We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Warszawa Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Warszawa Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul Marszalkowska 94-98, Warsaw 00-510, Poland (Formerly Forum Hotel) (Śródmieście Południowe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Very confortable hotel. Perfect location; just in front Pałac Kultury i Nauki, The communist skyscrapper offered by the former USSR. Metro station is just next to the hotel. Malls are just in front, and the commercial centre area and the old city is just 15 min.walk.
The hotel has 31 floors, so you may have wonderful views (ask for a high floor room when check in). This picture is just from the 15th floor.
Room are functional and very confortable, with free wifi.
Staff is very friendly.
I recommend it. It was my 3rd time and was perfect as always.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    913
    299
    63
    35
See reviews for
276
424
244
611
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The stay exceeded expectations. Clean rooms, excellent food, fantastic service. The staff both at the Front Desk and at the restaurant provided 300% excellent service: friendly, efficient, curtious, resourceful, professional. The entire stay was a joy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a great place to stay, good location and just all round good place to stay. We where on the 17th floor and the view was amazing, got free wifi in bedrooms, the room was comfortable and big enough for the 2 of us, bathroom was clean. I would want to stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
152 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is 30-40mts by bus (#175) from the airport. Stop name is Centrum, the next stop after the Central Train Station on the left side from the Airport. It is pretty big hotel.

We had a smooth check-in, a room on the 18th floor, top most floor is 31. Rooms are average sized but clean. Tea coffee maker, a safe and all toiletries are available. TV got two English news channel rest all European.

In room WIFI and 2 small water bottles are free.

Breakfast was pretty good, I assume more space required considering the hotel room size.
Check in counter can be more also, said so, we had no issues while check in.

I had booked advance rate for three nights, however, due to a close family members death, I had to postpone my trip by one day, however, the hotel didn't accept my request to refund a night rate or to upgrade the room.

Fitness center is on the 31st floor facing Marriott hotel and central station. Small but pretty decent 24hrs gym with Life Fitness machines and Harvia Sauna.

Overall the location, the hotel interior, proximity is good and convenient.
Several food joints are near by. The old town is 2km from the hotel and walkable.

We booked 3hrs tour through the hotel for Euro 35 per head.

Overall a good experience with the Novotel Centrum Warsaw. Only a small issue with the air condition, the room was still warm after turning to the lowest temp..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel in April 2013 - Its a very large but comfortable hotel, lovely lobby and amenities . The staff was very helpful ( though impersonal as it usually is in a large hotel) with the check in and concierge service.

I had a Lovely view of the city from my room!

In terms of location its just next to the intersection where you can easily catch the bus, the sub way , within walking distance to the railway station, the mall , restuarants.... hence a convenient location to be in ...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Toured all of Central Europe this month and this was by far the best accomodation. We had budgeted a certain amount for each city and ended up staying in hostels or very basic hotels. Not in Warsaw though as the Novotel was very good value.. We were given an 18th floor room and the view was spectacular. Family room, tea and coffee,access to small gym and sauna. Hotel can be seen from railway station and transport is available outside the front door- trams and metro. Delighted and would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warszawa Grand
Mercure Warszawa Grand
#11 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Mercure Warszawa Centrum
#18 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 835 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#8 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Warsaw
#10 of 114 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 stars 1,407 reviews
Hotel Metropol
#37 of 114 in Warsaw
3.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Warszawa Centrum

Address: ul Marszalkowska 94-98, Warsaw 00-510, Poland (Formerly Forum Hotel)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 733
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent conference facilities and WiFi internet make the Novotel Warsawa Centrum ideal for a business trip. This 4 star hotel in the heart of Warsaw is also perfect for your next holiday. Enjoy fusion cuisine at Essencia Restaurant, aromatic coffee atLe Cafe and exotic cocktails at Le Bar. Get a workout with a view in our wellness centre with gym and sauna on level 31. Close to the iconic Palace of Culture and Science and 500 m from the railway station with a convenient connection to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Novotel Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Warszawa Centrum Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warszawa Centrum
Novotel Warsaw
Warsaw Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Warszawa Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.