We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top 3 Warsaw Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Platter Restaurant

Platter Restaurant
Ul. Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
+48 22 328 8734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 1,395 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $43
Cuisines: Polish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top 3 Warsaw Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Went for dinner. Excellent food quality (appetisers, mains and desserts), good value for money for what we got although for Warsaw it is in a "high-end" bracket. Good service. Wine list a bit on the pricey side. We will be back as food is great and overall a very nice evening out.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Platter Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear guest,
first and foremost thank you for choosing Platter Restaurant and providing your review.
It makes us proud seeing our restaurant, food, service and wine fully satisfied your needs and expectations.
Your kind comment is the best price for me and my team and we will do our best to keep highest standards at all time.

We much look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be of whatsoever assistance.

Sincerely,
Bożena Wróblewska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    52
    15
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We where taken by the atmosphere and professionalism by the staff. And the food...Ohh my ... We are already planning a new visit to try the Fall menue...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Platter Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear guest,
first and foremost thank you for choosing Platter Restaurant.
I can’t express how happy we are seeing you have enjoyed so much dining in our restaurant.
It makes us proud to see you have experienced fantastic food and outstanding service.


We much look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be of whatsoever assistance.

Sincerely,
Bożena Wróblewska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average dining experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Had high expectations for this restaurant, but walked away disappointed.
The food was good, but lacked that little something extra, in my opinion.
Wine choice was ok, but prices very expensive, compared to other restaurants in Warsaw.
I was most disappointed about the service.
Didn't present the wine card with the menu and so on.
It has potential though to become a very good place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Platter Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for choosing our restaurant and providing your hones review.
Your opinion is very important for us and little of critic will give us even more motivation to improve our service and food standards. We will do our best to cope with all small details kindly mentioned in your review.
We much looking forward seeing you as soon as possible and it will be honor for my and my team to look after you in not to distance future.
Kind regards,
Bożena Wróblewska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Superb food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

The food is excellent, not large portions, but little touches, amuse bouches etc. London qualityu worthy of Michelin star

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food but very slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Three of us ate in an almost empty restaurant (8-10 diners). After placing an order for some great Polish Beer a basket of fresh breads with different types of butter arrived promptly. However we were then in for a looonnnggg wait. Eventually we asked the waiter what the hold up was and he informed us that it was taking longer because we only ordered main courses. Where is the logic in that? When the food did arrive it was excellent though. My duck breast was cooked to perfection and served with a tasty hot barley and apple side dish. For dessert I ordered the plum pancakes which were cooked at the table together with fresh plumbs and flamed with vodka. Also delicious. By warsaw standards it wasn't cheap but certainly great food. The restaurant needs to pay attention to the speed of service though

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Platter Restaurant also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Platter Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platter Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.