We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confused, especially reading reviews of others” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atelier Amaro Restaurant

Atelier Amaro Restaurant
ul. Agrykola 1, Warsaw 00-460, Poland
+48 22 628 57 47
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 1,286 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: This is an incredible new restaurant opened by the ex-head chef of the Amber Room. He serves modern Polish molecular cuisine, served in degustation style. It is the kind of food that blows your mind with every bite - Michelin Star on it's way, without a doubt. It is a so-far little known restaurant that is quickly gaining popularity in the city, and I am sure that if you add it to the list, it will be at the top in no time! We have been here numerous times, and will keep coming back.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Confused, especially reading reviews of others”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I've been there once. I have visited Atelier Amaro in October 2012. We had a reservation but it was clarified when I was inside, that it's the first table on the way from the entry. Rather poor place to talk and enjoy food and wine. While waiting for my colleagues I have asked for a glass of Prosecco - was curious how do they keep it's freshness and bubbles. I was quite surprised I have received a glass of Prosseco with no bubbles. For sure opened day or 2 before. Then we started to eat. We have chosen the "8" module. The food is ok however the quantity is very limited. One of our friends had mushrooms where he could find some small creatures still alive.... so it was exchanged in a second but it makes us a bit unconfident and confused. Our bill was on about 2k PLN and we haven't been offered any discount for the strange mushroom dish.

Overall: the place is very small, if you get the first table from the entry way you are for sure not happy. The food is ok, but I do not mention to come back - the price is extremely high and finally there is nothing which makes you passionate about it. You have also to be patient and like the habit that before every dish is served, the waiter is talking about it for few min. Sometimes it makes you a bit embarassed and bored

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    30
    14
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OMG - mind blowing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went there twice and we will most certainly go there again.
We took the 8 moment and the liquor accociated to the menu.
The food is surprising and fantastic. The wine menu and the sommelier is carefully chosen!
Each dish comes on a unique artistic ceramiq plate ( apparently the idea's come from the chef) and look amazing - tasted amazing too & combined with the liquor - WOW.
The menus are based on the polish products ( from north to south) carefully chosen by the chef and transformed in gournet dishes.
The service is great - you get an explanation for every "moment" you get along with a bit of history of all the products used: if you're curious - which was my case :) .
Astonishing!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Without a doubt, the very best restaurant I have visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great restaurant, with a superb food and service! We chose the seven dishes-menu with a great wine menu, and got additional four dishes (three starters and one additional dish). The food has been made with great care and the chief must definitely have a great fantasy to invite the food. The best part of it is that his combinations work very well, although they may seem odd at first glance. The service was just perfect: very attentive, without being in the least intrusive. The selection of wines was great, but they have another option that we didn't try: a selection of Polish spirits which are matched with the dishes.
We will DEFINITELY come back and we recommend the place WARMLY!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Superb !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We came to Warsaw only because of Atelier and we didn't regret. Usually they don't accept children under 14 years old. Our daughter is 12 and we were very happy they agreed. The place has very nice atmosphere, staff is extremely polite and helpfull. We took 5 moments + polish liquers. The food is outstanding,looks and tastes great. There is no daubt that if I have a chance I will come again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osloNorway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were lucky to get a table later the same day as requested. Really nice atmosphere and great food. I recommend the polish drinks instead of the wine menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atelier Amaro Restaurant also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Atelier Amaro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atelier Amaro Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.