We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard European hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Warszawa Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Warszawa Centrum to your Saves list
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aleja Solidarnosci 165, Warsaw 00-876, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Los Gatos, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Standard European hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The rooms were clean, comfortable, and small (by American standards, but not by European standards). The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It was 1/2 block away from a tram stop that went straight to Stare Miasto, and all of the major intersections, so it was convenient for the tourist sections of Warsaw. However, it is not walking distance from much (about 45 minute walk to Stare Miasto). Good value for the money. Good for a business trip, but a bit far from the tourist areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    163
    72
    11
    5
See reviews for
37
62
54
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed only 1 night in Ibis and was very satisfied with the stay.
The hotel offers good value for money, speedy service, a satisfying breakfest buffet, there's free wifi, vending machines, beds are comfortable, there's air conditioning and eveything is clean and functioning. Apparently you can also find cable internet somewhere. The location is also good and it's easy to get to the city centre propoer - even on foot

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Ibis Centrum is great value for money. Beds are nice and comfy. flat screen tv and free wifi . Kinda small if you are carrying 2 big suitcases ( but pretty standard for europe )
Clean and great breakfast . everyone speaks english and are friendly
Some food choices and a museum (Muzeum Powstania Warszawskiego) within walking distance . the tram is right outside and it is very easy to get into the old town and so on.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Bruno Blondelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Our final destination with Bird Cycling Tours from Krakow. Reception was busy so we waited patiently. The breakfast was delicious with a variety of coffees, eggs, meat, breads, and vegetables. The room was tiny but clean and comfortable. A little noisy outside but earplugs solved that minor problem. The room was warm so the window had to be left open. A very enjoyable staye.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.
Bruno Blondelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Callao, Venezuela
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The lobby is nice and trendy, I would say this is a typical Ibis. In general was a good stay. The check in-Out staff was friendly, but the breakfast staff was rude. You can rest easy with no bad surprises.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Warszawa Centrum. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
via Alice Springs
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Ibis Centrum is great value for money. This is the best Ibis I have stayed in! Beds are actually quite comfortable. Staff are very helpful, all speak English, and the bar/restaurant is quite good. Free wifi throughout is also a bonus. Trams are at the door, but it is a 30 minute walk to the old town. My TV didn't seem to work, but I was not overly concerned.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Warszawa Centrum. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

You can always count on an Ibis property to welcome you late in the evening! Friendly staff served up a great room for a couple nights while we strolled about the downtown, and nearby old town.. The old town Warsaw Ghetto is crisp and alive with outdoor pubs serving borscht, pierogies, and honey mead.. Spectacular!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondelle B, General Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,
Bruno Blondelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Centrum

Address: Aleja Solidarnosci 165, Warsaw 00-876, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Warszawa Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Warszawa Centrum hotel is located in the centre of Warsaw, close to the historic city centre and the business district. Only 3 km from the Palace Of Culture And Science Exhibition Centre, it is easily accessible from the airport and the railwaystation. Book one of our 189 airconditioned rooms and make use of the our hotel facilities, including a bar serving snacks 24 hours, private undercover pay parking and five meeting rooms. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Warszawa Centrum Hotel Warsaw
Ibis Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Warszawa Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.