We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My number 1!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Warsaw Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Regent Warsaw Hotel to your Saves list
Regent Warsaw Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Belwederska Avenue, Warsaw 00-761, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Gdansk, Poland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My number 1!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Excellent hotel, the customer service, cleanness, restaurant and comfort were also fantastic. The hotel was situated in a brilliant position. The hotel was unbelievable value for money. I recommend everybody

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Our Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience with Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.

I hope to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon.

With kind regards,
Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    93
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
56
41
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
821 reviews 821 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
389 helpful votes 389 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

A modern, to very appealing building but very good location, 5 mins from downtown but in much quiter area of the city, with a large park nearby -great for jogging- and one the the best hotel fitness centres in Warsaw, with swimming pool, hammam and all machines you can dream of.
Restaurant wise the choice is limited with one italian, rather plain restaurant but few nice places nearby (Belvedere, Sowa & Friends, Rozana, etc) - all in, a nice place to stay at (and if you have time, you an rent a well equipped bike and enjoy a bike tour)

Room Tip: Make sure hat you have a pair room number (I.e. outside), otherwise you will have internal patio, da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your comment regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. The neighborhood of Łazienki Park and being situated in the very close proximity to the city center are our big advantage.

I hope to welcome to back to Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon.

With kind regards,
Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hyatt hotel offers everything what you would expect from a premium hotel.
It had great and comfortable rooms, spa, great food and the location is perfect for a quick tour around the city center on foot.

The rooms are clean and decorated with good taste.
Mini bar however was extremely expensive with snickers foe around 10 euros, but it is optional so no need to use it.

breakfeast is includen in your stay which is great and tastes delicious (standerd selection).

Overall a good place to stay is you seek comfort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Our Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your comments about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad that you had a nice experience and our service met your expectations and satisfaction.

I will be happy to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Warsaw soon.

With kind regards,
Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hotel have got nice location but the price is too high for that standard ... Hotel restaurant Venti Tre have got really good food , Łazienki lobby bar looks really nice but casino and pool is not really good. Service is poor .Hotel is not really bad but at this price i recommend Intercontinental . I stay here just because the conference at the same hotel but Westin or Intercontinental is much more better

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for your comment regarding Hyatt Regency Warsaw.
As the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is most important for us, I appreciate your suggestions regarding our service. It helps us to change and improve for our guests.

I am glad you have enjoyed our restaurant, but I was so surprised that you have mantioned casino - we do not have a casino in our hotel since a very long time now!

I hope that your future stay with Hyatt Regency Warsaw will be a better experience for you.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon,
With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
PR Marketing Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Hyatt has everything you want including a good central location but no soul or character . the rooms were adequate . the packed breakfast was a complete rip off at €15 for a few very average items . I could not believe the high internet price . Would not stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in in Poland. Service is impeccable and we felt very welcome from the start. We got a really great deal on our room, however, additonal services such as Internet and Minibar were somewhat on the expensive side. So is the restaurant, but we found this absolutely justified given the excellent quality of the food and service. Our room was spacious and quiet, room service was extremely efficient. All in all, a great experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Our Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Our guests' comments are very valuable for us as they help us to improve and maintain our service quality.

I am pleased to hear that you have found our hotel best in Poland. I appreciate your opinion about our team's performace. According to Hyatt's authentic hospitality service, we always try our guests to feel "more than welcome" from the moment they arrive to our hotel.

Even when you found some of our services expensive, I am glad they have met your expectations and fulfill your satisfaction to the highest level.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at Hyatt Regency Warsaw.

With kindest regards,
Karolina Gochnio
PR Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

A good central location for just 125 euros per night. The service and food in the restaurant were excellent. The gym was very well equipped and one of the best I have used in over 30 years of global travel. A large pool as well. Excellent breakfast. The only downside is that it is sandwiched between 2 busy roads. I would definitely go back for business or leisure.

Room Tip: High floor away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear our Gouest,

Thank you for your comments. As our guests' satisfaction is the most important for us, we do appreciate your feedback.

I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw and our service have satisfied your needs and expectations.

We will be glad to welcome you back shortly.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
PR Coordinator at Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regent Warsaw Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Warsaw Hotel

Address: 23 Belwederska Avenue, Warsaw 00-761, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Warsaw Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a quiet park area of the city, next to Łazienki Royal Park, a perfect place to relax and to escape from the noise of the city centre. Within 10 minutes from the heart of Warsaw's city centre and 15 minutes from the international Chopin Airport, it is a preferable hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Regent Warsaw Hotel offers 246 stylish and luxurious rooms and suites. Hotel offers modern selection of relaxation and sporting facilities at Holmes Place Premium Club, including fitness, gym, areobic studio, a heated swimming pool, dry sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Regent Warsaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Hyatt Warsaw
Warsaw Hyatt Regency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Warsaw Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.