We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kebab in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Efes

Efes
Francuska 1, Warsaw, Poland
48228983001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 1,401 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Turkish
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best kebab in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The best kebab I had in Warsaw. same taste since 15 years. huge portion for a reasonable price. Good job

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Turriff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellant staff annd food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The food was amazing and the staff were so helpful at speaking English , we had food there every night. we looked around the whole town and by far this was the best available

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Autenthic, world class Kebab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I usually dont even eat much kebab because it seems almost impossible to find the real stuff. But when I'm in Warsaw - which is very often - I frequent the Efe's way too much for my own benefit. I love good food in general and I could say that Efe's is the Warsaw best restaurant in the sense that it is truly a world class place in it's genre and finding a better one would prove to be a hard task in any city in Europe. Everything is made from scratch in the premises.
They sell the Lavas and Pita kebabs from the window and the prices are from 4 to 6€ depending the amount of meat you order.
You can also eat inside or in the terrace with much wider selection of Turkish dishes. But you cant order the Lavas or Pita there, hence I usually prefer the window. There is often a line there but they are very swift in their work and even if there a several people in front of you it only takes a few minutes before you get your order.
The Street Fransuska, where it is located, is a nice place to visit in general and not so many tourist seem to end up there, so why not to visit it and have coffee in one of the 'Kawiarnias' there.( 'Fransuska 30' is the best of the bunch.) There are also several deli's there - Italian, Spanish, French, Hungarian and Russian.
If you want to relax in the nice garden, have a glass of wine in the winebar/restaurant - the ''Skladwina'' in the opposite site of Fransuska and maybe about 50m towards the football stadion is a good choise. The garden is in the inside side of the restaurant and not visible to the street. Good prices too.
Efe's alone is a worth the trip to the other side of the river but he not the only one. ( 5 - 10 mins on the bus from DT ). My 2pc - No connections only a happy customer.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great value for casual eating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Sultan has been my favourite dish for years. Pizza, hummus, is also worth trying. Good prices, nice decor, no alcohol, great for kids as park is on premises.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
206 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Definitely good quality of kebab, one of the best in Warsaw. I ate there many times and each time I wasn't disappointed. The prices are reasonable. You get what you paid for - very tasty kebab.
Great localization in the heart of Saska Kępa. Highly recommended for everyone who loves good tasty kebabs :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Efes also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Efes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Efes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.