We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Warszawa Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Warszawa Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul Marszalkowska 94-98, Warsaw 00-510, Poland (Formerly Forum Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
england
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Location & Helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed here on Business in December, had a very comfortable stay, the Hotel was clean and the rooms well presented, although i did stuggle to recieve the WIFI in my room, which was a little anoying.

Great choice for breakfast- especially if sushi and guerkins are your type of think!!

We found the staff very helpful and they spoke really good english.

Would stay here again on business

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    763
    237
    50
    29
See reviews for
219
337
215
511
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Perfect location in order to catch Warsaw night life and not far from the historical center. The rooms are among the most comfortable I ever tried. The breakfast was amazing, although not that cheap. The sauna is at the 37th floor and offers a view of Warsaw. Unfortunately it's not on the side of the Palace of music and culture, which is directly in front of the hotel. By the way it's pretty large to be a *hotel sauna*. Many typical restaurants and bars around the hotel offer the possibility to business men and tourists to enjoy the city and its culture.

Room Tip: From the 17th floor up. There are two elevators and one is directly connected to the sauna at the 37...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My requirement for Warsaw was a clean, convenient and reasonably-priced hotel in the city for one night for business. This was recommended by a business associate, and really did everything I hoped for.
The concierge and lobby staff were always helpful and efficient, my room (16th floor) was clean, quiet and had everything I needed. When I needed cabs booked they came quickly, and I only got stung once with their 'hotel car' (which was definitely a bit pricey). I did take the hotel car again when I went back to the airport, and in all fairness this was only a bit more expensive than a regular cab, and a very comfortable way to travel!
The bar was fine for a late drink after dinner, although there were a lot of young people hanging around, which could get a bit noisy.
Breakfast was fine, simple European fare, although the coffee was nothing to write home about. All in all, a very nice stay, and I would come again.

Room Tip: High rooms are quiet with a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

A huge 30 story rectangle in the middle of downtown is how I'd describe the place. You're not staying here to feel the charm of old Europe, you're here because the place is perfectly located: across the street from the Stalinscraper; the airport bus (175) stops right in front of the hotel, and continues on to the old town; the Subway is at the corner; the train station is down the street; plenty of shops/supermarkets nearby; plenty of restaurants and theaters in the area (see a cabaret at the nearby Sabat Theater and you'll feel like you're in Paris for a couple of hours).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Probably the best location in town for businnes travel and keisure visits.
Otherwise a decent, comfortable, fine hotel with nothing special to write home about but nothing to complain about either.
Good choice for breakast, nice lobby bar, restaurant ok, but have your lunch or dinner elsewhere - there is a number of fine restaurants nereby.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor room for a nice view of Warsaw
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nothing special. Typical Novotel. Serves its purpose as a business hotel. No real character, however , you know what you are getting. Food was ok but nothing special. Rates are reasonable. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBLIN
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed in here in May 2012 (forgot to post a review till now!) at a Football Supporters Europe conference ahead of Euro 2012.

Staff were friendly and prompt at check-in despite a very large gathering of football fans from all the particpitating nations and any staff we encountered (bar, breakfast) were helpful and polite. Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice of food (self service buffet).

The room served my needs fine anyhow, comfortable bed and no issues with the shower/bath water so and was clean, tidy and comfortable overall.

Finally, logistically it was right in the middle of Warsaw so walking to the various bars/restaurants was convenient and the hotel being such a tall building made it difficult to get lost! I was happy here for my 2 nights and if in Warsaw again, would stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Warszawa Centrum

Address: ul Marszalkowska 94-98, Warsaw 00-510, Poland (Formerly Forum Hotel)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#20 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 733
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent conference facilities and WiFi internet make the Novotel Warsawa Centrum ideal for a business trip. This 4 star hotel in the heart of Warsaw is also perfect for your next holiday. Enjoy fusion cuisine at Essencia Restaurant, aromatic coffee atLe Cafe and exotic cocktails at Le Bar. Get a workout with a view in our wellness centre with gym and sauna on level 31. Close to the iconic Palace of Culture and Science and 500 m from the railway station with a convenient connection to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Warszawa Centrum Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warszawa Centrum
Novotel Warsaw
Warsaw Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Warszawa Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.