We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Warsaw Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al. Jerozolimskie 65 / 79, Warsaw 00-697, Poland (Formerly Marriott Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #16 of 111 hotels in Warsaw
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great as expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

It has a great location in the heart of the city near the most famous building of culture and science museum. Public transportation of all types are around. Staff members were very friendly. The room is typical five stars. Breakfast was great. The only concern was the lack of free internet and the surcharge to get it was high.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    544
    408
    125
    23
    14
See reviews for
118
254
122
427
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

great weekend deal for a room for 3 people. All rooms can take up to 4 adults, another plus!
All clean and spotless wilth a great view.
The railway station is right opposite and has got good connections. In a 15 minute walk you could reach the Nowy Swat and then on it another 10 minutes to the main square.
the breakfast was remarkable with live stations for eggs & pancakes & waffles.
Weekend deals like the one I got are a steal!

Room Tip: Weekend offers are worth it! 2 queen beds in all rooms are refcet for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, USA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I booked this hotel online at the last minute before leaving the States for a spur-of-the-moment trip to Poland. I was quite pleased with the choice. The hotel is located right across the street from the main train station which I used to travel to Krakow after two nights in Warsaw. The hotels location was also convenient for walking to the old town section of Warsaw.

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. On the morning of my second day, I opted to include the business lounge package in my room rate (an extra 150 zl). It proved to be a great choice. For that price, I received 24 hours of internet wifi in my room, breakfast, a dinner buffet (which included a great salmon dish), drinks, and snacks. Since I added this package at 10 am my second day, I actually received breakfast in the business lounge on that day and on the next day since I departed before 10 am. I would certainly recommend the package and make use of it again at different Marriott locations.

The staff at this location was helpful and efficient. I would use this hotel again and suggest it to others traveling to Warsaw.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

One of teh better quality Mariotts in respect of service and facilities. Certainly a great Gym with the Holmes place partnership on the lower ground floor. So many hotels have very poor gyms but this was excellent - don't forget your earphones. The rooms are clean and of a good size. As ever I still find it incredible that internet is an extra - i negotiated it for free but nontheless it should not be a debate these days. The breakfast was excellent with a good variety at the buffet as well as effective table service. I have no comment on the restaurant as it was full - perhaps that is comment enough. I would recommend the top floor bar if you can as it has a pleasant ambiance and a fantastic view.

Room Tip: GO high for the view - go low if you want to get to your room quickly as the lift is slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Located in the heart of Warsaw. Very strategic. You can reach it by bus, tram, and just across the central station. The airport bus stop right in front of the building, very convenient.
The lobby is quite big, very good if you're coming with a big group. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
The room is nice and clean, food is also good. They serve a lot of variation of hot breakfast.
Too bad there is no free wifi at this hotel. You must pay certain amount of money to use the wifi, and I must say t is not cheap.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and good value for price. The location is perfect near the shopping mall and restaurants. The view from my room was amazing. Room was on the 38th floor. Would consider booking again when visiting Warsaw.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I couldn't get the flavor of it due to the one night stay. The views are breathtaking, the staff is nice and the setup is luxurious. I liked very much the high level king size bed in the room and the refined quality of the interior.

Room Tip: Although the north side is more noisy due to traffic, I would recommend it because of the view.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warsaw Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Address: Al. Jerozolimskie 65 / 79, Warsaw 00-697, Poland (Formerly Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Warsaw Marriott Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Poland’s capital city, Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers not only easy access to all major sightseeing attractions and financial district but mostly elegant and comfortable interiors.The hotel offers 518 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 95 suites, 3 Concierge levels; on-site parking and shopping area. In each room guest will find new bed from Marriott, with down comforters, designer duvets and fluffier pillows and amenities like tea and coffee maker, spacious work area and Wi-Fi in rooms.The hotel is also a home to chic shopping gallery and tempting dining options, including the enchanting Parmizzano's Restaurant, famous for its fine Italian cuisine and 40th floor Panorama Bar & Lounge with magnificent views over Warsaw.The World Class Health Academy provides state of the art equipment for a thorough workout, swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and newly opened Euphoria Spa.For business and social events, the Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers over 2,600 sq m of flexible meeting and exhibition venue including 19 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Warsaw Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Warsaw
Warsaw Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warsaw Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.