We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green, fresh, tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Rucola

Trattoria Rucola
Francuska, Warsaw, Poland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 1,234 Restaurants in Warsaw
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
NJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Green, fresh, tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This restaurant has a few locations throughout the city. As soon as you step inside you will understand its name. It's a great place to meet with friends, enjoy good food, and savor wine. It's not your regular Italian restaurant done the American way. Oh no. Here, the emphasis is on fresh and green food that is tasty. If you order pizza, don't expect it to with drip oil and be covered in cheese and tomato sauce. Trattoria Rucola takes their own spin on pizza - thin crispy crust, just enough cheese, many toppings to choose from. Aragula being one of them.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Bland pizza, arguing waiter”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I would describe the pizzas themselves as above average for Warsaw standards, but not much more than that. Mine tasted bland, but the kids seemed to like theirs. At least they don't serve you ketchup alongside the pizza in this place.

However, I rate the restaurant as poor beacuse of the waiter that we were allocated. My wife asked for a pizza prosciutto e funghi and instead was served two one with the ham and one with the shrooms. When my wife pointed out the rather bizarre mistake, the waiter actually started to argue with her. He didn't apologize until I told him to when paying the bill (and left no tip!).

Pity!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Master Pizza place !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Daily place to have pizza or salad. Kids friendly, not a quiet one ! But if you like lot of buzz and italian at its best, this is a place to be. Would hardly recommend to book the table, even though they have few restaurants in Warsaw!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“italian cuisine with nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

very good pizza & salads, we liked it a lot, the place is quite popular in the area, better to book the table earlier, but it's also possible to come in just from the street. The onky thing that lacks is that you can order special soup of the day only from Monday to Friday, but apart from that food is really great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great calzones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I had an amazing vegetarian calzone during my first visit and am looking forward to trying the meat calzone this weekend. The menu is extensive. I visited with a large party and everyone enjoyed their food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Rucola also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Trattoria Rucola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Rucola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.