We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the centre......purely business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Warszawa Centrum

Save Saved
You added Novotel Warszawa Centrum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul Marszalkowska 94-98, Warsaw 00-510, Poland (Formerly Forum Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 111 hotels in Warsaw
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“In the centre......purely business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Well the hotel is right in the centre of the city.Which helps alot if you you want to be in walking distance of restaurants , pubs ,clubs , railway station etc...The Warszawa Centralna station is about 10 minutes by walk.Old town about 15-20 minutes.Chopin airport is about 20 minutes by taxi and it costs about 30 Zloty from the airport.

It is purely a business hotel i would say and has all that a business traveller needs.Room was good on 22nd floor.Size is OK , had a safe , bathroom fine with nice amenities.Ordered food in the room , it was OK and fresh.

I needed some print outs and hotel staff asked me to e-mail them which took them about 30 minutes to give me a print out.

Breakfast was good with some choice for vegetarians as well.Also if you want to have breakfast before 6.30 then you can inform reception and they will arrange something for you but i did not try that.

There are many kebab shops nearby and also burger king , pizza hut subway etc.Also currency exchange is just behind the hotel.

Its better to ask reception to order a city taxi rather than taking hotel taxi which is very expensive.

The only problem i had was checking inn.First they told me that they do not have my booking then found it somehow after checking thoroughly.I guess before telling someone that we do not have your booking please check it thoroughly.Because it is scary when you are traveling abroad and you have already paid for the hotel bookings etc.

I would stay there again if i get the same price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    353
    584
    187
    39
    23
See reviews for
160
241
177
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

i was very suprised when I was bitten bz bad bugs in this Novotel hotel. I have currently big festering blisters and bites on my hands, neck and foot. I asked to change room, but there was no any compensation offer from hotel side. I spent 1 hour to check all my clothes to not take this insect with me at home. Never ever in Novotel in Warsaw.........

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camaiore, Italy
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed at the Novotel this past May for one night. It's a typical business city hotel with all the perks of one. The lobby has entertainment for young traverls (two computers and kinect system) and the staff is friendly. Most of the receptionists spoke english very well which was a nice suprise and they were all happy to answer any questions.
The location of the hotel is right in the center of Warsaw, making it very easy to get around on foot and from the room I had a breathtaking view of the city. The only downsides I could find were flaws of my specific room. The window did not stay open properly and the air conditioner was quite loud making it difficult to sleep.
Aside from those slight problems, which my traveling companions did not have, I would recommend the hotel to travelers in Warsaw.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almhult, Sweden
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at Novotel Warszawa Centrum for 4 nights recently. It is a typical business-like hotel. So if you by any chance need a map of the city, you can ask one of the many receptionist and you'll get one. The staff is really helpful and nice. The hotel is situated right in the middle of the city center. It takes you about 20-30 minutes to get to the old part of the city on foot. But that's only a joy to take a walk there. Still, you can take trams, buses, metro everywhere from there. The taxi to the airport from the hotel costs about 35 zlotyh if you ask the receptionist to call and order it for you. They may also suggest you to take their own taxi which is almost 3 times expensive, but you will be driven by a nice Mercedes (!) which takes only cash (!?). So it is up to you to decide what to choose.
The room was always clean. The shower water is changing all the time, but that's the usual thing with all the Novotel Hotels worldwide. If you get used to that, then no problem. There is a safe at the room by the way.
I found the breakfast wonderful. It is fresh, tasty and well organized. There is both warm and cold buffet. A good start of the day! Surpurb!
There is sauna and the gym there. We went to the gym every day. It has almost all needed for a workout and plus, it is on the 31. floor, so the view of the Palace of Culture from the window is outstanding! No swimming pool which I am not aware of.
There is also 3 huge modern shopping malls only a short walk away. One of them sells only brands like Gucci, Chanel and so on. We prefered Złote Tarasy - a huge mall with shops, cinema and lots of restaurants and bars, cafes! Sushi restaurant Akashia there is a popular spot among the locals and the sushi they made is outstanding. Still, we prefered to eat the original Polish food every day.
All in all, Novotel Warszawa Centrum is a good buy and I would definitely recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Sverige
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Absolutely fantastic hotel with a great service - outstanding service!
Very nice rooms (ask for the new rooms on the 31st floor, they are the best of the best) and fabulous view from the gym on the top/ 31st floor with a sauna as well.
The breakfast buffé have everything you want and more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Situated right in the centre of Warsaw. A 30min bus ride (175) or 35PLN will get you there from the airport, the same bus in the other direction will take you to the Old Town. Ideal for tourist stays and business trips alike, it's right on the other side of the street from Warsaw Metro.

I had no complaints about the room - it was all I expected - clean and comfortable. Maybe a little on the small side. Apart from a minibar, a selection of teas and water was available as well as a coffee express, that served a very decent expresso!

Staff were attentive and very accommodating - there was no problem getting a room with a decent view of Warsaw - even a day before NYE.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ok, it's Novotel! They have pretty high standards which are replicated in whichever country they just so happen to be located. SO it a pretty good bet one is going to have a comfortable hassle free stay. And I did.

I stayed here in December for NYE, it was pretty cold outside but the hotel was an oasis of warmth and comfort. I had a good view of the Palace of Culture from the windom of my room on the 27th floor. Brilliant locationn for getting around town either by foot or subway. There was a station located almost right outside. Also the was a huge mordern shopping mall only a short walk away.

The buffet breakfast here was huge, lotes of choice and very filling. I am pretty hard on hotel breakfasts but I had abdolutely no complaints here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Warszawa Centrum

Address: ul Marszalkowska 94-98, Warsaw 00-510, Poland (Formerly Forum Hotel)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#20 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Warszawa Centrum 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent conference facilities and WiFi internet make the Novotel Warsawa Centrum ideal for a business trip. This 4 star hotel in the heart of Warsaw is also perfect for your next holiday. Enjoy fusion cuisine at Essencia Restaurant, aromatic coffee atLe Cafe and exotic cocktails at Le Bar. Get a workout with a view in our wellness centre with gym and sauna on level 31. Close to the iconic Palace of Culture and Science and 500 m from the railway station with a convenient connection to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Warszawa Centrum Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warszawa Centrum
Novotel Warsaw
Warsaw Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Warszawa Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.