We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interactive! Also for you and your family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copernicus Science Centre

Copernicus Science Centre
ul. Wybrzeze Kosciuszkowskie 20, Warsaw 00-390, Poland
+48 22 596 41 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 218 things to do in Warsaw
Attraction details
Oberaich
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Interactive! Also for you and your family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

As soon as the weather forces you to stay inside: visit it! you can spend there a whole day. It is very informative and perfectly organized. You will love it as well as your children!
On weekends it could happen that it takes some time to get tickets...(because of big number of visitors).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    159
    41
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“learning while playing and enjoying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We went on a Monday afternoon. There was no queue at the ticket counter. But inside it was crowded.

There is a lot to do and see, you can spend a whole day there.
It is an interesting place for kids as well as for adults.

All the explanations are written in English and in Polish.

Great place to learn and discover new things.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Statue of Kopernicus with Planets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Plaza where the statue of Copernicus is placed, is paved with cobblestones into which is inlaid the nine planetary paths, with the planets themselves strategically placed. They're all metal so folks can walk the paths they make - very nice, very fun.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“World class attraction for all ages.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I went there by myself as I had 4 hours of free time and I think I will come back but with friends simply just to share the excitement with them. As you would expect there is a lot of school trips hence loads of children and indeed the place is made mostly for the younger ones to make their education fun and pleasure at the same time but I'm 30 years old now and I enjoy every minute of being there. If you want to refresh your scientific knowledge, understand processes around you, learn something new or get to know yourself better just go there and enjoy! I loved it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great experience for young and old”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This place located on the river bank in the Powisle neighborhood (City Center) just next to Warsaw University Library. It is science museum designed primary for kids and their parents (although while I am not so young anymore I really enjoy it every time I go there). It has two levels of exhibition with different kinds of mechanisms and inventions that you can touch and try by yourself. This includes playing with sound, water, light and wind, understanding electricity, magnetism, natural forces and many others like learning recycling. The are also some games and riddles. The place is great and especially if kids are with you. At least 2 hours of fun. The only drawback is the line the at times is very long but even as you wait personnel will usually entertain your children by organizing games or shoving some since experiments.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copernicus Science Centre also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Copernicus Science Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copernicus Science Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.