We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plac Artura Zawiszy 1, Warsaw 02-025, Poland (Formerly Jan III Sobieski Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #30 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aqaba, Jordan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed there for 4 days , was really very nice hotel , Good location , excellent services, Very friendly Staff , very easy access to the city , I enjoyed My stay and the food there ,, Really i would like to thanks every one ....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear AdvancersT

thank you very much for your nice feedback!

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    320
    101
    28
    10
See reviews for
80
164
47
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Globe, Arizona
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here three nights on business. I had an extremely low rate, with respect to which the hotel is simply superb.

Location: it's not the center of the city, and it's a bit far from the Old City, but it's a very major junction with excellent public transportation options. 15 minutes by bus or train to the airport, with a bus stop directly in front of the hotel. Several options for eating, drinking and shopping around.

Rooms: I was upgraded to a business class room, which seemed a little more spacious than standard rooms (and had a few more amenities). My room was very modern, spacious, and very clean. Very comfortable king-size bed, good desk and a great bathroom (shower only, no bathtub). Great room.

Public areas: it's an older hotel and some public areas, like the elevators and the corridors, looked a bit outdated.

Breakfast: the standard Radisson fare, outstanding.

Service: very nice reception staff, extremely efficient restaurant staff.

In sum: highly recommended, especially for this price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear travellerJack

thank you very much for your feedback!

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 5 days during my business trip.
Hotel is very decent, clean and on good location. The staff is very helpful and speak good English.
Wi-FI is free of charge.
Room is not that big but its clean and have everything what is needed. Bed was extremely good for sleeping.
Breakfast was good as well. They have offered variety of cold and warm dishes which can satisfy any taste.
I would come back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Tanja1602

hope to see you soon again. Thank you for the feedback.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Check In - Fast
Rooms - Clean and comfortable
Internet - Good
Room Service - Good.and fast...They also extend the restaurant menu for room service,,,
Bathroom - High standards of cleanliness maintained.

Room Tip: If you feel lazy to go to the restaurant, you can ask for the restaurant menu, They extend it to roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear crystalvp

thank you very much for the nice feedback.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights Sept 6-9th with my wife.Nothing bad to say about this hotel.The room is clean ...not a single hair on the floor of the bathroom. 2 complimentary bottle of water everyday.The cleaning Team did a great JOB!!!
The Front desk was very helpful on all our inquiries.
The breakfast included in our stay was delicious.The orange juice is FRESH AND REAL...YES FRESHLY PRESSED nothing added nothing removed ,a lot of very good other good choices.Also serve capuchinno.
10 mins by tram to Novy Swiat( Great stores, cafe ,ice cream shop and restaurant).
20 mins to the Chopina airport by bus!!! It will cost you around 5.00 ZLT OR 40 ZLT BY TAXI.
Will definitely come back to this hotel! As a matter of fact recommended this hotel to a friend who will be visiting Warsaw in the coming weeks.

Room Tip: Ask for garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Laval K

it was nice to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay!

Thank you for the nice feedback.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Once one of the most popular and elegant hotels in Warsaw, Sobieski is now very tired. While the decor of the rooms has been changed and the rooms are perfectly clean you can tell the rooms, halls, bar and restaurant are all tired and in need of a revamp. There was a very weird sound every couple of minutes in our room and I still haven't figured out what it was- maybe air conditioning, maybe trams... We decided against changing rooms as we arrived late and were so tired we immediately fell asleep and then left quite early the next day. Otherwise I definitely would have wanted to switch rooms.
On the plus side the service is excellent. We were upgraded to a business class room for free which happened to us for the second time at a Radisson Blu Hotel so they definitely get brownie points for that although I was surprised how small the business class room was (compared to massive rooms at their sister hotel in Grzybowska street). Check in, restaurant and bar service were all lovely and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Anna Z

thank you for your feedback.

I agree that some areas are in need of an upgrade. We have a plan for this and expect it to be done by the end of 2014.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for two night on a tour and were interested that our tour guide rated the hotal as one of the nicer post war constructions, brightly painted, rather than the vast tower blocks so many other hotels inhabit. It's large and you can have a long walk from the lift to your room, but the rooms are quite nice and you do have a kettle (but no milk supplied). Lots of extras including, in Radisson Europe mode, a comfortable smoking room. The meals were quite good but being a large hotel it was a bit of a crowd scene at breakfast time. There was a garden but none of our tour group ever found a way into it. When departing if you have a time schedule go early for your lift as you could wait ages - took us about 15 minutes to get down, and we couldn't use any stairs as they are all emergency exits taking you outside!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Caroleburrows9

thank you for your detailed and objective feedback, which I appreciate.

I know that our lifts are often a "bottleneck" but unfortunately our stairs are only to be used as escape routes, so there is no real solution to this issue.

I will have a look regarding the signage for the garden, as we would like our guests to use it.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel

Address: Plac Artura Zawiszy 1, Warsaw 02-025, Poland (Formerly Jan III Sobieski Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center, close to Palace of Culture, just 15 minutes drive to the airport. Stay in one of our 435 comfortable rooms with LCD TV and air-conditioning. The new executive floor features modern and stylish design, heated bathroom floor, rain shower and complimentary internet. Enjoy excellent cuisine at Trylogia Restaurant or a relaxing evening in our Bar. Work out in our fitness club or enjoy our saunas and jacuzzi. Hairdresser and beauty salon is available on-site. Within distance of less than 2 kilometers you will find 2 big shopping malls where you can find cinemas, large variety of shops, banks and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Jan Iii Sobieski Warsaw
Hotel Jan Iii Sobieski

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.