We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Georgian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mala Gruzja

Mala Gruzja
Ul. Nowogrodzka 40, Warsaw, Poland
0 604 543 620
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #223 of 1,406 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy Georgian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Delicious food, great value for money. Speedy service. The yogurt and red sauces were very tasty, so was the rice and of course, the grilled meats! The only downside - seems the waitress wasn't expecting to give us back the change for our money. We would have given a tip anyway...and we did.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little bit of Georgia in Warsaw”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Of course it's impossible to get real Georgian food outside of Georgia. Any Georgian will tell you that, and anyone who's been to Georgia will confirm it. Yet, if you're curious about the flavors of typical Georgian food, this restaurant is a top choice. They serve meat and meat-less dishes. And they offer great wine selection (Georgian and Moldovan wines). I've been here a few times and the people with whom I went have all liked this place a lot and liked the food even more.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rzeszow, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Verry good wine and disches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The restaurant is open from 2 p.m. till 12p.m..Menue not to big but enaught to find somethig delicius.The foto of the dishes help to make a choice.Very good Georgian vines

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Georgian Food -- Eastern European with a dash of Mediterranean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

We ordered a lot here and loved every bite, especially washing it all down with Georgian wines. While there are versions of Polish dishes, there are also flavors like tsadziki. The cooking seemed lighter than Polish fare. It reminded me of Greek cooking; those who had visited Istanbul said there were lots of similarities to Turkish food. The restaurant is small -- definitely reserve your table. The service was fine. The video on the website is a hoot. Check out http://www.mala-gruzja.pl/

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mala Gruzja also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Mala Gruzja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mala Gruzja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.