 are within a few minutes work literally.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for your great feedback about our hotel and its various services. We are very pleased that you praised our services so much. To start with, it is so important for us to know that our staff was very friendly and helpful, including our taxi drivers.

Moreover, thank you for appreciating our free upgrade and even the TV screen with your name on it. We are happy to hear that gestures like this are noticed by our guests and make their stay so much more enjoyable. Following your other comments that are also very positive, I would like to highlight our great breakfast, free wi-fi or the bathroom area with a unique glass shower. For next time, I also recommend our gym and steam room area.

Thank you once again for your nice comments and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best regards,

Joanna Piotrowska
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Warsaw
#10 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,412 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Mercure Warszawa Centrum
#18 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warszawa Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Grand

Address: ul. Krucza 28, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location in the city centre and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal for the business traveller. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including thehistoric Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, ACCOR and Otel so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Warszawa Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.