We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lest we forget” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fragment of Ghetto Wall

Fragment of Ghetto Wall
Ul. Zlota 60, Warsaw, Poland (Mirów)
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 230 things to do in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pernes-les-Fontaines, France
Level Contributor
109 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lest we forget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

There is so much to see in Warsaw, but we should always remember the price that some paid during what was a horrible time in this city's history. The city has taken time to show people glimpses of this history. Don't miss the Rising museum also

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    40
    18
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon Michigan
Level Contributor
254 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Authentic piece of history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Found it with difficulty but then that is part of the discovery of a city full of history. Worth finding and taking a photo or two. Takes much longer to find it than it does to say a prayer and take a photo or two. I would put it on the list of "must see" just because its the only authentic piece of the wall still standing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
187 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Moving legacy needs focus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Located just toward the City Center a couple of blocks from the Hilton Hotel it can be easily missed or overlooked. There are plaques telling what it is but again you have to look for this. The wall needs a focus and attention to be a great memorial to all that was witnessed within and without its bricked barrier.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Good Starting Point”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

If you want to experience the full nature of what the ghetto was, you should see this. I take students to Poland every summer, and when we do the ghetto part of our visit, we start here. Then we move on to the rest of what is in the old ghetto - the other monuments. It helps set the tone for what they will see. I recommend seeing this. It can be seen from the courtyard, and one time we saw it from the side of it that faces Jana Pawla.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvidTraveler57
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Worth Your Trouble to See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Walked from Centralia Station and found the ghetto wall by following all the directions given on others' reviews. Surrounded by residents inside a courtyard. I could not imagine today living there and looking down to what the people were experiencing back then. Such an important piece of Warsaw's history!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fragment of Ghetto Wall also viewed

 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Fragment of Ghetto Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fragment of Ghetto Wall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.