We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not consistent in quality...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Warsaw Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al. Jerozolimskie 65 / 79, Warsaw 00-697, Poland (Formerly Marriott Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Not consistent in quality...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in two different rooms - one night on arrival and one night on departure from Poland. The first time my experience was almost perfect with the exception for the fact that despite being on 29th floor the room was still rather noisy due to the heavy traffic in front. But the room itself was spacious (2 beds), clean and with brilliant views (facing Stalin's building). Good quality breakfasts, superb bedding and helpful staff. Convenient location.

But on departure I was allocated a room on the 31st floor facing Novotel. The room was really small with the wardrobe fitted inside the room (instead of the corridor as in the previous room), the bath and tiles were moldy, my bed was shaking every time somebody was exiting the lifts or closing their doors. Overall didn't like it at all...

Finally, I do believe that for the hotel of this level charging for a still water in plastic and Internet is not acceptable.

Room Tip: Rooms with two beds and at lower levels seem to be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafal W, Public Relations Manager at Warsaw Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Barsuchok,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your comment.
We apologies if we did not deliver the service you expected.

Thanks for sharing your opinion. The Hotel renovated in the last three years all outlets including the lobby. The rooms will follow early next year which will result in having a much more contemporary room’s product.

All our standard rooms don’t vary much in size, however they do in shape. The Internet is free of charge in our lobby as well as in all food and beverage outlets of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Regards,
Rafal Wisniewski
PR & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    463
    136
    26
    21
See reviews for
154
302
139
499
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had one night here as a treat. Location couldn't be better for catching the train back to the airport as it is almost on top of the main train station, also it is in the midst of the modern shopping areas in central Warsaw. Amazing views from the rooms and the breakfast buffet was great; pool was nice too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Traveled to Warsaw for a 3 day business trip - wanted to stay in the city to squeeze in some sights between meetings, so I booked the Marriott Warsaw, not to be confused with Marriott Courtyard at the Warsaw Airport.

The hotel has a great location in the heart of downtown, but that's where the greatness ends. The hotel is quite large at 40 floors, but is tired and in need of an update. My room was a good size, although the air conditioner struggled to keep up with the unusually hot weather during my visit.

The restaurant is nothing special nor is the breakfast buffet. The lobby lounge disappoints with an open and cold atmosphere. There were inexcusably long waits for the elevators - one or two must have been out of service.
Service was very good and the staff attentive and friendly.
Overall, kind of what one would expect - no surprises, but nothing special either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafal W, Public Relations Manager at Warsaw Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear RaleighSB,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your comment.
We apologies if our hotel did not match the standard you expected.

The Hotel renovated in the last three years all outlets including the lobby. The rooms will follow early next year which will result in having a much more contemporary room’s product.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Regards,
Rafal Wisniewski
PR & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed at the Marriott Warsaw for four weeks during a business trip there. I am enrolled in Marriott’s executive club membership program and hold the Platinum Elite level (the highest level offered) and stay at their hotels regularly. When I checked in to my shock, I was given a tiny room that was not clean and to the standard that I’ve become accustomed staying at the Marriott brands. Things didn’t get any better when I questioned the room assignment. In fact I was planning to change my hotel in the next couple days after having a heated discussion with the manager in charge that lasted over 2 hours and got nowhere!!! Nevertheless, the my concerns and were addressed the next day by the General Manager of the hotel and I stayed at the hotel over four weeks.
The hotel is located in a central location, and most attractions are a walking distance. It also offers a fantastic Italian restaurant on the second floor. I have to say that this is probably the best restaurant I’ve visited in any Marriot I’ve stayed. I’d recommend the Chef’s Table, it provides an excellent opportunity to visit the Kitchen area and learn about how food is prepared for hotel guests whilst you meet the executive chef and get to taste an exquisitely prepared tasting menu!
The room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable, but the furniture is now becoming dated. Having said that we had no issues with the furniture. The views for our room on the 35th floor were very nice, especially the panoramic view from the bathroom where you could watch the world go by whilst taking a bath!!!
All in all my stay here was pleasant once the initial issue was resolved. I would return to stay here again and visit the restaurant!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Etienne, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very nice room, in a corner of the building, large view of the city.
Good breakfast, a lot of good breads, spécialities of poland.
The Spa and the pool was very large and good relaxation at this place.
We'lĺ return one day here !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice hotel, good size rooms, corner the best view and lovely bath. Nice breakfast , great location. Nice room service and very good swimming pool. Staff sometimes friendly but sometimes not really. Ponorama restaurant - great service.

Room Tip: corner suite the best!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights from july 29-august 1.
Easy and quick check in, got our room before the official check in time.
Service is excellent troughout the whole hotel, everybody very nice and serviceminded, and made you feel like a very valuable guest.
Room in perfect condition, we got a room on the 34th floor with a fantastic view over the city.
Had dinner in the italian restaurant at the hotel, and would recommend this. Food was great there.
Also had spa treatment and was very pleased.

Hotel has a very central location, close to everything.

Overall we had a great stay here and I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Warsaw.
We will stay here next time too, without doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for room with city view high up on the floors. If going on guided tour of the city ask in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warsaw Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Address: Al. Jerozolimskie 65 / 79, Warsaw 00-697, Poland (Formerly Marriott Hotel)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Warsaw Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Poland’s capital city, Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers not only easy access to all major sightseeing attractions and financial district but mostly elegant and comfortable interiors.The hotel offers 518 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 95 suites, 3 Concierge levels; on-site parking and shopping area. In each room guest will find new bed from Marriott, with down comforters, designer duvets and fluffier pillows and amenities like tea and coffee maker, spacious work area and Wi-Fi in rooms.The hotel is also a home to chic shopping gallery and tempting dining options, including the enchanting Parmizzano's Restaurant, famous for its fine Italian cuisine and 40th floor Panorama Bar & Lounge with magnificent views over Warsaw.The World Class Health Academy provides state of the art equipment for a thorough workout, swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and newly opened Euphoria Spa.For business and social events, the Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers over 2,600 sq m of flexible meeting and exhibition venue including 19 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Warsaw Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Warsaw
Warsaw Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warsaw Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.