We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and wine with reasonable price!!! Yummy!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salve Bistro & Restaurant

Salve Bistro & Restaurant
ul. Szpitalna 8 | ul. Gorskiego- wejscie, Warsaw 00-031, Poland (Formerly GR Bistro & Restaurant)
+48 22 828 42 85
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 1,234 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Barcelona
1 review
“Delicious food and wine with reasonable price!!! Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

If I have a chance, I would have visited this place every second day. Such a lovely and friendly atmosphere. Wine was really very good and surprisingly cheap. Their homemade ravioli was delicious and spinets out of this world! Would recommend it everyone !!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Czestochowa, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pyszne jedzenie w starodawnym klimacie wojennej Warszawy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Dawne GR obecnie pod nazwą Selve. Klimatyczne miejsce, z bardzo miła obsługą, genialnym jedzeniem. Zamówiliśmy zupę rybną i krem z kurczakiem. Pierwsze było mistrzostwem smaków, wyrafinowana pikanteria, z delikatną cukinią, połączona z owocami morza(krewetki, łosoś i jeszcze co najmniej jeden rodzaj ryby). Krem z kurczaka nowość w karcie i też warta polecenia. Na danie główne poszło czarne spaghetti z krewetkami black tiger, świeżą kolendrą i chilli - danie powala prostotą i wyrafinowanym smakiem, do tego jeszcze dołączony dodatkowo jest tarty parmezan, który podkręca smak jedzenia. Jako drugi wybór padło na makaron pappardelle z wołowiną, danie pikantne i bardzo smaczne, jednak bez polotu jak w przypadku czarnego spaghetti.

Ogólne wrażenie uznaję za bardzo dobrze w kierunku doskonałego. Warte odwiedzenia i odnalezienia się w ich klimacie.

Former GR now called Selve. Climate place with very friendly service, brilliant food. We ordered fish soup and cream with chicken. The first was a masterpiece of flavors, sophisticated spice, with a delicate zucchini, combined with seafood (shrimp, salmon, and even at least one type of fish). Cream with Chicken novelty in card and also helpful. For main course we ordered black spaghetti with black tiger prawns, fresh coriander and chilli - a dish id simplicity and refined taste, they included additional grated parmesan, which turns up the flavor of the food. As a second choice was pappardelle pasta with beef, savory and very tasty, but without panache as in the case of black spaghetti.

Overall impression I consider to be very good in the direction of perfect..

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egersund, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food at reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My wife and i went to GR Bistro & Restaurant late one evening.

The waitress had good knowledge about food and wine and recommended the "Red beet carpaccio with rocket with toast and goat cheese" as a starter. This is some of the best food i have ever tasted! Easy and really, really tasty.

My wife went for the chicken medallions in lime sauce with fresh figs served with basil mashed potatoes and spicy green beans and this was excellent as well.

I ordered the roasted duck with caramelized apples in pear and mushroom sauce served with red beet “kopytka” dumplings and it was made to the same standard.

We were recommended a Hungarian redwine that went well with the food.

Portions was really large and i could not finish my main.

Prices are low and does not reflect the qualiy of the food.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that enjoys good food!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Too formal and service was sanil like”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is the only place I've ever been to where the starters took over an hour. Not that the restaurant was busy - they had only 8 others eating at the time. Took at least 20 minutes to even get the drinks. The food when it arrived was "OK" but by the time we got it we'd have eaten anything.

When we were leaving we saw one of the main problems - it appeared that the main (only?) stove consisted of 4 solid electrically heated rings. I wouldn't want to cook my own tea off them, let alone run a restaurant. If the want to be serious they need to get some decent kit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Ordered duck, it was a little too dry and the dish itself was poorly composed. My friend's steak was not correctly done either

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salve Bistro & Restaurant also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Salve Bistro & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salve Bistro & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.