We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Save Saved
You added Mercure Warszawa Centrum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Warszawa Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Zlota 48/54, Warsaw 00-120, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 111 hotels in Warsaw
Kiryat Shmona, Israel
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good hotel at a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel is located in the center of Warsaw, right next door to a very nice shopping mall, with many restaurants, a pharmacy and very nice shops. What ever you might need is availiable, so this is very convinient. For people who love shops like I do this is not just convinient, but a great advantage.
The room was clean, and the bathroom ok. No free Wi Fi in the room. The mini bar was locked. You need to call reception to get someone to open it for you, but I did not bother to do so.
Wonderful breakfast.
Great value for a very decent price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    245
    84
    26
    8
See reviews for
42
100
74
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed here in October for a weekend trip to Warsaw and I must say that the hotel was much better than I expected (or the price-tag would suggest).

Big, clean room, fairly modern looking, huge double-bed and a nice and delicate looking bathroom.

The staff was friendly and helpful as well, providing us with any information we needed.

The location is also pretty nice, very close to the central station to buses and trains, so going to and from the airport was a breeze.
(Buying tickets for local buses was a bit difficult tough, but the locals will help you out)

It's too far to walk to the old town (the historic center), so you'll need to take a taxi or the bus, but in return, it is very quiet during the night, so there is no noise from the outside.

There was some noise coming in from the other rooms though, so the rooms are clearly not sound-isolated.

We never ate at the hotel, but the restaurant looked cozy and nice.

Too bad they don't provide wifi or wired internet for free in the rooms, you need to sit in the lobby-area for that. The area was very nice though, so sitting there wasn't a big issue.

I recommend this hotel, good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italy
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I spent 2 night in this nice hotel and I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was clean and confortable, with good bathroom.
Breakfast was very nice, with a wide assortment.
The hotel is conveniently located just in front of a big shopping center, where you can find bars, restaurants, money exchange...
The only thing that could be improved is Wi-fi: it's free only in the lobby and restaurants. Anyway, the hotel offers 2 pc with internet connection near the reception. I was assured that the hotel will be re-branded in January 2013 and Wi-fi will be free in the rooms as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Good property though small rooms as usual in europe. The biggest problem is the people at the reception. They seem like they are forced to work here. They do not smile they are not interested in the least bit. They do not even acknowledge platinum priority club members. Room upgrades are a struggle to get for platinum members. They seem to see holiday inn just a brand to get new customers and do not care about giving good service to customers. Wifi not strong in my room. But the location is excellent, next to warsaw central train station and the best mall in warsaw. If only they would change the people at the reception. If you can get cheaper rates at marriott or intercontinental go there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed at hotel and found quality of towels and napkins not to the international standards.
Front desk reception is average and staff has limited knowledge on restaurants and place of interests,and needs training of hospitality comparable to the other hotels in Group
Location is very good and nearby conference centre,shopping mall ,railway station
Good for business visitors

Room Tip: Rooms on oppsite shopping mall not noise free ,good central location other side is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Overall, this is a typical Holiday Inn. The location is central. I had the misfortune that they had "lost" our booking when we arrived, and it took them over an hour to locate it. We were made wait in the lobby; not exactly the thing you want to do late in the evening when arriving in a new city... Breakfast was fine, but tables are relatively small/the place relatively crowded.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed in the Holiday Inn for 3 nights on business. It was excellent value for money. The room was spacious with chairs and table, large comfortable bed and well appointed and clean bathroom.
All the usual stuff was provided in the room but they also provided a free bottle of water and Mars bar.
The hotel was very busy but no problems sleeping as yhe room was very quiet.
I didn't eat breakfast in the hotel as I thought it was overpriced and found a local cafe which was a lot cheaper.
If you want a good standard of accommodation at a good price for a city centre then I would recommend this hotel, just find a cafe to eat in for breakfast.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor so well away from the lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Address: ul. Zlota 48/54, Warsaw 00-120, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#20 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Centrum 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is located in the heart of the city and opposite to Palace Of Culture & Science-the icon of the capital city. Offices of international companies are in walking distance. Across narrow street from Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel new generation multifunctional complex Zlote Tarasy is located (shopping, cinema, entertainment, Hard Rock Cafe, Aquarium Jazz Club). Hotel is located only 2 min. away from Central Railway Station.This 4-star business hotel combines fine polish hospitality, international cuisine and modern business facilities (high speed & wireless internet. Hotel has 338 comfortable air-conditioned rooms (suites, standard, Executive and non-smoking). You can enjoy the traditional Polish as well as international Menu in our "Winestone Restaurant" and have a good choice of specially selected wines. To relax, the hotel offers Fitness Center including sauna, jacuzzi & gym. The Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is the best location for international events, exclusive board meetings and seminars - 11 conference rooms with modern multi-media equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Warszawa Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.