We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Atelier Amaro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atelier Amaro Restaurant

Atelier Amaro Restaurant
ul. Agrykola 1, Warsaw 00-460, Poland
+48 22 628 57 47
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 1,401 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: This is an incredible new restaurant opened by the ex-head chef of the Amber Room. He serves modern Polish molecular cuisine, served in degustation style. It is the kind of food that blows your mind with every bite - Michelin Star on it's way, without a doubt. It is a so-far little known restaurant that is quickly gaining popularity in the city, and I am sure that if you add it to the list, it will be at the top in no time! We have been here numerous times, and will keep coming back.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing Atelier Amaro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Amano is the only restaurant in Poland with a – one – Michelin. As we visited a lot of the most famous restaurants wordwide - regarding Michelin and the top 100 - we were very interested to visit this Polisch restaurant. It is a rather small and modern restaurant at the corner of the Lazienski park in a nice green area. You have the choice between 3, 5 or 8 ‘moments’. If you don’t like a course, you get a replacement. We ordered the 5 ‘moments’. In before you get 3 small starters and afterwords a small sweet. The portions are well equilibrated. From the first aperitif you will be surprised. The ‘moments’ increases in originality of taste and preparation. It becomes incredable. A unbelievable journey in culinary cuisine. At least 2, even 3, stars and for me a place in the top 100 of the World! This is the place to be! Enjoy (Don’t forget to reserve).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    36
    20
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
139 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“An amazing culinary journey through Poland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This establishment of chef and michelinstar winner Wojciech Modest Amaro is not for nothing called an atelier. Because what Wojciech does is not just cooking. He paints a picture with food and tells a story about his home country. He takes you on a tour..no, on an adventure through the products that the Polish land has to offer. The dishes are called moments for a reason. He takes you deep in the Polish soil, dives into the lakes and up into the trees for the best the land has to offer. And then he prepares wondrous combinations with flowers, weeds, smoked asparagus, snails, fish and game. The garden of Polish Eden transported onto your tongue. Meanwhile we dare you not to stay safe with wine since Poland does not produce any. Stick to the theme and take up the opportunity to let sommelier Pawel Bialęcki add to the flavours with a range of Polish liquirs.

Atelier Amaro is for adventurous eaters. You’ll get unexpected and sometimes daring combinations. Amaro learned the tricks of the trade at ElBulli and Noma and now took up the mission to take Polish cuisine to the next level. And from my point of view with success. If there is a button for magnificent it should be used for this restaurant. Amazing!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Well worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We visited Atelier Amaro during our visit to Warsaw which was a very pleasant dining experience. The food was delicious and the place and atmospher lovely which was as expected. What really made it an extraordinary experience was the head waiter. He was extremely knowledgeable and very accommodation - a great host.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

What am amazing place. The food, the atmospher the service.. Truly recommended. The place is small but cosy. The staff has exceptional knowledge what they are selling and of course the food. The food is what I call " an aproach to the next generation taste". Perfect combination of fresh, seasonal products. Congratulation. I am truly coming back:-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant in Warsaw, in Poland and in Central Eastern Europe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was in the restaurant a few times - with friends and with clients.
Opinions always were the same - it is amazing.
The restaurant isn't a place for fans of "schabowy" or "pierogi".
It is a different culinary experience - modern and experimental cuisine.
Yes, small portions, sometimes difficult tase...
But always amazing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atelier Amaro Restaurant also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Atelier Amaro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atelier Amaro Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.