We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, easy stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Warszawa Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Warszawa Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul Marszalkowska 94-98, Warsaw 00-510, Poland (Formerly Forum Hotel) (Śródmieście Południowe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
bruxelles
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice, easy stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Huge hotel, but friendly staff.
Nothing special to say on the hotel, it is a Novotel and up to his name.
The location is particularly convenient: very close to the Central Station and yet, walking distance to the older part of town.
Get a room in the front and possibly on the highest floors: the view is magnificent!

Room Tip: Get a room in the front and possibly on the highest floors: the view is magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    823
    264
    56
    31
See reviews for
237
368
225
567
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex england
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were only in warsaw for a night and picked the novotel thanks to the review on here, cost and close proximity to the centre of town.

The hotel is massive and its easy to direct your way back home after a night out.

The rooms are typical novotel standard, clean and well appointed with complimentary tea/coffee and bottled water.

The staff were friendly and helpful too.

The hotel is ideally located for the central train station, if that's how you arriving in warsaw. Its also only a 10min stroll to the old town, which is the hub for most of the bars/restaurants and 20'ish minutes to the national stadium.

Check out time on sundays is 15:00, unless they are busy and they offer free luggage storage too.

If i was in warsaw again I would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: if you get a front facing room you get a full view over warsaw
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacka, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Novotel Warsaw is nice and clean in a good location in the center of Warsaw, close to the impressive Stalin Cultural center and a 5-10 minute walk from the central train station. We stayed in a room on the 15th floor with a view facing "back", seeing the stadium in a distance. I would recommend asking for a room facing the cultural center/train station which I think would provide a nicer view. I noted that the TV did not work in our room, but we forgot to report it so I don't know how quickly they would have fixed it.
Staff is friendly and service oriented. The hotel is more or less like any of the big chains, ie a Novotel in Warsaw is the same as a Novotel anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed in several Warsaw hotels on business over the last couple of years, I'd put this more or less on a par with the Marriott nearby (another monolithic tower block), but not a patch on the Hyatt, which admittedly has a deserved extra star and very good restaurant (for a hotel). In fairness, eating dinner at the Novotel was fine if unimaginative (I didn't have breakfast so can't comment on it), and the prices were'nt unreasonable. My room on the 22nd floor was quiet but not exactly spotless, and the bathroom fittings needed some tlc. Overall, fine for a cople of nights, but don't expect much in the way of chacter

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is huge but very friendly hotel. The location is very good - in the centre of Warsaw. Great interior and very spacious reception.

One of my criteria for the good hotel is the bed. I judge hotel beds with only one criteria - I want to steal the bed or not :) Novotel bed is worth stealing! :D Room was big enough and very comfy. Obviously the higher you are the better view. Also breakfast was great, including fab Nespresso coffee.

Two things that I though was not that well. Reception staff was slow, meaning very slow. Another issue was the wifi - it was free, but you receive vouchers for one hour and that means you have to pick up several tickets if you want to work longer hours. Why can't you just give access for 24h?

Generally very good hotel :) I liked it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile


Great hotel I would use it again. The room was of a generous size and offered hair dryer, kettle, bar, and safe. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows. Only complaint was it was too hot for my tastes , but you could open the window and use air conditioning. fantastic hotel. it was very quiet considering busy location. We ate in the bar one night, lovely meal although the quantity seemed a bit small. Public transport was close at hand, although we never got to grips with the tram system. There are a number of bus stops just outside the hotel. We chose to use a taxi from the airport and this was cheap at 70 zloty. The old town is situated within easy walking distance, where there are plenty of shops and restaurants.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Warszawa Centrum

Address: ul Marszalkowska 94-98, Warsaw 00-510, Poland (Formerly Forum Hotel)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#20 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 733
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent conference facilities and WiFi internet make the Novotel Warsawa Centrum ideal for a business trip. This 4 star hotel in the heart of Warsaw is also perfect for your next holiday. Enjoy fusion cuisine at Essencia Restaurant, aromatic coffee atLe Cafe and exotic cocktails at Le Bar. Get a workout with a view in our wellness centre with gym and sauna on level 31. Close to the iconic Palace of Culture and Science and 500 m from the railway station with a convenient connection to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Warszawa Centrum Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warszawa Centrum
Novotel Warsaw
Warsaw Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Warszawa Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.