We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb room, Great Location from Historic Square, Quality Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Warsaw Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al. Jerozolimskie 65 / 79, Warsaw 00-697, Poland (Formerly Marriott Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #14 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Superb room, Great Location from Historic Square, Quality Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night. The Marriott is located next to the Warsaw Central train station, so it was easy to find. We were on a very high floor that was quiet and provided a great view of the city. The walk to the historic center was about 15 minutes. A return taxi was about 15 zloty.
The room was spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was at least twice the size of the usual Marriott and had both a bathtub and a separate shower and lots of counter space.
We ate in the Executive Lounge, where the food was well-prepared and the service outstanding. I wish we had spent a few more nights in Warsaw at the Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    508
    149
    30
    23
See reviews for
165
340
146
555
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

At the end of the day, the hotel served its purpose (not far from the airport, close to our business meeting site, etc.). As we only had one night in Warsaw, it would have been better if this was closer to the old town, but nothing to really complain about. Easy taxi ride there and back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Reception was average for friendlyness. I found a jacket on my room of former guest. She was a bit irritated when i gave it to the reception.
5 elevators to 40 floors. Top/panorama bar at 40th is open from 2000-0200. Rooms are clean big enough and comfortable, Iron plus board, safe is just big enough for a mac book pro 13 inch and not 5 mm more. Internet sucks, 40 slotys for 1.9 mbps too slow and far too expensive. In the lobby it is free but 0,3 mbps!!! Marriot do somthing, kick Swisscom out! Good location, good rooms! Car-rental, ATM, hairdresser and shop in hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel does what it says on the tin. Suitably spacious, very polite and efficient team and good rooms with the facilities you would expect. On this occasion only had breakfast which basically covers all requirements with a very broad range of food available. Altogether good value for a city centre location.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Two day business trip.
Hotel is opposite the main rail station in the centre of Warsaw and five star standard in every respect.
Highly recommended, great rooms, excellent reception, good coffee shop, restaurant and top floor bar. Casino on site too. Terrific breakfast options.
Classy venue and good value pricing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Poor service and hygiene, weak responsiveness from management. I also had to have my key replaced everyday (and no, I did not keep it "close to the cell phone". As a platinum Marriott rewards member I can honestly say that this is the first time I have resolved never to return to a Marriott.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona M, Public Relations Manager at Warsaw Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear guest RSM873,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your comment.
We apologies if we did not deliver the service you expected.

If we can offer something special to you to convince you to stay at the Warsaw Marriott Hotel in the future please contact with me.

Despite your past experience we hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Iwona Mitros
PR & Marketing Specialist
iwona.mitros@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Large hotel in the heart of the city, is close to everywhere. Hotel well maintained. Spectacular views from the window at the city of Warsaw. Very good and friendly hotel staff, which ensures that every guest feel like at home.

Room Tip: I always choose Corner Junior Suit due to the large bathroom and a great view from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warsaw Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Address: Al. Jerozolimskie 65 / 79, Warsaw 00-697, Poland (Formerly Marriott Hotel)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Warsaw Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Poland’s capital city, Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers not only easy access to all major sightseeing attractions and financial district but mostly elegant and comfortable interiors.The hotel offers 518 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 95 suites, 3 Concierge levels; on-site parking and shopping area. In each room guest will find new bed from Marriott, with down comforters, designer duvets and fluffier pillows and amenities like tea and coffee maker, spacious work area and Wi-Fi in rooms.The hotel is also a home to chic shopping gallery and tempting dining options, including the enchanting Parmizzano's Restaurant, famous for its fine Italian cuisine and 40th floor Panorama Bar & Lounge with magnificent views over Warsaw.The World Class Health Academy provides state of the art equipment for a thorough workout, swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and newly opened Euphoria Spa.For business and social events, the Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers over 2,600 sq m of flexible meeting and exhibition venue including 19 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Warsaw Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Warsaw
Warsaw Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warsaw Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.