We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Warsaw Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Regent Warsaw Hotel to your Saves list
Regent Warsaw Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Belwederska Avenue, Warsaw 00-761, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
London UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the weekend. Great service from the staff and good, large and very clean room. The Regency Club is a great touch and would recommend that hotel users utilise this service. The only draw backs were the distance from the 'Old Town' but not too problematic if you don't mind getting a cab and the noise from an adjacent room (TV at 3am) I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    91
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
55
41
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Had a stay there because of business reasons (training).
Pluses:
- pleasant swimming pool with sauna,
- breakfast with rich variety of food,
- comfortable bed.
Minuses:
- still charging for wi-fi (shame, shame, shame),
- I don't mind travelling by public transport when have time (it took less then 40 mins from airport. To old town from hotel it takes 20 mins. Why not to use?), but poor explanation of bus stops names on web-site (is it really difficult to do such?)
- once at 11pm heard scratching noise above - asked reception to check - it took 30 mins for them to get back with an answer - some furniture movements at hall by their workers - it was nice to understand they started to do that almost at night within approximately 1 hr
- indecently overpriced bar..
- had a dinner there as a part of our training program. Not surprisingly: can't say it was bad, but frankly tasteless..

So, all in all: good business hotel, but nothing more (in some way all minuses described above are tipical for business hotels. But why don't you make slightly, slighly different...??)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

My first trip to Warzsawa begins with succes..;)
When I arrive the hotel after midnight the service 110% excellent, and I just enjoy it.
In Poland you can deserve you little bit luxus, because also a 5-star hotel is not to expensive...

After a long day flight from Tromsø, Arctic Norway, I just did 3 things...
Open a red wine bottle, turn on some nice music and took me a bath in the night...

After a 5 nights stay I am really satified, with the staff, theirs service, and especially the breakfast. I love the first meal of the day..;)

But, the service at Club Oasis could be little bit better. But the massage was ok..;)

I will be back..;)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brutus
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

The hotel rooms were almost faultless. The room, expecially the bathroom was amazing. The kind of bathroom you want to take home! There are NO complaints on the room but if we had to say something it would be we could occasionally hear the TV in the next room. And oh, TV, the most English channels we have EVER found in a European Hotel which was great for me as I was there with someone traveling on business and had some time on my hands.

The location requires a cab to get from the train station which is my preferred method of travel in Europe and also to get to most of the various sites to see unless you can figure out the bus/metro which I just decided not to try. It is, however, not far at all from the beautiful parks with the palaces and that combined with the embassy buildings all along the street made for lovely walking.

The staff was great at the desk and all spoke wonderful English (although we tried to learn a few words of Polish). Very helpful in all things.

The one and only time I ate in the dining room though the staff did not speak English as well which lead to my not understanding how to get eggs with the buffet breakfast in the morning and thus I did not get any. They are made to order by the chefs working on the lunch/dinner prep and you have to go over to the counter to order them but when I asked my waitress if I could get eggs all she said was yes with no directions. Similar confusion when trying to pay my bill with my CC as I did not want it charged to the room of my traveling partner who was there on business but that is what they did and it was too difficult to correct. Also regarding the food, I thought it was very overpriced. It was 30.00 US for breakfast and although the selection was ok the quality was just not worth that amount of money. My traveling partner who ate other meals at the hotel though said they were of better quality than the breakfast.

We thought this was a beautiful hotel and would recommend it if you don't mind figuring out the transportation thing since you will not be in the heart of the Old Town or near other touristy areas besides the park. I cannot comment on value as this was billed with a group and I do not know the rates but I can say it was lovely and a very upscale hotel.

And just a note, we did have a small issue with the hotel taxi though. We were asked by the driver to pay for the cab when we arrived at the train station when in fact it was billed to the room before we left. He said his collegue had told him it was not prepaid. He just had us sign something and we did not pay again but if you prepay for your taxi to the train or airport make sure to ask the desk staff or bell captain to tell the driver this before you leave.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas tx.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

i've never stayed at this hotel before because i deemed it a bit far out from the historical center...but i got a really great rate so i gave it a try....wow was i surprised.....from the very first moment you step into this place the staff cant seem to do enough for you....after 2 weeks in poland this was a revelation....excellent english by all though i can get by in polish if need be....and then there was the spacious bathroom with a great big shower head that did not scrimp on the water....by the time i came back later that evening they not only did the turn down but folded my clothes and cleaned up too....nice as i'm a bit of a slob on the road...the breakfast was pretty good too and included in the price....not the best in town but enjoyable never the less....the one big minus i thought would be the location.....you can only get there by car or bus....so you are somewhat at the mercy of warsaws traffic which can be daunting....but one bus line goes along one side of the hotel and on the other side another line stops in front of the hotel....only five bus stops to foksal/nowy swiat so i was not displeased about the distance from the old town...and along this line the traffic is very light....on the otherside the bus line goes to the train station but is extremely heavy trafficked ....accross is a very nice polish restaurant called tradycja...overall i'd definately stay there again even though i'm not a businessman

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

The Hyatt Regency Warsaw ticks all the boxes when it comes to a hotel for a busy business traveller. Professional, friendly staff with excellent English skills; a modern style and centrally located the hotel makes it easy to do business. The rooms are spacious with all the usual amenities one expects when travelling for work.

The Regency Club has a good range of magazines and newspapers, refreshments and services. The Spa massage is also recommended.

The only minor negative is, unlike other Hyatt hotels I have stayed in around the world, they do not have wifi internet capability and so being tied to the desk in your room can be a little tiresome.

Overall though, I would definitely recommend the hotel and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

If you come to Warsaw for business or leisure - this hotel is a perfect place to stay.
Very clean, features all modern facilities (incl. a good fitness centre with indoor pool), very well-located (two parks nearby, easy access to centre by foot). Has very warm, homey atmosphere. Good choice indeed!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regent Warsaw Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Warsaw Hotel

Address: 23 Belwederska Avenue, Warsaw 00-761, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Warsaw Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a quiet park area of the city, next to Łazienki Royal Park, a perfect place to relax and to escape from the noise of the city centre. Within 10 minutes from the heart of Warsaw's city centre and 15 minutes from the international Chopin Airport, it is a preferable hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Regent Warsaw Hotel offers 246 stylish and luxurious rooms and suites. Hotel offers modern selection of relaxation and sporting facilities at Holmes Place Premium Club, including fitness, gym, areobic studio, a heated swimming pool, dry sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regent Warsaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Hyatt Warsaw
Warsaw Hyatt Regency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Warsaw Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.