We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality sushi and nice place too be” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Zushi

Sushi Zushi
Zurawia 6/12, Warsaw, Poland
+48 22 420 33 73
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 1,406 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great quality sushi and nice place too be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great sushi and a beautifull reastaurant. The coolest thing about this place is the "sushi boats" on the bar. The chef serves sushi on small boats floating on a small river witch is circulating the bar for guests to pick from... Fancy! The service from our waiters was a bit nautral. We came with a baby in a straller. No help or extra service from the employees. And no, our baby was not loud or anoying while we were there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    44
    11
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Service sucks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great food...if you are willing to put up with the crappy waitresses that serve there...they take forever, are ill-mannered and generally lack a service-oriented perspective...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberaich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Try it! Just perfect...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Maybe you have to wait for some minutes till you can enter at the bar, but it is worth to so. Staff is very professional and quality is perfect.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1,082 reviews
871 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 551 helpful votes
“drop in quality or just poor take away service ?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Sushi Zushi used to be the best sushi place in town and i hope it will be back to its usual quality but tonight experience was a disaster: i've ordered by phone for take away and came by bike to pick up my order - clearly, didn't look at par with the crowd and, funny enough, being in short and helmet leads to poor service quality: you are basically ignored by the staff. the order itself (same stuff i usually order when eating by the bar) must have been prepared by some kind of trainee unless they have dedicated 'second quality' desk for take away orders - while i've specifically asked for little rice, it was by far the main component, fish cut was poor and overall presentation disappointing.

let's hope it was a one time mistake and not new quality (or lack thereof)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Crazy Prices, Grumpy Staff, Go Somewhere Else...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

A bit of a hit on the society circuit, this place is bloody expensive, the staff have the personalities of castrated male buffalos and the bill compares to the national debt of a small country. By-pass asap!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Zushi also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Sushi Zushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Zushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.