We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pulawska Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pulawska Residence to your Saves list
Hotel Pulawska Residence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Pulawska 361, Warsaw 02-801, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Treviso, Italy
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I have already stayed in this Hotel during other Business trips and I confirm the great price-quality relationship. It's clean, comfortable, all facilities (like gym) are in a good status.
Staff is polite and efficient.
Restaurant is of high standards also for an Italian. Good quality, great presentation, and extremely great price.
4 points are well deserved

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    53
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
8
3
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresh Meadows, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Spacious room on the third floor. Kitchenette I didn't use but if you need it, it's nice to have. The bed is comfortable but the there is only a flimsy duvet and no top sheet; the room is a little chilly for my taste and I could not figure out the air/heating for the life of me. You need to go to the front desk to get a remote to control it. Even then it didn't work. So that was frustrating.

The room is also VERY spare. No tissues, no alarm clock, no magazines or info on Warsaw. Small pillows. The wifi worked great in my room but others in our business trip said it was terrible in their rooms.

As for the gym in the building, it is also VERY spare. Two treadmills, some machines. Could use an exercise mat(s), Bosu or exercise ball and hand weights. No clocks in the gym or in the room so if you didn't have your Iphone (like me), you have no idea what time it is.

The bathroom is good. Great water pressure, enough towels. Shelf to put toiletries.

Only about a 10-minute ride to the airport; if I was traveling for pleasure, I would have stayed much closer to Old Town. It's about a 15-20 minute ride to Old Town and about 34-50 zlotys.

Very nice that breakfast is included but the lack of fresh fruit in the morning is very disappointing. I was desperately craving it after not having any for two days. Would also like to have skim milk. Otherwise a traditional continental breakfast- lots of cheese and breads and then savory items like sausages and scrambled eggs (which were wayyy too watery).

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 348- of all the rooms, I recommend it. My coworker on the second floor said the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Located in the Ursynow suburbs of Warsaw the hotel was perfectly placed on our way from Austria to Moscow. Nice, green neighbourhood. Close to Frederic Chopin airport for those traveling business.
Exceptionally clean rooms with tiny kitchenette. All conveniences, new and clean.
The only disadvantage - the hotel is located exactly under the traverse of the landing aircraft. So do not open windows in summer:)))
Restaurant is what you can expect in the hotel, not more. For a good wine and dine you cross the street (Pulawska) and walk in relaxed manner towards shopping centers for about 10 mins. There you will find Pulawska Wine and Food - a place where they sell wine from all over the world and provide nice Italian food for very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is the second time staying at this hotel and, given the convenience afforded by it's close proximity to my clients' office, never disappoints. The breakfast selection is vast to keep one interested, the bed's are comfortable and the bathrooms are more than perfect. One criticism is that the wifi connection is not always that good, it all depends on your room and it's proximity to the router on the floor so just ask at reception for a LAN cable if connectivity is a priority. It is also within walking distance of a KFC for those late night hunger strikes, and the metro bus stop is a very short walk away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

very nice rooms, for the price, sorry that standard room can have only twin bed`s and not one queen. But that`s acceptable.
+ clean and quite big rooms, good breakfast, free internet, kind staff,
- Location ( quite far ), internet coverage is not the best, price ( could be lower as 5* hotel is only a little bit more expensive and location is much better ) But overall good impression. Also close to Airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is situated quite close to Frederic Chopin Airport and approx. 30 minutes bus ride from the Centre ( Centrum ) of the city. Public transport is both cheap and reliable so no disadvantage to being located outside of the city centre. A three day pass for bus,tram,metro and train is approx £10. The hotel is well appointed, the bed very comfortable, the room a good size, the bathroom & shower ideal. Buffet breakfast is excellent and there is a sauna if you want to relax after a city tour. Great value for money and thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main road at the front of the hotel can get a little traffic noise but the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was there for two nights and it was an okay stay. I did not like how there were no WIFI in the rooms- they only had WIFI in lobby. The rooms had wire connections. Fitness room was a bonus; it was a good size amenity. The best part about my stay was the food. I enjoyed the food and you knew chef cooked it with love.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Pulawska Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulawska Residence

Address: ul. Pulawska 361, Warsaw 02-801, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pulawska Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pulawska Residence is a modern three star property located the neighborhood of Warsaw Chopin International Aiport and 8 km away from the city center. Hotel is located on the cross-road of Pulawska Str. And Rtm. W. Pileckiego Str. Easy access to the motorway with directions to Lodz, Poznan, Cracow, Wroclaw, Gdansk. Easy access to the public trasport with the bus stops located 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Nearest Subway station located 15 minutes walk away from the hotel. Hotel offers 197 modern rooms and apartments on 4 floors. All rooms are equipped with comfortable furniture and wide range of solutions providing to our Guests rest and relaxation. We have 2 rooms with an easy access for handicapped Guests. Our unique apartments with fully equipped kitchenette is a perfect solution for the Guests planning their business or family stay in Warsaw. It is extremely attractive solution for people who wish to connect living in private apartment with professional hotel service. Kitchenettes, comfortable furniture as well as other modern facilities will make You feel ,,Home away from home" in Pulawska Residence Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pulawska Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pulawska Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.