We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and fresh atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tel-Aviv Cafe

Tel-Aviv Cafe
ul.Poznanska 11, Warsaw 00-680, Poland
+48 22 6211128
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #304 of 1,232 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bagno di Romagna, Italy
1 review
“very nice and fresh atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very good vegeterian food. I particulary love their very nice and fresh atmosphere. The service is great and is a great place to spend lunchtime with friends or family. Tel-Aviv is fantastic.
I recommend this restaurant.

Bravissima !!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Mediterranean food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The Tel Aviv Café+Deli is located in a side street not far from Politechnika metro station. The sign outside announces ‘Jewish food’. However, I would call it rather Mediterranean or North African. We opted for the all-you-can-eat lunch buffet for 27zl per person. Tucked away in a corner in the back room of the deli we found soup, salads and a delicious range of humus and other spreads. The colors were amazing from bright green to dark red. So was the taste of it all – amazing. I washed my lunch down with a fresh nana mint tea. But there is also the usual range of coffee shop coffees, teas and infusions.
Overall a delicious but certainly not local place. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Prices are on the posher side. Therefore the patrons are mix of tourists and business people with the occasional student,

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth visiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Tasty and original food. Thanks to a smart-planned menu you can try bits of different dishes and sauces for really affordable amount of money. Nice selection of teas is also a big plus. Service was very kind and friendly, too.

There's no way to not try their humus, tasted a bit different than what we were used to, but still it was very OK. Tahini sause was also great. Must try preparing that at home!

We've been there for the first time, but it's very possible that we will come back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice and Relaxed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was staying at the H15 Hotel next door - great place - and visited a numer of local bars/restaurants including Tel-Awviv Cafe. The reviews were mixed and I wanted to check it myself. I came late at night and was able to have a nice Israeli dinner. The service was friendly. Beer selection good - local beers. I recommend the place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hummus, pita, falafel, and even other staple Israeli food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

That's right, it's not Israeli food just like in Israel (hello, it's Warsaw, Poland), but still it's very good and the restaurant tries to bring a bit of Israel to Poland. The hummus here is soooo good! I've been here several times already, and each time I had something else. Just last time I tried vegetarian lard. Interesting flavor. This is vegetarians' paradise. I'm not 100% sure, but it might be kosher, too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tel-Aviv Cafe also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Tel-Aviv Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tel-Aviv Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.