We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rozbrat 20

Rozbrat 20
ul. Rozbrat 20, Warsaw, Poland
+48 (22) 628 02 95
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 1,234 Restaurants in Warsaw
Cuisines: European, French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very charm however small kind of french bistro in Waw. Very good breakfests with a lot of choices. Quite limited menu for other meals. The portions are very small indeed - like in Paris.itself :-) however are also very pricey. For the dinner you alwyays need to book a table in advance.
Overall very nice and popular place with good but expensive food. For business purposes seems to be well suited however as it is small you need to talk extremely sliently as there is alwyays a number of business people around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Taste decor.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Place for many years on the map Warsaw. Still popular and not lost their quality. Perfekt menu fot years the same. Delicious salad with mango and papaya,fish soup and nice seabass with asparagus. Always kind and elegant service can somentimes a little too stiff. Beautiful interior restaurant with a seasonal garden. Fresh flowers o lot maching itrms worth going to visit.
I recommend,however is quite expensive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and a good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I've visited r20 today with a friend. The central restaurant with french/european cuisine has excellent food and a good service. After a salat as appetizer and the main dish we was overeaten. Bread with butterballs is served in advance. We sit outside and it was little windy. But would go again to try other dishes then the young pork sous-vide and a dessert for sure that I missed this time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borough London
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Rozbrat 20 is a charming restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I visited Rozbrat 20 with two colleagues for dinner and had a very enjoyable time. The waitress was extremely courteous and the food an exciting modern twist on traditional polish classics. I enjoyed delicious poached egg and asparagus salad followed by a wonderful poached Zander.
Overall I'd recommend this place for either a business dinner or for pleasure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Small, tasty, busy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Rozbrat 20 is just down the hill from the city centre in the riverside Powiśle district. Good food (smallish portions), tight spacing of the tables, not the cheapest prices - but very smart service, excellent fresh pepper and a very accomodating staff. I like it. Maybe not to everyone's taste, but I have not had a bad meal here and it is a world removed from the crush of the Sheraton / Parliament district a few minutes walk up the hill.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rozbrat 20 also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Rozbrat 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rozbrat 20, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.