We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice centrally located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Warszawa Centrum to your Saves list
Mercure Warszawa Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Zlota 48/54, Warsaw 00-120, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    318
    95
    32
    8
See reviews for
74
148
93
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

A recent renovation by Mercure - this is a comfortable and well-presented hotel in a superb location - a couple of minutes walk from the Palace of Science and Culture and from Warsaw centrum rail station - convenient too for the airport bus.

My room was well-appointed with efficient air conditioning and a comfortable bed. We were able to check in early and all staff were professional and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Mercure Centrum is such a lovely hotel, I was actually disappointed I had a very short stay only in it. We arrived at around 1am, yet the receptionist was very nice and friendly with us. The location is perfect, literally a couple of steps from Zloty Terasy. The room was big, nice comfortable bed, a sofa and a table to have tea/coffee, a huge table and a chair if you need to work with your computer, everything done in a very nice design. Very comfortable pillows and blanket, and a good working WiFi. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very modern hotel , great breakfast,
The hotel is across the street from the Zlote Tarasy shopping center, and one block from the Central Railway Station. About 10 minutes from both the National Museum and Warsaw Uprising Museum. I had a most enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

It was a very good experience staying in this hotel. Everything was close by with mall, hop in hop off busses and warsaw cental station at a walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast was lavishly served.
The staff was English speaking and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have had mixed experiences at Mecure hotels this year but I was pleasantly surprised with my stay in Warsaw. The hotel is very central and a 5 minute walk from the central train station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wifi was free, which is rare for Accor hotels. It worked well for me. My room was spacious and comfortable. My only negative would be that the bathroom could use an update - it seems a bit tired. Also, the bath towels were a bit small as well. I didn't eat here so can't comment.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Address: ul. Zlota 48/54, Warsaw 00-120, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is located in the heart of the city and opposite to Palace Of Culture & Science-the icon of the capital city. Offices of international companies are in walking distance. Across narrow street from Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel new generation multifunctional complex Zlote Tarasy is located (shopping, cinema, entertainment, Hard Rock Cafe, Aquarium Jazz Club). Hotel is located only 2 min. away from Central Railway Station.This 4-star business hotel combines fine polish hospitality, international cuisine and modern business facilities (high speed & wireless internet. Hotel has 338 comfortable air-conditioned rooms (suites, standard, Executive and non-smoking). You can enjoy the traditional Polish as well as international Menu in our "Winestone Restaurant" and have a good choice of specially selected wines. To relax, the hotel offers Fitness Center including sauna, jacuzzi & gym. The Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is the best location for international events, exclusive board meetings and seminars - 11 conference rooms with modern multi-media equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Warszawa Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.