We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Warszawa Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Warszawa Grand to your Saves list
Mercure Warszawa Grand
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Krucza 28, Warsaw 00-522, Poland (Śródmieście Południowe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very good location close to the center and to the central train station
Very good public transportation all around if you don't like to walk
The rooms are very clean and nice decorated
The breakfast is very rich with good choise
The stuff is very friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Satisfaction of our guests is our priority and that is why we are very thankful for your review concerning your last stay at the Mercure Warszawa Grand.

I am very happy to find out that our central location was convenient and you found it very useful while visiting different parts of Warsaw. What is more, I am glad that design of our rooms suited you and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet served daily in Grand’s Brasserie. Finally, our staff is grateful for your feedback concerning their kindness and usefulness.

We would be more than pleased to host and serve you during your next visit in Warsaw.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    341
    46
    7
    3
See reviews for
83
231
144
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I recently stayed at Mercure Warszawa Grand and can say that I was completely satisfied.

The entire hotel staff was quite pleasant and very accommodating. Breakfast was included in the price and was quite a nice spread with fresh fruit, French pastries as well as Polish specialties. The surroundings were especially roomy and pleasant.

The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the main boulevard and also not far from the main train station and shopping areas. Although located in a mostly business district, there are still many shops and places to eat nearby. For a taste of an old-style Polish restaurant with a modern spin, try Bar Bambino across the street and down a block.

My room was quite spacious, modern and warm in design. Located on an upper floor facing the courtyard was also quite pleasant and very quiet. The basic (free!) internet always worked well and speed was quite sufficient.

All in all it was an excellent choice and a very good value - I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms towards courtyard are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Mercure Warszawa Grand. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We are also very thankful for your feedback which is very comprehensive and covers main areas, which influence on guests’ well being while they are staying at the hotel. It is good to know that all efforts of our staff to be professional and welcoming are reflected in level of your satisfaction. Should you ever decide to visit Warsaw again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly under h3384-gr@accor.com. It would be my pleasure to assist you with all arrangements.

We would be more than pleased to welcome you at Mercure Warszawa Grand again.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Basically, I never leave any kind of reviews after my stays because of the number of hotels I visit throughout the year, but this time...I was positively surprised by the approach of hotel's staff and amenities they offer. Very warm welcome, spacious and modern room with great free internet connection, plentiful breakfast and convenient location made may stay perfect! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Superb view on the center from higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and please accept my sincerest acknowledgements for choosing and visiting Mercure Warszawa Grand.

We are glad to know that you were satisfied with the level of service and facilities of our hotel. Our caring and attentive staff does it best to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations and that is why we are very grateful for your remarks referring to the human part of our establishment. Finding out that you were satisfied with room décor and its amenities such as Internet connection makes us even more cheerful.

Once again, thank you very much for visiting us and we are eagerly looking forward to hosting and serving you again.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Big international hotel without much character, but clean with spacious rooms, helpful concierge, and a good breakfast. If that's your idea of perfect, then you'll be happy at this hotel!

Easy transport links to the airport and many buses and tram lines nearby to get everywhere else (since the area itself is not very lively).

I booked this as a package with my flight so can't comment on value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments concerning your stay at the Mercure Warszawa Grand.

We are really happy that you appreciated the condition and size of our rooms, breakfast and services that our hotel offers. Indeed, our location is central, within easy reach to main Warsaw hotspots, institutions and headquarters of many companies.

We are glad to hear that you were not disappointed with your choice and we would be more than pleased to welcome you at our hotel again.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Sent 4 nights here and this was the best break I'd had in years.

I contacted the hotel before hand to arrange a local taxi (Nothing worse than starting a holiday feeling you've been robbed by a taxi driver), they sent a Merc.
Driver was lovely, we tipped him but after reading a local guide it's not actually neccessary, the fare was less than £17 which the Hotel applied to bill at checkout, journey was about 20 minutes this was at 2am. (There is a taxi rank outside the hotel to the right of the entrance I saw about 6 different companies each displays it's prices on the side of the door, they do vary greatly).

Upon arrival staff were very friendly, and that's how they stayed, everyone spoke perfect English, better than i dos.

We were lucky enough to get a free room upgrade (We booked with otel.com knowing the smaller room we paid for was not available on othersites, the difference in price would have been double, again we got lucky doesn't always work).

Room was huge, massive bed, flatscreen on a swivel stand with my name on it welcoming me, absolutely spotless.

The front of the bathroom was openplan, meaning a nice size area for looking at yourself infront of the mirror, but if you'd prefer looking at someone else this is the shower room for you. As well as having a glass door it has a glass wall that looks out onto the bed, there is a curtain that can cover it up, (in my case the curtain always covered it up), but the shower is also big enough for a small party and both the ceiling and wall nozzles had great power and we never had a cold shower.

Breakfast was great. Literally champagne breakfast, it wasn't until the last day when another brit turned up and took advanced that it confirmed yes, yes you can help yourself to the alcohol, but with a double Bisson Grass Vodka from the mini bar at less than £1.50 or a full litre of the stuff from the supermarket for less than £7 I never had the stomach for it anyway.
Breakfast included platters of cheese, polish meats, fish and fresh fruit, various hot sausages, bacon, eggs, yogurt, cereal, my plate looked like a typical dads at a family buffet, piled high with random flavours that don't go, salmon and sausage with pancakes and brie.

Basically I'm now in work and I'd better get back to it so,find the best deal then book it, great room, lovely building, smack bang in the city center, friendly staff, free Wi-Fi, free gym (I didn't use), and surrounded by great bars and restaurants, with over 500 restaurants listed on trip advisor 4 of the 10 are within a few minutes work literally.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for your great feedback about our hotel and its various services. We are very pleased that you praised our services so much. To start with, it is so important for us to know that our staff was very friendly and helpful, including our taxi drivers.

Moreover, thank you for appreciating our free upgrade and even the TV screen with your name on it. We are happy to hear that gestures like this are noticed by our guests and make their stay so much more enjoyable. Following your other comments that are also very positive, I would like to highlight our great breakfast, free wi-fi or the bathroom area with a unique glass shower. For next time, I also recommend our gym and steam room area.

Thank you once again for your nice comments and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best regards,

Joanna Piotrowska
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Turkey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Amazing hotel, clean, spacious and modern. Close to the main road where the airport bus runs and the tube. Free internet in lobby and rooms. There is also a gym and a sauna. The swower in the rooms is great, huge in size and it has transparent window glass on 2 front, one of which is towards the bedroom.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at the Mercure Warszawa Grand hotel, mostly because of its high quality services.
Thank you for pointing out that our hotel is a very clean, spacious and modern place. It is also very important for us to know that you liked our hotel because of its great location and free internet connection.
In addition to the above, your comment about the shower in the rooms with window glass is especially worth it to mention to other guests reading this review. I agree with you that it is a nice element of this hotel's design.

We all look forward to be your host again to make you feel special.
Sincerely,

Joanna Piotrowska
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel was great all-round for us. Our room was on the fourth floor facing the internal courtyard so it was nice and quiet. We declined the offer of a room upgrade to a superior room at check-in for 70 zloty per night but then they gave us a complimentary upgrade, which we appreciated!

The room was modern and clean, the windows nice and big with blackout curtains. There were two lifts, which didn't seem over-busy although the hotel was well occupied and there were stairs as well. The reception staff were very good, explaining most things on check-in and giving us directions in English when requested. There were free city information leaflets in reception. There was a card in the room with the restaurant menu, not a great deal of choice.

There was a big variety for breakfast, and foods were labelled in Polish and English. There was porridge, boiled and scrambled eggs, bacon, mushrooms, French toast, pancakes (usually overdone and not very nice). Also more continental items such as cheese, hams and salad like radish. Fresh fruit such as apples, kiwis, sliced grapefruit, sliced orange; tinned fruit such as prunes; dried fruit such as sultanas and apricots, seeds; cereals; cartons of yogurt; different jams, rolls, breads and pastries. There was a 2-slice toaster, which is a bit small for the capacity of the dining room although we never waited. Drinks were 4 kinds of juice, bottled water, tea, coffee, sparkling wine and a choice of 3 flavoured vodkas. There was a good choice of tea including breakfast, green, peppermint, etc.

The wifi quality was variable, but on the whole not too bad; you have to get a code per device per day which was the only drawback. The minibar prices were on a sheet by the fridge which could also be used for your own items. There was a shoe brush and mini shoe shiner in the wardrobe. We were concerned the room may be too cool due to other reviews and it was very cold weather when we stayed, but it was fine. Just adjust the grey dial to a plus sign, 5 is the maximum and to 3 for maximum blower strength on the small white dial alongside it (we did have to check this with reception!). The room was 20 degrees before we did this then it got warmer after a few minutes. You can leave the heating on overnight, say + 1 and 1, which gives a comfortable temperature. It's strange there is no temperature setting on the dials.

Cannot think of any other improvements we would like to see except that it would be better if you could control the lights by the washbasin/shower separately from those in the room. There were also two lights each side of the bed.

If you get off the airport bus (no. 175) at the DH Smyk stop, look for the road with the two jewellery shops - 'Jubiler' either side, by 49 in blue as a street label, and head down that road, cross over 3 roads and the hotel will be on your left. You can catch trams near the DH Smyk shop as well.

There is a grey kiosk on the pavement by the red bus shelter on the ul. Krucza road (near 38/42) where you can buy bus tickets. It has 'RUCH' with a green line on it at the top. We could even use a credit card for buying the 30 zloty 3-day passes. A single transport ticket is 4.40 zloty. For the bus to Wilanów (no. 116/180), head left from reception, immediate left into Hoza street, and down to the junction, turn/bear right, past the Burberry and Ermenegildo Zegna shops, and you'll see the bus stop on Ujazdow Avenue by the pharmacy. (NB. The interior of Wilanów is closed from 11 March '13 until 23 April '13) For the return journey to the airport, turn right out of reception until you see smyk, cross over to that side of the road and go to the bus stop to the right, by the Alior Bank and the Orbis sign on Aleje Jerozolimskie street; they depart on the hour and every ten minutes after on a weekday and at 01 past the hour and every ten minutes after on Saturdays and Sundays. Get off at the first bus stop at Chopin airport for departures. If you are wondering about the airport, there are a few shops and you can get reasonably-priced sandwiches (10 zloty) and rolls in the shop, although the coffees are quite expensive in the café, but there are vending machines towards the gates with a small coffee for about 6 zloty and hot chocolate for 4 zloty, etc.

The hotel price was just under £25 per person per night (about 115 zloty) on the internet and luckily we found a site where the breakfast was included. Otherwise the breakfast was 65 zloty or around £14 each which we would not have paid due to prices in Poland being cheap, although it was an excellent buffet.

We stayed for three nights and would thoroughly recommend the hotel although maybe if there is a next time to Warsaw we might choose one of the older hotels that look like they have more of a less corporate and a more individual feel, such as the Polonia Palace.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for visiting Mercure Warszawa Grand. It was a real pleasure to host and serve you during your stay.

Please accept my sincere acknowledgements for your lauditive and detailed feedback. We are glad that we met your expectations in majority of the areas which influence on comfort and quality of the stay. I am sure that your feedback would be very helpful, especially for those who are looking for modern, centrally located hotel with high quality service.

At the same time I would like to mention politely that our hotel offers Guest Relation services which are available to every guest from early morning hours until very late evenings. No matter if you are travelling on business or for leisure – our team is always willing to help and make your experience even more memorable. In addition to that, hotel has recently introduced Mercure Quality Guarantee program which helps us to maintain high level of service and ensures complete satisfaction of our guests. Should you ever wish to visit us again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly under h3384-gr@accor.com, I would be more than happy to assist you with a booking and afterwards, during your stay.

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I would like to thank you again for your review and express my eager expectation of welcoming you again at the Mercure Warszawa Grand.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Warszawa Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Grand

Address: ul. Krucza 28, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location in the city centre and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal for the business traveller. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including thehistoric Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Warszawa Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.