We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel in central-ish warsaw” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plac Artura Zawiszy 1, Warsaw 02-025, Poland (Formerly Jan III Sobieski Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET AN AMAZING 30% OFF
Ranked #30 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
'oop north near lancashire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“nice hotel in central-ish warsaw”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

stayed in january. Easy to find after arriving by train at warsaw central rail station- exit onto main street in front of station ( opp is the large tower block of the Marriott hotel) and turn right. After 20 mins walking ( across large traffic intersections and street car tramway lines) you will arrive at the plac ( square) with the hotel. The area around the hotel is uninspiring but its safe and within reasonable distance of most attractions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear blackpoolwhenimsixty

thank you very much for your feedback.

I like your name!

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    241
    77
    17
    6
See reviews for
62
129
33
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Elegant and clean, this hotel is very close to a shopping mall and fairly clsoe to the old town. Aside of that, I agree with other customers that this hotel has many improvement areas. The staff is professionally courteous but not particularly friendly. The business room I had was smaller than I thought and I did not feel the real value added on getting that. Rooms facing the street below are very noisy bcs of the traffic and the windows which are not helping much in noise reduction. Breakfast very good, but for dinner I would suggest to take few steps outside and go somewhere else to eat since the offer outside is very wide. Fitness center and massage services are quite below the average of this kind of hotel, I was thinking having a massage but changed my mind very soon after a short scouting. Next time I would definitely choose another hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the main street below are surely more silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The rooms are of a good standard and look and feel new. The ensuite was smart and I loved the full shower head that was attached to the ceiling with an excellent head of steam. Mine was a twin room and my only gripe was that the duvet was so small it kept falling off the bed. Food was very good with a well laid out breakfast and though a relatively limited dinner menu the food was good. Judging by the amount of diners eating alone this hotel caters for the business traveller. Free internet connection was an added bonus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Aubrey L

thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you can confirm that WIFI Access is free of charge.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Every time i stay in this hotel i notice improvements.
The rooms are new, spacoius and clean
Bathroom is ok with all the amenities.
Breakfast is excellent and worth the money.
The price is right and is well located close to the centre.
Im still waiting for the renovation of the gym. It' reallynold and worn out now

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear fulvis

thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure reading it.

You are right about our fitness, however I can assure you that I am aware of the condition and I will do my utmost to have this refurbished as soon as possible.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opole, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very good hotel in the center of Warsaw. About a kilometer from the Central Railway Station. A lot of rooms, very good restaurant with sensational breakfast, nice reception. Internet - unfortunately - for an additional fee. I recommend the rooms on the upper floors. They recently renovated.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Tomwro78

thank you for your great feedback.

Unfortunately you are the second person within a short while who states that WIFI Access is being charged. As this is not our policy I will look into this immediately.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I know that the Radisson hotels differ but you still get the same feeling of being at a Radisson like you do in most hotels. I wouldn't necessarily call Sobieski a beatiful hotel but it does the trick - it's modern, rooms are ok. I would wish the food was a bit better but maybe it was just me being grumpy on the day but neither the breakfast nor the restaurant in the evening was something I would recommend (it's ok, you'll be full but not delighted). It's like most other places in Warsaw quite affordable compared to other parts of Europe. Could also have been nice with a slightly wider array of leisure activities available onsite.

Room Tip: Don't go for a suite - they haven't been upgraded as nicely as the business class rooms. And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Shikhar B

thank you very much for your feedback. I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I recently stayed at the Radisson Sobieski in Warsaw and I was very favorably impressed. The hotel was very well located for me, only about 20 minutes from the airport if there is no traffic and walking distance from our local offices. The area is good with a fair number of shops and restaurants and shops nearby. The price was hard to been beat, less than $100 USD per night including a full-breakfast and internet. How often do you find that in Europe?

The rooms were what I expected from a Radisson Blu, i.e. very good. The corridors in the hallways looked old and do need an update but that is a minor point for me. The staff was friendly and helpful.

I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Warsaw.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel

Address: Plac Artura Zawiszy 1, Warsaw 02-025, Poland (Formerly Jan III Sobieski Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center, close to Palace of Culture, just 15 minutes drive to the airport. Stay in one of our 435 comfortable rooms with LCD TV and air-conditioning. The new executive floor features modern and stylish design, heated bathroom floor, rain shower and complimentary internet. Enjoy excellent cuisine at Trylogia Restaurant or a relaxing evening in our Bar. Work out in our fitness club or enjoy our saunas and jacuzzi. Hairdresser and beauty salon is available on-site. Within distance of less than 2 kilometers you will find 2 big shopping malls where you can find cinemas, large variety of shops, banks and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Jan Iii Sobieski Warsaw
Hotel Jan Iii Sobieski

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.