We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport, good and cheap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Warszawa Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Warszawa Airport to your Saves list
Mercure Warszawa Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Krakowska 266, Warsaw 02-210, Poland (Formerly Desilva Warszawa Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Crema, Italy
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Close to the airport, good and cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

For a business traveller this is the almost perfect hotel.
Located 4 km from the airport, it will cost you circa 6 € taxi, it is a nice business hotel.
I had a kind of suite with king bed size, free wifi for 47 €/night, a very good price even if you are in Poland.
Room was very big, clean and quiet.
A kind of bar is present and remains open up to midnight during the week
As I did not have breakfast there I cannot make any comment about this.
Lobby staff extremly kind with a good English spoken.
Be aware this hotel does not have a shuttle bus to the Chopin airport.
I will surely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    64
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
18
13
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just stayed one night in this hotel prior flying back to my home country.
The hotel is just some km from the WAW airport, it will take 10 minutes by car to reach.
As I had my own rental car, I have no idea how there shuttle service is.

hotel is not that old, everything looks modern.
nice rooms too.

breakfast was alright.

as i said this is a good airport hotel for me, because it is close (enough) to the airport.
negative point is that in the area just around is really nothing to do, in case you want to take some food, you have to take car/taxi/tram to go into the city.

because of their loyalty card I try to stay in Accor hotels as much as possible.
for my next trip I will choose either Mercure Airport or Novotel Airport, just which is cheapest at the time of booking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Wanderful hotel.Might not be downtown, and not exactly at the airport, but for $5 taxi ride it is worth to be here. First, the reception staff was amazing, what a pleasure to feel welcomed that way. When i called in advance to make reservation, the person ( Maciej) was amazing and helped me to find a perfect room that i requested. When i arrived, there was another person ( Mieszko) who did everything possible to make me feel in this hotel like I am at my own home. What a pleasant service. Bravo for it.

Room is spacious and clean, amenities working and simply-great .

Hotel area is also good, for quick shopping and walk. Breakfast in Hotel is a bit overpriced 50PLN per person is quite high price for that breakfast.

Again, this hotel is worth staying for quality of the SERVICE and room.

Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I only stayed one night at the Mercure but I was impressed by the comfort and cleanliness of the room.

The restaurant was reasonably priced with delicious food.

Will stay here again on my next visit to Warsaw.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

one of the best hotel i stayed , very close to the airport, very helpful stuff, cleaned and close to downtown. i really enjoyed my stay . i will recommended to others if you looking for a close hotel to the airport with nice stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Warszawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Airport

Address: Al Krakowska 266, Warsaw 02-210, Poland (Formerly Desilva Warszawa Airport)
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Warszawa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Warszawa Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.