We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poleczki 31, Warsaw 02-822, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 111 hotels in Warsaw
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“Great choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

What I liked the best about this hotel was that it is brand new, so all the furniture looks new, carpets smell fresh, electronics are updated, etc. Location is perfect too, especially for a business traveler. They have a complimentary shuttle that will take you from and to the airport, and the city center is just 25 minutes away. To me it was also important that they have a free wi-fi Internet connection in the rooms (not necessarily that typical for this part of Europe) and the business center with the office equipment available. Breakfast was complimentary. The city is awesome, a bit cold though - I was there in January. You've got to try St Antoni restaurant downtown and Blikle cafe on Nowy Swiat street. Anyway, I'd recommend this hotel particularly for the business travelers - nice amenities, convenient location and reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Darek
Me and my team want to thank you for such nice opinion about our hotel.
We are looking forward to see you again.
Best regards
Michal Calka
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    57
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
23
13
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We used this hotel as we were returning from a family trip to Poland. Rooms were very clean with a great shower. It obviously helps that the hotel is very new. All staff were very friendly and the shuttle bus to the airport was a great help, especially with the snow and a 4 year old.

We all really enjoyed the breakfast. Great choice and just right with excellent coffee. Also great to have wifi for free in the hotel, not just in the bar, but in your room as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very mich for choosing our hotel.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome Your family in HIEX Warsaw Airport again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a relatively new and very nice hotel in the vicinity of the airport. I stayed there overnight. I got a very nice room with a great bed and shower. The free shuttle takes about 5-10 min to reach the airport. The modest breakfast was OK. Unfortunately, it does not have a restaurant and I had to walk to the Best Western across a busy street, and it was raining...... Otherwise this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you very mch for your opinion about our hotel. I have a good news, from now we are providing hot dishers in Lobby Bar. Service is available from 6pm till 11pm. Next time you can stay all the time.
Hope to see you soon
Best regards
Michal Calka
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Wow, this is a breath of fresh air.

The staff are so helpful and friendly.

The high level of standard in the room was Very good.
The bathroom was really nice and the bed was super comfey and spacious.
I'd had 3 nights sleep elsewhere in Poland and was so amazed when i slept in.
The shuttle service is a real worry off the mind and it only took 5 minutes.

Well worth the money, very reasonably priced and a very good standard.

Would definately go again.

Room Tip: I Had 421 it was very good. The glass is so thick you cant hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Sir
Thank you for your opinion about Our hotel. We will be very happy to see you again.
If shuttle bus is needed please let us know and driver will wait for you at the Airport.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

free shuttle to the airport one word of advise there is nothing close by where you can get dinner
rooms very spacious and the staff are very helpful....great breakfast...good value for the money
better than your average holiday inn express..would stay there again ...hope that they do well as it is a cut above most airport hotels

Room Tip: good sleep quality before a long flight back to canada all in all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest
We are doing our best to make Your stay comfortable.
Looking forward to welcome You again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentveld
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a new hotel just a few km from the airport (free shuttle available). Spacious and clean rooms. Everything obviously in a new state. Breakfast complementary. Quality/choice acceptable. Price with about €70 p.n. very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest
I am very pleased to see such opinion about our hotel. It is true that we are doing our best to satisfy guests.
I hope you will choose our hotel in future
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Wonderfull Hotel, with great quality in all materials and brand new....
I had a very pleasent night and a very powerfull shower in the morning, the basics of a great hotel - good sleep good bath..
Breackfast accoding to the expected, and all the staff were quuite nice and helpfull....
I strongly recommend for everyone who is travelling to Warsaw, both in Business or in Leisure...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Sir
Thank you very much for your opinion about hotel.
I hope you will choose our hotel during your next time visit in Warsaw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport

Address: Poleczki 31, Warsaw 02-822, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 111 hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport is located just 4 minutes drive from Warsaw Fryderic Chopin Airport and is easily reachable by the hotel shuttle bus. Benefit from our strategic location between the Airport Cargo Terminal and Puławska Street, one of the main links in Warsaw that guides you to the Mokotów Business Centre and the City downtown. Stay with us and enjoy our guest rooms that are equipped with flat screen TV, fully air-conditioned and free wireless Internet. Start the day with a fresh and healthy complimentary buffet breakfast. A cosy great room is available whatever you are staying on business or leisure. Take advantage of the Lobby bar or our helpful business corner. Guest parking can be found directly at the hotel. Our team look forward to welcoming you at the Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.