We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A panoramic view of Warsaw (on sunny days)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace of Culture and Science (Palac Kultury i Nauki)

Palace of Culture and Science (Palac Kultury i Nauki)
Pl. Defilad 1, Warsaw, Poland
022-656-60-20
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$18*
and up
Private Tour: Warsaw Walking Tour
Ranked #46 of 233 things to do in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Considered Poland's highest building, this monumental skyscraper (circa 1955) contains 42 floors at a height of 230.68 meters (756.82 feet), topped with a needle height of 43 meters (141.08 feet).
Haacht, Belgium
Level Contributor
224 reviews
128 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“A panoramic view of Warsaw (on sunny days)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I did not visit the palace itself, but took only the lift to the 30th floor where you have a viewing platform. Certainly on sunny and clear days you have a fantastic view of Warsaw. The lift takes you in 20 seconds to the 30th floor, however I had to wait at least 30 minutes go get into the lift. So visit it only on clear days.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    291
    144
    27
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
206 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“famous building of Warsaw!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Inside Palace of Culture and Science you will find exhibitions, cinema, theatre and of course some offices. There's also observation deck where you have an opportunity (especially with good weather) see the whole city from the top! Just go upstairs with the (very fast!) elevator and you will have an amazing view. The place is really worth a visit! Also nice for making romantic date with your love :D

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon Michigan
Level Contributor
254 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Nice from the outside”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

It's pretty from the outside and makes for a nice picture from many different angles. We could use it as a landmark to find our way back from many different parts of the city. But to be excited about a building built in a city that is struggling and say its a building of friendship. Seems maybe the polish people might have preferred the bread it could have bought.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Quantoxhead UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“30th floor view of City - iconic Art Deco building”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Monument to Stalinist ideology - very colourful at night. Have visited better towers to see a City before. Would not rush back.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you want to see the whole city from the high sky, this is the place for it. This tall building, a present from the old soviet Union is Poland's highest building.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace of Culture and Science (Palac Kultury i Nauki) also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Palace of Culture and Science (Palac Kultury i Nauki)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace of Culture and Science (Palac Kultury i Nauki), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.