We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Warszawa Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Warszawa Grand to your Saves list
Mercure Warszawa Grand
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Krucza 28, Warsaw 00-522, Poland (Śródmieście Południowe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Fethiye, Turkey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Amazing hotel, clean, spacious and modern. Close to the main road where the airport bus runs and the tube. Free internet in lobby and rooms. There is also a gym and a sauna. The swower in the rooms is great, huge in size and it has transparent window glass on 2 front, one of which is towards the bedroom.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at the Mercure Warszawa Grand hotel, mostly because of its high quality services.
Thank you for pointing out that our hotel is a very clean, spacious and modern place. It is also very important for us to know that you liked our hotel because of its great location and free internet connection.
In addition to the above, your comment about the shower in the rooms with window glass is especially worth it to mention to other guests reading this review. I agree with you that it is a nice element of this hotel's design.

We all look forward to be your host again to make you feel special.
Sincerely,

Joanna Piotrowska
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    341
    46
    7
    3
See reviews for
83
231
144
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel was great all-round for us. Our room was on the fourth floor facing the internal courtyard so it was nice and quiet. We declined the offer of a room upgrade to a superior room at check-in for 70 zloty per night but then they gave us a complimentary upgrade, which we appreciated!

The room was modern and clean, the windows nice and big with blackout curtains. There were two lifts, which didn't seem over-busy although the hotel was well occupied and there were stairs as well. The reception staff were very good, explaining most things on check-in and giving us directions in English when requested. There were free city information leaflets in reception. There was a card in the room with the restaurant menu, not a great deal of choice.

There was a big variety for breakfast, and foods were labelled in Polish and English. There was porridge, boiled and scrambled eggs, bacon, mushrooms, French toast, pancakes (usually overdone and not very nice). Also more continental items such as cheese, hams and salad like radish. Fresh fruit such as apples, kiwis, sliced grapefruit, sliced orange; tinned fruit such as prunes; dried fruit such as sultanas and apricots, seeds; cereals; cartons of yogurt; different jams, rolls, breads and pastries. There was a 2-slice toaster, which is a bit small for the capacity of the dining room although we never waited. Drinks were 4 kinds of juice, bottled water, tea, coffee, sparkling wine and a choice of 3 flavoured vodkas. There was a good choice of tea including breakfast, green, peppermint, etc.

The wifi quality was variable, but on the whole not too bad; you have to get a code per device per day which was the only drawback. The minibar prices were on a sheet by the fridge which could also be used for your own items. There was a shoe brush and mini shoe shiner in the wardrobe. We were concerned the room may be too cool due to other reviews and it was very cold weather when we stayed, but it was fine. Just adjust the grey dial to a plus sign, 5 is the maximum and to 3 for maximum blower strength on the small white dial alongside it (we did have to check this with reception!). The room was 20 degrees before we did this then it got warmer after a few minutes. You can leave the heating on overnight, say + 1 and 1, which gives a comfortable temperature. It's strange there is no temperature setting on the dials.

Cannot think of any other improvements we would like to see except that it would be better if you could control the lights by the washbasin/shower separately from those in the room. There were also two lights each side of the bed.

If you get off the airport bus (no. 175) at the DH Smyk stop, look for the road with the two jewellery shops - 'Jubiler' either side, by 49 in blue as a street label, and head down that road, cross over 3 roads and the hotel will be on your left. You can catch trams near the DH Smyk shop as well.

There is a grey kiosk on the pavement by the red bus shelter on the ul. Krucza road (near 38/42) where you can buy bus tickets. It has 'RUCH' with a green line on it at the top. We could even use a credit card for buying the 30 zloty 3-day passes. A single transport ticket is 4.40 zloty. For the bus to Wilanów (no. 116/180), head left from reception, immediate left into Hoza street, and down to the junction, turn/bear right, past the Burberry and Ermenegildo Zegna shops, and you'll see the bus stop on Ujazdow Avenue by the pharmacy. (NB. The interior of Wilanów is closed from 11 March '13 until 23 April '13) For the return journey to the airport, turn right out of reception until you see smyk, cross over to that side of the road and go to the bus stop to the right, by the Alior Bank and the Orbis sign on Aleje Jerozolimskie street; they depart on the hour and every ten minutes after on a weekday and at 01 past the hour and every ten minutes after on Saturdays and Sundays. Get off at the first bus stop at Chopin airport for departures. If you are wondering about the airport, there are a few shops and you can get reasonably-priced sandwiches (10 zloty) and rolls in the shop, although the coffees are quite expensive in the café, but there are vending machines towards the gates with a small coffee for about 6 zloty and hot chocolate for 4 zloty, etc.

The hotel price was just under £25 per person per night (about 115 zloty) on the internet and luckily we found a site where the breakfast was included. Otherwise the breakfast was 65 zloty or around £14 each which we would not have paid due to prices in Poland being cheap, although it was an excellent buffet.

We stayed for three nights and would thoroughly recommend the hotel although maybe if there is a next time to Warsaw we might choose one of the older hotels that look like they have more of a less corporate and a more individual feel, such as the Polonia Palace.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for visiting Mercure Warszawa Grand. It was a real pleasure to host and serve you during your stay.

Please accept my sincere acknowledgements for your lauditive and detailed feedback. We are glad that we met your expectations in majority of the areas which influence on comfort and quality of the stay. I am sure that your feedback would be very helpful, especially for those who are looking for modern, centrally located hotel with high quality service.

At the same time I would like to mention politely that our hotel offers Guest Relation services which are available to every guest from early morning hours until very late evenings. No matter if you are travelling on business or for leisure – our team is always willing to help and make your experience even more memorable. In addition to that, hotel has recently introduced Mercure Quality Guarantee program which helps us to maintain high level of service and ensures complete satisfaction of our guests. Should you ever wish to visit us again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly under h3384-gr@accor.com, I would be more than happy to assist you with a booking and afterwards, during your stay.

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I would like to thank you again for your review and express my eager expectation of welcoming you again at the Mercure Warszawa Grand.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunajska Streda, Slovakia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel is placed in Warsaw centre.The building from outside says "nothing special" but when you step in, you change your mind.
Very nice and pretty big rooms are confortable, clean. Very convinent.
Personnel always polite.
The breakfast menu is good and various.
The capacity of the restaurant is a bit restricted during the morning peaks. It might happen, that you have to wait few minutes for free place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure for us to receive a positive feedback. We are delighted to hear and know that our guests appreciate a lot of things about our hotel. You named, for example, our central location as an important factor and you also paid special attention to our interesting interior design.
Our rooms that always play a significant role were also described in the review as big, clean and very comfortable, not to mention our hotel staff that you were happy with as well.
For the capacity of the restaurant at breakfast time, I can also advise using our hotel bar during peak times. The bar is very nice and cozy.

We thank you once agian for taking the time to write the review and we hope to see you in the near future.
Best regards,

Joanna Piotrowska
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The room are very spacious and the breakfast buffet is very well provisioned. The king size bed was comfortable and shower are separated from the toilet.

The bar is small but you can eat and drink and have a conversation.
I'm leaving tomorrow and I had a great week.

The staff is very eager to help and friendly, I had a great time.

1 caveat, The WIFI is pathetic. 1 mbps was correct 10 years ago. And the coverage dies as you pass the door so why the complicated code that expire after 24h and all the burden. I have 3 devices with me. phone, laptop and a tablet. I'm here to focus on my work, not manage a stack of wifi code. Maybe it is standard in Poland or obliged by law but I travel a bit and this is the first time in 5 years that I have seen these codes.
I have seen free WIFI at 30mbps and the hotel bar was big and full of people drinking.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel.
We really enjoyed reading your comments about our nicely designed rooms along with their comfortable beds. You also praised our buffet breakfast in the restaurant and our small, but cozy bar. Last but not least were your nice words about our great and eager hotel staff, always ready to help and answer your questions.

In regards to your comment about the internet connection, I would like to ensure you that the information about the internet is known to our IT department and its speed is in constant process of improvement.

We appreciate all your comments very much and will pass them to the right departments in our hotel.
We also hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joanna Piotrowska
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

GOOD: Well located for the train station and amenities. Luxurious accommodation. Big buffet breakfast selection.

BAD: Fair walk to Old Town. Not very lively nearby, but there did appear to be several restaurant very close.

Stayed at this hotel as part of a timeout package delivered by Crystal Travel UK.
The room was luxurious and spacious. It was an odd addition to have a shower window that faced the bed, but a curtain can be slid in place. The inclusion buffet breakfast was both comprehensive and fantastic with a spate of local polish as well as continental foods aplenty. I found it conveniently located to the central train station, and within easy reach of Nowy Swiat, the main access route to the Old Town, although it's a fair, 15-20minute stroll to get to the Old Town Square.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincere acknowledgements for your feedback. We are really happy that we had a chance to host and serve you and that you spent your time nicely.

Discovering that you enjoyed our fully equipped room and the space that it offers makes us very glad. We also very much appreciate the fact that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and had to chance to taste some of the polish delicacies. Indeed, as stated in your review, walk to the Old Town takes around 20 minutes, however it is very interesting as from the very beginning you follow picturesque Nowy Swiat and Krakowskie Przedmiescie streets which were rebuilt from scratch. Admittedly, our location is central and there are many dining choices around and major transportation hubs and sights are in the proximity.

Again, thank you very much for your opinion and we would be really honored to welcome you at the Mercure Warszawa Grand again.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is quite a strange one, stayed here two nights on my first visit to Poland. I say strange because I'm more used to the "Mercure" brand being mi-market range of hotels. This one is much better than that. It's as good as many 'Pullman' up-market hotels by the same groupe.
I asked for a quiet room = perfect. Internet connection = perfect, staff, rooms, food and location all perfect. I can't say much more, perfect hotel, great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very thankful for your positive comments. Finding out that you enjoyed your stay at the Mercure Warszawa Grand makes us even happier.

It is a great pleasure to know that you value highly our hotel as well as all efforts of our dedicated staff to provide high quality services. What is the most important, I am glad that we met your expectations in all areas highlighted above. I strongly believe that your next stay at our hotel would be at least that good as the previous one.

We would be more than pleased to welcome you at the Mercure Warszawa Grand again.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, England
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel to be good. Clean comfortable room and very clean hotel. Bed comfortable, breakfast very good with a wide choice. Wi-Fi very poor, didnt not work in the room and had to go down to reception / bar for a good signal.

The location is not quite as good as i was expecting, in an office district a little away from either the historic town centre or the palace of science and culture, about 10-15 minutes walk to both.

I would happily stay here again but would probably select another hotel nearer the sights if returning to Warszawa, especially if visiting for leisure rather than buisness.

(If staying here its worth having a walk to the Marriot and having a drink in the 40th floor panorama bar for good views of the palace of culture and central warsaw)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on your past stay at the Mercure Warszawa Grand.

Finding out that you enjoyed one of our rooms and tasty breakfast brings us a lot satisfaction as we strive everyday to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations in the area of services and product that we offer. On the other hand, I am very sorry to hear that you encountered a problem with free Wi-Fi connection and please, in case of any inconveniences, do not hesitate to contact our quality host. We would be more than happy to be of assistance. Please be kindly advised that our hotel also offers cable connection freely for you convenience.

On behalf of the entire Mercure Warszawa Grand team, I would like to express my eagerness of welcoming you at our hotel again.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Warszawa Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Grand

Address: ul. Krucza 28, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location in the city centre and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal for the business traveller. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including thehistoric Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Warszawa Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.