We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enoyed our short stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poleczki 31, Warsaw 02-822, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #20 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enoyed our short stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was the perfect hotel for our group. I stayed with 31 other people on two separate nights. The hotel had all of our rooms ready upon arrival. We were able to check in the entire group in a short amount of time. They helped us with directions to get downtown. The shuttle service was quick and on time. I would use this hotel over and over again if I needed a transit hotel in Warsaw. The breakfast was also very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia C, Kierownik at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Josdwils,

Thank You for taking Your time and share Your opinion about our hotel.
It was a pleasure to host Your group in our hotel.
I hope to see You again.

Sincerely,
Katarzyna Cieśluk
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    110
    30
    4
    2
See reviews for
47
56
26
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Used this hotel in July 2014 and was very pleased with the property. The front desk was prompt and professional recognizing our reservation and providing us with a room. The rooms are clean and appear to be fairly new. Great lighting and outlets for electronics as well as quality WiFi. The beds were comfortable and provided both firm and soft pillows.

To top off the stay, the airport shuttle service is top-notch providing quick and convenient service to and from Chopin airport. They even provided an early breakfast service and shuttle for early The only drawback of the hotel would be the dinner selections and service, but this is a travel hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia C, Kierownik at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Darrenesl,

Thank You for taking Your time and share Your opinion about our hotel.
I hope to see You again.

Sincerly,
Katarzyna Cieśluk
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel is very close to our office and therefore my choice. The rooms are good, modern decor and a good size bathroom.

All what you need for a stay for business. Breakfast is sufficient, dinner is limited but you can ask for additional dishes in the morning. Only thing what is missing is the gym. The hotel has a complementary shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia C, Kierownik at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Mr, Roland

Thank You for taking a time and for sharing Your opinion about our hotel.
I hope that we will have possibility to welcome You again.

Sincerly,
Katarzyna Cieśluk
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

There is a comfortable new hotel for convenient overnight between flights. The hotel offers complimentary airport shuttle bus service. There is a spacious room with a comfortable bed, excellent-equipped bathroom with modern designed lighting. Only one remark: despite the fact that the room was prepaid, two receptionists told to pay for the room because there is no information in the database at the front desk of this prepaid. Ten minutes later one of them had a call to someone and got confirmation of prepaid by phone.
Nevertheless, there is a wonderful and convenient hotel. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia C, Kierownik at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Vladymyr,


Thank You for taking Your time to write reviev about our hotel.
I am very happy that problem with payment was fixed.
I hope that we will have possibility to welcome You again.

Sincerely,
Katarzyna
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Convenient free minibus transfer to/from Okecie airport.

Shower is the most powerful and roomiest I have found in Poland.

Room excellent. comfortable bed.

Very modern decor and lighting in shower room and bedroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia C, Kierownik at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear BarryDrel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.
We hope to see you again.

Kinde regards
Katarzyna,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

The most important thing in a hotel is a comfortable bed and this place has that. Spacious rooms, adequate towels, linens, toiletries. Everything that you would expect from a holiday inn and more. Clean, organized. Staff are polite and accommodating. Very close to the airport with a convenient shuttle. Unfortunately no adequate restaurant choices in the area. But the hotel does have a restaurant and bar. Excellent breakfast buffet.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia C, Kierownik at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Miranda,

Thank You for taking Your time to write review about our hotel.
I am very glad that we have fulfilled your expectations to rest in our hotel.

I hope to welcome You again.

Thank You,
Katarzyna
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Dubai Airport and this was brilliant and last night stayed at Warsaw Holiday Inn Express and it was even better. Immaculate reception, polite and efficient staff; fantastic accommodation, crisp sheets, amazing shower room, excellent lighting, clean and modern furniture and design. Clean elevators and public areas. We even ate in the coffee shop and had an A1 lasagne and a beer. The price was good and we could not get over just how good this hotel was. There is not a thing that could be improved. Well done all the staff and thank you HI Express for consistently providing this high standard.

Room Tip: We were in 320 which was a double and absolutely first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia C, Kierownik at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Franky,

Thank You for taking Your time to write review about our hotel.
I am very happy to read that You enjoyed stay and service in our hotel.
I already shared this review to my hotel staf.
I want to ensure You that we will still provide best service.

I hope that we will have possibility to welcome You again.

Kind regards,
Katarzyna
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Hotel Portos
#38 of 114 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport

Address: Poleczki 31, Warsaw 02-822, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 114 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport is located just 4 minutes drive from Warsaw Fryderic Chopin Airport and is easily reachable by the hotel shuttle bus. Benefit from our strategic location between the Airport Cargo Terminal and Puławska Street, one of the main links in Warsaw that guides you to the Mokotów Business Centre and the City downtown. Stay with us and enjoy our guest rooms that are equipped with flat screen TV, fully air-conditioned and free wireless Internet. Start the day with a fresh and healthy complimentary buffet breakfast. A cosy great room is available whatever you are staying on business or leisure. Take advantage of the Lobby bar or our helpful business corner. Guest parking can be found directly at the hotel. Our team look forward to welcoming you at the Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.