We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good modern hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Warszawa Centrum to your Saves list
Mercure Warszawa Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Zlota 48/54, Warsaw 00-120, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 112 Hotels in Warsaw
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good modern hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Modern rooms, new and clean. The hotel is right next to a large shopping centre and the location is great, very central. Generally service was good, breakfast OK. One thing that really got me annoyed in the morning was the lift situation. There are only a couple of lifts in the hotel and during busy morning period it was taking me ages to get down, stopping practically on every floor and as some of the international guests were not familiar with 'personal space' concept - being pinned against the wall was an interesting experience. Not sure if anything can be done about it, but thought I would share.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    300
    92
    31
    8
See reviews for
63
133
91
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in March 13- the staff were very helpful and very willingly helped store our luggage over a long period of time as we toured to different parts of East europe and left our heavy luggage behind before returning back to Warsaw.

The location is superb - next to a shopping mall where i managed to pick up an amazing pair of boots :-) and just behind the Central Train station - as sometimes its difficult to move around Warsaw if you dont know Polish - it helped to be in such a central location where you have easy access to the train, bus, food court, shopping etc

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel was flawless in appearance - lovely decor, comfortable rooms, clean, modern and the restaurant food was excellent. The only downside to this hotel was the wifi was quite slow on the 6th floor, a colleague on the 3rd had no issues so if important to you, ask. They do have a premium one you can pay for. I wouldn't say it diminished my experience however.

There were maps of the area too and it's right beside Warsaw's biggest (and most confusing!) shopping mall as well as the Palace of Culture and Science which, for 3 euro, has the best view of all of Warsaw and is worth the trek.

I would definitely stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Good location. Good value. Free wi-fi. The price of breakfast is ridicolous though. You can get a very nice dinner for less, and it wasn't that special. Very near the Central Train station, but still quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was here on business to interview candidates and found the location ideal. It's immediately across from the biggest shopping mall in Warsaw and that's a bonus in itself (if you like to shop!).

Without even letting me know, the staff had actually upgraded me to a nicer room, but didn't tell me. Ordinarily that would be a lovely touch and a great experience, but they didn't smile much or even tell me. The staff just weren't that great. I am a regular traveller to Poland and I find that the smaller boutique hotels have better service than the bigger international chains.

I wasn't impressed with the conference facilities and had to constantly walk to reception for help and ask for things, whereas with other hotels you get a "host" who you can call upon for support when required. When I would inquire about something, they seemed like they'd rather be doing something else; however when my Polish colleague spoke to them, they jumped.

I'd recommend the hotel for it's cleanliness and location, but unless I learn to speak Polish, I won't be back there again.

Room Tip: The staff seem to automatically upgrade you without asking, but with no smile, so I don't really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Top Contributor
575 reviews 575 reviews
236 hotel reviews
Reviews in 223 cities Reviews in 223 cities
342 helpful votes 342 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The location is fabulous, mainly if you arrive to Warsaw by train. The other advantage - one of the biggest shopping mall in Warsaw, right opposite of the hotel. So, you can use car park both in the hotel`s garage or in the Mall /open 24 h and cheaper /. The staff is friendly and professional. Being upgraded to the studio, with separate bedroom, I was very satisfied. I got also free WiFi in the package, working very fast. There are some rebuilding and refurbishing works connected with re-branding of this hotel from Holiday Inn to Mercure. But they are not disturbing in the stay and quality of sleeping. The breakfast is average, standardised like in the whole chain. The price I have paid, being recently twice, was rather attractive. Comparing to the previous shape, I realize, the hotel works now better and there are some positive changes in management.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Address: ul. Zlota 48/54, Warsaw 00-120, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is located in the heart of the city and opposite to Palace Of Culture & Science-the icon of the capital city. Offices of international companies are in walking distance. Across narrow street from Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel new generation multifunctional complex Zlote Tarasy is located (shopping, cinema, entertainment, Hard Rock Cafe, Aquarium Jazz Club). Hotel is located only 2 min. away from Central Railway Station.This 4-star business hotel combines fine polish hospitality, international cuisine and modern business facilities (high speed & wireless internet. Hotel has 338 comfortable air-conditioned rooms (suites, standard, Executive and non-smoking). You can enjoy the traditional Polish as well as international Menu in our "Winestone Restaurant" and have a good choice of specially selected wines. To relax, the hotel offers Fitness Center including sauna, jacuzzi & gym. The Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is the best location for international events, exclusive board meetings and seminars - 11 conference rooms with modern multi-media equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Warszawa Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.