We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business or week-end stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Warsaw Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Regent Warsaw Hotel to your Saves list
Regent Warsaw Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Belwederska Avenue, Warsaw 00-761, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Tours, France
1 review
“Business or week-end stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Good place and not so far from the Citya center ( taxi available at the hôtel with good rate), warm welcome, nice room, large and quiet, internet access easy. The restaurant offers good service QUALITY and good food (morning and evening expériences) This is my second stay in this hôtel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment about you stay at our hotel. I was a pleasure to welcome you back at the hotel for the second time.

I am glad that you appreciated a good quality of our service and restaurant. As the comfort of our guests is the most important for us, we always keep impoving our service and work performance in order to exceed oue guests' expectiation and meet their needs at the highest level.

Our entire team will be glad to welcome you back at the Hatt Regency Warsaw very soon.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    98
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
45
63
43
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I landed in the hotel at about 5 am and the hotel staff was courteous enough to lend us an early checking at that early hour . The hotel is a bit far from train station but easily accessible by taxis . The staff is very cooperative and would go out of the way to help us . The spa and the swimming pool is well maintained and a good way to relax at the end of the day. Since I had a late night train to gdansk they let me checkout by 3pm which was great on their part. The food was great and overall a wonderful experience

Room Tip: Taxis are always available outside the hotels which are cheaper than car service provided by the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for your opinion about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. It is a pleasure to hear that your experience with our hotel was wonderful.

As the comfort of our guests is the most important for us, we do our best to do your check-in at the moment you arrive to our hotel even when it is not a regular check-in time. If our rooms are available there is also not a problem if you stay in the room longer. The comfort of our guests is our priority.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency Warsaw soon.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Reception were genuine warm and welcoming, concierge were very pleasant and helpful, rooms were spacious and clean. Comfortable bed big bathroom! Bar staff seemed to be pre occupied with personal problems so were a little un attentive even though my colleague and I were the only ones sitting at the bar. Breakfast buffet has lots to offer , open kitchen with very friendly chefs , who were more than happy to make you and egg dish, pancakes or anything for that matter. Well worth the money
I would recommend this hotel for any business traveller .

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about Hyatt Regency Warsaw. It is great to hear that you found our rooms comfortable with large bathrooms and our team pleasent and helpful. We do aprreciate your suggestion about our bar team performance. We will share this internally and make sure the situation will be improved. It is a nice recognition for us that you recommend our hotel for other business travellers.

I hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Warsaw soon.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vence, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was in Warsaw for three days business travelling, I could not have wanted anything more than what the Hyarr provided me. Clean, quite and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and staff that are there for you every minute of the day. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for your comment about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad to hear that you "could not have wanted anything more than what the Hyatt provided you". It is a great recognition for us. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and our team performance and your stay was a good experience for you.

I hope to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Located in center and in quiet area. Very cosy. Fantastic staff and tasty food. The most comfortable beds among hotels with 4 stars. Very well equipped gym and nice swimming pool. It is definitely a pleace which is worth to recommend without hasitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Tomasz,

Thank you for your opinion about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. It is a great recognition for us when you would like to recommend our hotel to other travallers "without hesitation". I am glad you enjoyed our hotel facilities, rooms and our team was fantastic in your opinion.

I hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Warsaw shortly.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
177 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in December 2013. Used Hyatt upgrade certificate, so paid for standard room and got Standard Suite, which was very very nice, well appointed, very roomy and clean. Bathroom in marble, with bath and separate shower, with Portico amenities. Chocolate heart was already waiting in the room, and there were also fruit, water and candies available. Also, there was yoga mat in the closet, which I used to morning and evening exercise... this is indeed very good idea to have yoga mat available. Hotel also has very nice pool with heated water, just right side and temperature for swimming, also sauna and extensive fitness club are available. Breakfast and evening cocktails in the lounge with plenty of choices, and no repeats during our 4 days stay. My only two suggestions would be to have pool available for only hotel guests at least for one hour per day, and to somehow upgrade sleep quality, since mattress was rather on the soft side. All in all, very nice hotel. Will surely come back again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience with Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad to hear that during your 4-days stay you found our service and restaurant of high quality.

In fact our spa and a swimming pool is available also for outside guests but only club members. However I would recommend to use the swimming pool in the morning and early afternoon hours when you can enjoy spa facilities with much less people than in the end of afternoon or in the evening when it is mostly busy.

I hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Warsaw soon.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I had an extremely nice time while staying three nights here. It might have been even better because of the corporate rate that we were able to enjoy. Although my room did not have a terrific view and lobby is nothing magnificent, what makes the place distinct is the fine details: bathroom with its own TV speaker, luxury hygienic supplies, complementary bottles of water, tasty apples provided free, bed was very comfortable and room was well maintained.

The neighborhood was quiet. Russian embassy was only a few minutes away on foot. Downtown district is not nearby but can be walked in half an hour. Lazienki (pronounced as Wazenki?) park is nearby, so we took a short walk on the second morning. On the way back, we asked the hotel to get a taxi: it took us 45 zl and about 30 minutes to the airport.

Wifi was free and strong in the lobby. The corporate rate allowed us to use wifi in the room for free. TV cable had many choices.

Breakfast buffet was excellent. Juices are not concentrates obviously something really squeezed from fruits, I was amazed to see honey from their own beehives. Foods were all in good quality and delicious.

I really have no complaint against this Hyatt and wish to go back if and when I visit Warsaw again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad that you had a good experience with us in regards to your room, our sevice and high food quality. Our location next to Łazienki Royal Park is our great advantage appreciated by our guests. I am pleased to hear that you were able to rest and relax with us.

We will be happy to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon.

With kind regards,
Karolina Gochnio

Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regent Warsaw Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Warsaw Hotel

Address: 23 Belwederska Avenue, Warsaw 00-761, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#12 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Warsaw Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a quiet park area of the city, next to Łazienki Royal Park, a perfect place to relax and to escape from the noise of the city centre. Within 10 minutes from the heart of Warsaw's city centre and 15 minutes from the international Chopin Airport, it is a preferable hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Regent Warsaw Hotel offers 246 stylish and luxurious rooms and suites. Hotel offers modern selection of relaxation and sporting facilities at Holmes Place Premium Club, including fitness, gym, areobic studio, a heated swimming pool, dry sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Regent Warsaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Hyatt Warsaw
Warsaw Hyatt Regency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Warsaw Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.