We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Warszawa Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Warszawa Grand to your Saves list
Mercure Warszawa Grand
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Krucza 28, Warsaw 00-522, Poland (Śródmieście Południowe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough,UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was extremely impressed by not only the standard of the rooms but also by the level of service I received during my visit. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent as was the Polish Okocim lager. 10/10

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review concerning your past stay at the Mercure Warszawa Grand. It is a big pleasure for us to receive feedback from satisfied guest.

We are more than happy to hear that you were impressed with the standard of the room and we are really thankful for your compliments regarding the level of service. What is more, it is very good to hear that the food offered in our restaurant was very tasty for you. Our Grand’s Brasserie Restaurant menu concentrates mainly on French and Polish delicacies, on the other hand, international dishes are also available.

It would be a great honor for us to welcome you back at the Mercure Warszawa Grand.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    443
    58
    11
    3
See reviews for
106
318
169
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Świdnica, Poland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Due to recommendations I stayed in this hotel. It is true - service, accomodation, personel, breakfast and location is very good. But instaed of hotel WiFi I had to use mobile internet. And in night someone upstairs made such big noise, that I was awaken. This two issued decides of my final rating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Mercure Warszawa Grand. We are also thankful for your feedback.

It is very nice to hear that you decided to stay with us after getting a recommendation. As I have understood from your review and rating you were not disappointed with your choice. Please accept my acknowledgments for complimenting the level of service in our hotel as well as accommodation, location, our friendly staff which is the crucial part in hospitality and our breakfast buffet.

On the other hand, I am sorry to hear that you had problem with Wi-Fi and were disturbed at night. Please be assured that all your valuable remarks have already been passed to the relevant departments in our company. What is more, I would like to inform you kindly that hotel has dedicated internal phone line where all inconveniences and inquiries could be reported directly. Only immediate contact with our quality host on duty would enable us to act quickly and effectively in order to meet your expectations completely.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback and it would be a great pleasure for me to assist you during your future stay at the Mercure Warszawa Grand.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It is one of my favourites Mercure hotels. Conveniently located, providing good service. I would endorse this hotel especially for business purposes as the prices are quite high regarding the standard. The restaurant is very good. Particularly I enjoyed late breakfasts.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a big pleasure for us to hear that we are one of your preferred Mercure hotels. Thank you very much for taking your time to leave feedback for us.

We are delighted to hear that you found our location handy and you are satisfied with the level of service. Your compliment concerning our restaurant is also very motivating. Recently we have implemented, as one of the first Mercures, Mercure Quality Guarantee program which would help us to even improve in certain areas. As a part of Mercure family we would like to provide perfect stay experience to every guest.

We wish you all the best and we would be more than pleased to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is very good. Service very, very friendly. Restaurant is good. The central location of the hotel is very useful for business travellers. Several ministries are in the very close neighbourhood.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to have you at the Mercure Warszawa Grand. Thank you very much for spending your time with us.

What is more, it really seems that you liked our hotel, its amenities and most of all – our staff. That fact motivates us a lot in our continuous strive to provide and maintain high quality product and service. If we look back into the history, owing to our location hotel has always been visited by numerous officials, entrepreneurs and travelers. I reckon that you also had a chance to take advantage of that factor.

Again, thank you very much for visiting us and we are eagerly awaiting your next arrival.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good location, very good service (breakfast to room), cosy rooms, good beds, clean and modern bath, good heated (Poland is cold in January - what do you want more? When I was there, the speed of the WIFI was very ok.
(If you want one thing to critisize, then it's the octrurted Taxi cab from the hotel (they didn't let you choose) which was double expensive to the train station than a normal cab.)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to accommodate and serve you during your stay. On behalf of the entire Mercure Warszawa Grand team please accept my sincerest acknowledgments for your feedback.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also very good to know that our location suited you and that you appreciate the quality of service in our hotel. Hearing that you liked the design of our rooms makes us even happier. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear that you were left without a choice while ordering taxi service. I would make sure that your remark is passed to the relevant department. In that way, we would be able to prevent future occurrence of the same situation.

We are hoping to welcome you back at the Mercure Warszawa Grand.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

A nicely refurbished modern look hotel almost in the center of Warsaw (walking distance from it).
The restaurant is good, but especially for breakfasts it is an amazing place. The 15e in addition spent on it are worth it, but can get a better deal easily if staying for longer period or off-season. The are around hotel is quiet, and easy to get there or away with taxis parked nearby all the time.
Fitness is sufficient for a workout.
Internet is slow but free.
many good international restaurants are in the surrounding area.

Room Tip: the standard rooms are a bit small, but surely suffice for a 1-2 nights stay in need of silence, ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your past stay at the Mercure Warszawa Grand. Thank you very much for choosing us.

I am very glad to hear that you liked the effect of the refurbishment that was done. Indeed, our location is central what definitely helps to see the city, dine and move around in the area – all major means of public transport are located in the proximity of the establishment. Thank you very much for complimenting our breakfast buffet, we are happy that it helped you to have a good start of the day.

Again, please accept my acknowledgments for your favorable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at Grand for six nights in middle of January. I had a most wonderful stay. The room was excellent, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom modern. The breakfast buffet was enormous in size and range, it was worth every penny. The only thing I can find to complain over is the bad coverage and speed of Wifi in the room (in lobby it was very good). The hotel is good value for your money. Next time in Warsaw I will stay at Grand - it is almost perfect.

Room Tip: Better view on ul. Krucza side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Grand, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure for us to receive such positive feedback. Please accept my sincerest acknowledgements for choosing Mercure Warszawa Grand as a place of your stay.

What is the most important is to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. That fact brings us a lot of satisfaction and motivates us in all actions that we undertake to provide highest quality product and service. We are really happy to find out that the design of our rooms appealed to you and you were pleased with breakfast variety. Moreover, I would like to assure you that your remark concerning Internet connection has already been passed to the relevant persons in our company and we would do everything what it takes to minimize and eliminate that inconvenience.

Thank you again for your comments and we would be more than glad to welcome you back at the Mercure Warszawa Grand.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Warsaw
#10 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,407 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Mercure Warszawa Centrum
#18 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warszawa Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Grand

Address: ul. Krucza 28, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location in the city centre and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal for the business traveller. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including thehistoric Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Warszawa Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.