We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Warszawa Centrum to your Saves list
Mercure Warszawa Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Zlota 48/54, Warsaw 00-120, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Overall, this is a typical Holiday Inn. The location is central. I had the misfortune that they had "lost" our booking when we arrived, and it took them over an hour to locate it. We were made wait in the lobby; not exactly the thing you want to do late in the evening when arriving in a new city... Breakfast was fine, but tables are relatively small/the place relatively crowded.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    339
    99
    32
    8
See reviews for
78
168
100
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed in the Holiday Inn for 3 nights on business. It was excellent value for money. The room was spacious with chairs and table, large comfortable bed and well appointed and clean bathroom.
All the usual stuff was provided in the room but they also provided a free bottle of water and Mars bar.
The hotel was very busy but no problems sleeping as yhe room was very quiet.
I didn't eat breakfast in the hotel as I thought it was overpriced and found a local cafe which was a lot cheaper.
If you want a good standard of accommodation at a good price for a city centre then I would recommend this hotel, just find a cafe to eat in for breakfast.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor so well away from the lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Spent a few days sight-seeing. Hotel was smart and impressive on first view, room was very clean and size fine for the amount of time we spent in it. Nice bar area with attentive staff. Breakfast was lovely - great selection of food for every taste! Location great also - we walked everywhere from there. Zlote Tarasy Mall literally across the small street. Well pleased with our choice.

Room Tip: We were on the front of the hotel on 2nd floor and found it quiet and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good points :

- The hotel is well located near the central station and the huge mall Zlote Tarasy
- Staff are kind
- Beds are confortable and you have a big choice of pillows
- all rooms have bathtubs (not huge, but good enough to have a hot bath after a cold day, this is important, keep reading)

Bad points
- the central heating is too central and not enough heating. In our 5-day stay we had access to 4 different rooms, including one executive, in all of them the bathroom heating worked all the time but the general one didn't. The very first day as we arrived we noticed the heating was not working. We contacted the reception desk, a guy came, fixed it for the night but as I woke up at 7 am it was off again. We complained and were switched to another room. The first night the heating worked fine, the second when we arrived to the room around 11pm it was so cold my husband joked about sleeping in the corridor (which was much warmer). The reception staff allowed us to switch rooms again, though we ended up refusing because the other rooms (we visited two others) had the same problem (heating only for the bathroom). It was snowing outside (yes, it snows in Warsaw in October, be prepared!) and we spent the whole night without heating!! The mainteinance guy was supposed to arrive at work at 8 am and come check our problem. He only came around 10 am and because we insisted! He explained to us that the temperature was controlled by a computer and the whole hotel had the same. The computer is supposed to turn on ad off each radiator to make sure each room has the same temperature. it was clairly much colder inside the rooms than in the corridor (my face, my hands, my feet were frozen) so we insisted to have the temperature up and finally he decided to switch off the automated control for our room! We realized afterwarda that the bathroom radiator had not such controller. As a compensation for all this we were offered two beverages (soda, beer, tea or coffee).
- the isolation provided by the windows is not good. You can hear the noise from the street so hard that the two maintenance guys and the night-time reception guy we dealt with blamed the "open window" and tried to "properly close" our already properly closed windows (in two different rooms, shall I recall) before realizing that the problem was that there was no heating
- the linen provided for the bed is too small: it is actually smaller than the matress and wouldn't even cover our neck!

All in all, I would not recommend this hotel. Maybe if we had stayed in the summer my opinion would have been different. But since the winter starts early in Warsaw I guess most of the time this hotel should be avoided unless you have the temperature preferences of a polar bear.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Hotel is in good location being across from a mega mall and yet we were able to get a room on the quiet side. I also enjoyed the pool facilities.

However the reception staff was on the whole very unfriendly and brusque. They need more training on how to deal with tourists visiting their lovely city for the first time.

Room Tip: Always ask for quiet side of hotel if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Lena5209,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am so pleased you liked the great location of our property. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our reception staff. I will make sure that your comments will be reviewed and take actions accordingly. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel is only a few minutes from the airport by car and just near to the main railway station. I could reach almost everything by walk in the city center. The hotel is really nice. I was really satisfied with the public areas and also with the room. Everything is spacious and I also liked the colors that they used. The room was clean and comfortable. I was absolutely satisfied also with the hotel services. The staff were helpful and professional. I can suggest this hotel to everyone who need a nice hotel room in the city center of Warsaw.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Entering to the hotel you can feel yourself in a secure and calm place. The public areas and rooms are clean, well-equipped and decorated with nice colours and furnitures. The staff is professional, friendly and kind. One small disadvantage is that the wifi is not free in the rooms, only in the public areas, but I was able to go to the lobby and to the bar and use the free wifi for working and skype callings without any inconvenience. I did not eat breakfast, but I have tried the bar, and the staff there was also very nice and helpful, and the quality and quantity of the food was very good. The location of the hotel is perfect, there is a big shopping mall on the opposite side of the street, and the "old part" of city is only 10-15 minutes walking distance from the hotel. The railway station is 5 minutes on foot, from where you can take a bus to the airport easily.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Address: ul. Zlota 48/54, Warsaw 00-120, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#17 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is located in the heart of the city and opposite to Palace Of Culture & Science-the icon of the capital city. Offices of international companies are in walking distance. Across narrow street from Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel new generation multifunctional complex Zlote Tarasy is located (shopping, cinema, entertainment, Hard Rock Cafe, Aquarium Jazz Club). Hotel is located only 2 min. away from Central Railway Station.This 4-star business hotel combines fine polish hospitality, international cuisine and modern business facilities (high speed & wireless internet. Hotel has 338 comfortable air-conditioned rooms (suites, standard, Executive and non-smoking). You can enjoy the traditional Polish as well as international Menu in our "Winestone Restaurant" and have a good choice of specially selected wines. To relax, the hotel offers Fitness Center including sauna, jacuzzi & gym. The Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is the best location for international events, exclusive board meetings and seminars - 11 conference rooms with modern multi-media equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Warszawa Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.