We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poleczki 31, Warsaw 02-822, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #26 of 112 hotels in Warsaw
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Stay Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is great! Airport shuttle pickup was timely; check-in was smooth; 4th floor room very comfortable, quiet, great shower, heated bathroom floor!; good WiFi; excellent breakfast. Staff are friendly, helpful, and speak English very well. Stay here!

Room Tip: Any room is great! Hotel photos posted represent it well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your time and sending your survey.
I am very glad to see your opinion about Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport.
We are working hard to provide service on the highest level.
Me and my Staff are looking forward to see you next time in Warsaw
Best regards
Michal Calka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    61
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
26
13
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Ideal hotel for anyone wanting to stay close to the airport They offer a free buffet breakfast, wifi, and airport shuttle to the airport every half hour. The hotel was very clean and good value for money!

Room Tip: Great airport hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. I was on a business trip. I found this location was excellent due to the proximity to Airport and my office. The rooms are very nice but they didn't change the sheets although I stayed there for 6 nights.

As others said before the restaurant has very limited menu. They just heat the items and place it on the plate. There are no other restaurant close to this place so if you have car or use public transport you should look for different restaurants like KFC or Pizza Hut within 5-6 miles.

WiFi worked really well and never heard any noise from outside or nearby rooms. My stay was very pleasant, Since I am IHG Rewards member, I will continue to stay at IHG brand hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

From time to time I stay at Holiday Inn Express and have almost consistently found them to be comfortable and a good value for the money paid.

But the Holiday Inn Express at the Warsaw, Poland airport is exceptional - way above the norm. My room was perfect. The bed, the bath, the amenities, the shuttle service. And it was quiet - completely so.

I have only two recommendations:

This Holiday Inn Express needs to expand its very limited restaurant menu. It's way too limited now.

And Holiday Inn Express front office, are you reading this? You need to bring all of your United States properties up to the level so their rooms will be just like your Warsaw, Poland property. I have never stayed in one of your U.S. rooms that begins to compare with the room in which I stayed in Warsaw.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your time and sending your survey.
I am very glad to see your opinion about Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport.
We are working hard to provide service on the highest level.
Me and my Staff are looking forward to see you next time in Warsaw
Best regards
Michal Calka
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excelent Hotel in Warsaw, very near to the airport and with a modern and clean look . The rooms are very confortable and cosy and with lots of space. The service is excellent and has a very good relation quality/price.I recomend this Hotel to everybody

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Excelent value for money. Very good location near the airport and Mokotow distric. Very good level of services for a three starts hotel and excelent rooms with lots of space and very confortable beds. Courtesy shuttle to the airport is a very good service available to all guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your time and sending your survey.
I am very glad to see your opinion about Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport.
We are working hard to provide service on the highest level.
Me and my Staff are looking forward to see you next time in Warsaw
Best regards
Michal Calka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sobreda, Setubal, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

In my working visit to Poland, last September, I was extremely well installed at the Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport Hotel.
A modern, comfortable, with excellent staff facility, beside from a great breakfast, the hotel serves some exquisite fast meals and has a good bartending service with wine by the glass.

The free Wi-Fi access and the airport shuttle were very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport

Address: Poleczki 31, Warsaw 02-822, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 112 hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport is located just 4 minutes drive from Warsaw Fryderic Chopin Airport and is easily reachable by the hotel shuttle bus. Benefit from our strategic location between the Airport Cargo Terminal and Puławska Street, one of the main links in Warsaw that guides you to the Mokotów Business Centre and the City downtown. Stay with us and enjoy our guest rooms that are equipped with flat screen TV, fully air-conditioned and free wireless Internet. Start the day with a fresh and healthy complimentary buffet breakfast. A cosy great room is available whatever you are staying on business or leisure. Take advantage of the Lobby bar or our helpful business corner. Guest parking can be found directly at the hotel. Our team look forward to welcoming you at the Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.