We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try! Your life will never be the same” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Invisible Exhibition - Niewidzialna Wystawa

Invisible Exhibition - Niewidzialna Wystawa
Al. Jerozolimskie 123a, Warsaw 02-017, Poland
+48 504 324 444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 47 Fun & Games in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Imagine that all the lights go out... The Invisible Exhibition is a unique interactive journey to an invisible world, where in total darkness you find your way only with support of our blind Guides and by your senses - hearing, touch, smell, or even taste! Give us your blind trust!
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Try! Your life will never be the same”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

It's a good place to check how would you serve yourself if you were blind. It takes an hour to come to conclusion that your life with eyesight given and colors to see is sooo beautiful. I admire those people - that work there to open the curtain of their world for us, I try to be more conscious, more helpful, patient.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    10
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Experience what it's like to be blind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Try living your life with your eyes closed. Well, this 'exhibition' will let you experience that in a safe environment with a supportive guide.

Your group is guided through a series of rooms in total darkness. You realise how vulnerable and helpless you are but start to rely on your other senses to make sense of your surroundings. This was a very memorable and fun experience. It gives you a visceral appreciation of the difficulties facing visually impaired people.

It is more fun to do it with someone you know too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unusual experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

the experience is very unusual, you will use all senses except sight, it was very special, and unforgetable

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“An enlightening experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I took my mother to this exhibition at the end of 2013 as I was looking for something a little different. We both came away completely amazed by how different, difficult and even scary the world appears when you lose the one sense, one that is easily taken for granted. In my opinion it is a must see for anyone visiting Warsaw and will be recommending it to all my Polish friends.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast northern ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real eye opener for those with sight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Very humbling, to try to live in the world of darkness. I have an increased respect for those folk who are blind or partly sighted. Our guide was wonderful, I was in a slight panic, he quietly and oh so gently reassured me, and I was able to complete the tour. Highly recommend all sighted people to go on this tour. Thank-you to the wonderful team.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Invisible Exhibition - Niewidzialna Wystawa also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Invisible Exhibition - Niewidzialna Wystawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Invisible Exhibition - Niewidzialna Wystawa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.