We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent get-away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skaryszewski Park

Skaryszewski Park
Aleja Zieleniecka, Warsaw, Poland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 218 things to do in Warsaw
Attraction details
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent get-away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

In the middle of a busy city there is place you can slow down and enjoy some silence and serenity. It is really well maintained, quiet and absolutely lovely in the Summer when all the trees are green so you can easily choose between sun and shade. Excellent place for jogging.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spacey and not clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

It has a lot of space which is not very much organised. It also has a lot of dogs. Good for a walk, nothing special.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely genuine park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've been going to that park for years and it's my favorite one in Warsaw. It's pretty big has a lot of grass where you can picnic or play badmington or even play with you pet. My favorate place is the small waterfall next to the pine trees. You can go there foe a walk or drive your bike ( which is not always allowed in other Warsaw parks....). Lovelly in fall.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great place for runners, walkers, families etc.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I offen use main road of the park that has 1,8 km just to have some walkings, to get fit, to improve my condition. Apart of that it is has some nice path off road for families, couples, a place for kids and cafe for everybody so it is really very good place to relax for each person. There is even a place where open air concerts take place. Why I did not give maximum points? Sometimes I do not feel 100% safe walking alone in more off road paths. One of nices places ae on banks of pond or in the Rosarium when roses are blooming. Anyway trees are beautiful, quite old because this park was founded by Mr Ignacy Paderewski in the 1st part of 20th century. Besides squirels can be easily met during a walk that also brings a smile.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“The only place in Warsaw, wher you can get on the paddle boat in the middle of the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very nice park, one of rare places in warsow where you can walk on grass (still only in some places), small lake with posibility to rent boats &, paddle boats, you can enjoy being on a boat and admire a view of Warsaw center at the same time :)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skaryszewski Park also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Skaryszewski Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skaryszewski Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.